TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

Jason96
post Mar 16 2021, 01:31 PM

91 posts

Just signed up for 500Mbps TIME package for my Apartment, 1000 sqr ft ish. I am not expecting to get good speed with Wifi from the Huawei modem, but i am planning to get another router and hook it up with the Huawei modem and let it do the routing job (still not expecting full speed from wifi, but I want more stability) . However I do not have strong technical knowledge in networking, any experts here can shed some light on what should I do? I have seen alot of people here talking about Mesh or Bridging but I have no idea which one is more suitable for me. Running ethernet to my workstation is not practical for now.
Jason96
post Mar 16 2021, 02:30 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Mar 16 2021, 01:49 PM)
Call TIME customer service and they will configure the Huawei device to be in bridge mode. You can then use your own router.
They are coming to set up this Friday, should I call them now? And I havent buy the router yet. Can the Huawei modem act as a router once it is in bridge mode while waiting for my new router?
Jason96
post Mar 18 2021, 01:22 PM

91 posts

Will be getting my TIME 500Mbps plan installed this week, planning to go with 3rd party router, any recommendation? Especially for ASUS, can any sifu provide some options for me?
Jason96
post Mar 25 2021, 03:03 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(1133 @ Mar 24 2021, 03:23 PM)
My house is double storey terrace, area about 20'x40' each floor. Problem is how to make the signal available from one end to the other end at 2nd floor. Old house with very limited power socket, so I'm thinking of a more powerful router. Would Archer AX73 better than the stock one?
Just got installed last week. The FOC router is crappy for me, on WIFI only able to reach 3xx mbps speed. But I have bought Asus AX-3000 from ALLIT (RM750 ish, can get cheaper online), put the FOC router into bridge mode and viola can get full speed on 5ghz. The Asus router support Wifi 6 so it is future proof as well. If you chip in a little more you will not regret.
Jason96
post Jul 6 2021, 12:45 AM

91 posts

Just checked my self care account, usually billing due date is on the 28th of the month, but somehow my next billing due date has been shift forward to 22nd July (bill of 28th June). Is this normal?
Jason96
post Aug 4 2021, 07:17 PM

91 posts

Hi, my internet connection suddenly dropped, "fiber cut is detected" as a result of my diagnostic run on Time portal. May I know what has caused this? The fiber in my house has not been touched since installation
Jason96
post Aug 4 2021, 10:53 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(tut @ Aug 4 2021, 10:38 PM)
This is the exact problem that I am facing today. I have this “fibre cut detected” since 1PM today, in Ara Damansara. The helpline agent arranged for a technician to come to my place at tomorrow afternoon. ONE WHOLE DAY later. Haysoos. Wfh is gone.
I called support and they ask me to turn off and unplug the fiber cable from the Huawei modem and plug it back in. It work for a few hours and then internet gradually become slow again. Aih should have ask them to come and check the infra on my building.
Jason96
post Aug 5 2021, 09:31 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(tut @ Aug 4 2021, 11:42 PM)
They had me go through the standard steps of unplugging and replugging the LAN ports, fibre cable tightness check etc. In my case, the LOS red light didn’t go away. So they told me that a tech team will come over tomorrow.
You should call/live chat with them to get the tech team to come.
Red light return a few hours later, called them around midnight or else today wfh no internet, technician is scheduled to come and check. But this morning when I restart the router internet miraculously recovered, but diagnostic result from the self care portal is "Fiber reading high".

Anyhow, hope your issue get resolved soon.
Jason96
post Jun 25 2022, 11:56 AM

91 posts

Anybody experiencing reduced speed @ taman pertama area? I have tried connecting through lan cable with my pc and it is showing half the speed of my usual 500Mbps max down and up. I have restarted the ONU a few times still the same, selfcare website is saying everything is working fine.

This post has been edited by Jason96: Jun 25 2022, 11:57 AM

0.0506sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:45 AM