Samsung Galaxy A7 A9 2018 Discussion Thread, 4 Cameras

mulut99
post Oct 24 2018, 02:48 PM

5,258 posts

Got this phone yesterday.....i can confirm this phone is using the same chipset/proc same with A8/A8+.
At this price worth buying.....i know a lot of people complaining why this phone got some features lower than 2017 version........look at the price first.
Worth for me
1. 128gb rom
2. Triple primary camera
3. Superamoled screen 6"
4. Side finger print sensor
5. And some camera features like AR selfie and etc.
6. Size smaller compare with my A8+ tongue.gif

I m satisfy with this phone at this price.
I havent really test the camera yet....going to compare it with my A8 Star later.

P/S: The phone come with superslim tempered glass.....the shop people go install 1 more on it doh.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Oct 24 2018, 03:06 PM
mulut99
post Oct 26 2018, 07:39 PM

5,258 posts

Here some sample picture taken......please dont judge the photo because i m no good on taking photos tongue.gif
Triple camera vs Dual camera

Auto Mode 18:5:9 10MP - A7 2018 vs A8 Star

Live Focus Mode
Dont understand why live focus photo is black when uploading here sad.gif
For live focus mode A7 2018 slightly better than A8 Star.

For selfie A7 2017 slightly better than A8 Star. And A8 star got some camera features that dual camera dont have [default features].

This post has been edited by mulut99: Oct 26 2018, 07:49 PM
mulut99
post Oct 27 2018, 08:13 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 27 2018, 10:48 AM)
But this phone not USB C
And no fast charging?
No type C....using microUSB....charging time take bout 1.5 to 2 hours sad.gif
mulut99
post Oct 28 2018, 11:19 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(burgerRamli @ Oct 28 2018, 08:19 AM)
So both SIM cards work simultaneously?
Yup, both sim work at the same time but for data u only can choose either 1 sim.

QUOTE(caviars @ Oct 28 2018, 10:08 PM)
2. Maybe you can try enabling always on display and double tap on the home button to wake it up.
Yes, u can use "display always ON" feature to double tap the screen

QUOTE(caviars @ Oct 28 2018, 10:13 PM)
The screen protector and case comes in the box or gift by the shop owner?
The screen protector already install on the phone and the case is inside the box

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 28 2018, 10:41 PM)
Title is misleading.
A7 where got 4 cameras?
Maybe he mean including front camera tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Oct 28 2018, 11:41 PM
mulut99
post Oct 29 2018, 04:25 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 29 2018, 09:53 AM)
Oh because they don’t plan to change the phone number. And you know la, the current phone number don’t have any internet connection one for prepaid, so I plan to get an xox SIM card for them for internet.

So it can be done through the setting?

In this case, the non internet SIM card is best put in sim 1 slot or sim 2 slot? hmm.gif
Both sim card can be set at sim setting.
U can use any slot for any sim...it can be choose or can be set as default.
Example:
Sim 1 is XOX sim [data] internet only
Sim 2 is Prepaid [no data] making call/sms only

U can set sim 1 for data only and sim 2 for call & sms only.
OR......u also can choose which sim to make call/sms manualy at dialer there. Very easy to use....u go thro 1 time u will understand how it works.

Only is for Data.....it work only 1 sim at a time. Either sim 1 or sim 2. Is up to u to put internet sim in which slot u like, both slots support LTE/3G. Cant run both sims for Data at the same time.

For call/sms both sim can work together means both sim standby for call/sms.

My advise is put calling sim at sim 1 and internet sim at sim 2 [must set data to sim 2]. And set call/sms at sim 1. Thats all....easy. Or u can use the opposite way.

Set it at "Preferred Sim Card"

This post has been edited by mulut99: Oct 29 2018, 04:41 PM
mulut99
post Oct 29 2018, 06:41 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 29 2018, 05:09 PM)
Yea I am just wondering, the phone know which card to reload when my parent wanna reload?

One more question, how about WhatsApp? WhatsApp normally will follow which card’s number? The one for call 93 the one for data? hmm.gif

Sorry that I have asked so much questions on this. sad.gif
Enable dual apps mode [whatsapp] at setting there. It will auto install another whatsapp. Yup, whatsapp works like usual following your phone numbers.
mulut99
post Nov 2 2018, 07:15 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(imathl @ Nov 2 2018, 10:35 AM)
Is this phone heat up easily (heat issue)?
No heat issue for me......i use it for gaming also

QUOTE(mic747eal888 @ Nov 2 2018, 06:01 PM)
Hi sifu here, want to ask is anyone here using unifi, sim 1 is digi mainly for call and sms, sim 2 is unifi for internet data, but the sim2 cannot add unifi apn manually, anyone encounter this?
Cant put it manualy. U have to install it. Unifi will send u a CP Message. Try check it on your CP message see got this message or not.
mulut99
post Nov 2 2018, 09:03 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(mic747eal888 @ Nov 2 2018, 08:08 PM)
I already try few times with cp message, still it can't install
Mine works on both sims......redo it again and see.

mulut99
post Nov 3 2018, 04:48 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(fkp1 @ Nov 3 2018, 04:21 PM)
Can someone share the camera experience with A7? Worth the price?
There is some sample picture on page #2. For me is worth....triple camera, 128gb rom + dedicated memory card slot and superamoled screen.
mulut99
post Nov 22 2018, 03:23 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(skem1989 @ Nov 21 2018, 11:01 PM)
Just bought samsung a7... where can buy tampered glass?
Cheap tempered glass selling everywhere. I bought nillkin from shoppe but seller from china & ship from china too sweat.gif

A7 got new update which now can support Super Slo-Mo.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Nov 22 2018, 03:24 PM
mulut99
post Nov 22 2018, 08:12 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Nov 22 2018, 07:24 PM)
Physical shop hard to get, Samsung selling rm49

Have to try online. Hard to get case too.
Shop a bit hard to get the accessories for this phone. Buy online better. Much cheaper if buy online. I bought some case online [lazada/shoppe].....all from china. Quality very good. Only is u have to wait for 2-3 weeks for delivery sweat.gif

For tempered glass...try get Nillkin Amazing H+.......very good glass. I use this brand since Note1 till today for all my phones.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Nov 22 2018, 08:14 PM
mulut99
post Nov 23 2018, 03:53 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Nov 23 2018, 02:54 AM)
Which case you bought ? I am also looking for casing..
Case1
Case2
Bought a lot also cause cheap ma tongue.gif
This 2 case above quality not bad.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Nov 23 2018, 03:54 PM
mulut99
post Nov 23 2018, 07:22 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Nov 23 2018, 06:34 PM)
Thank you so much bro.

Does it offer good protection on drop?
This 2 case is the best protection [for cheap case tongue.gif ] and some more it feel not so bulky. Try get it localy, got people sell it online localy but price a bit higher.
mulut99
post Nov 23 2018, 07:26 PM

5,258 posts

Get a case from this seller localy. 1-2 working days can get already. Others case u slow slow buy.
This seller also a lyn member buy very long time ago tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Nov 23 2018, 07:26 PM
mulut99
post Jan 4 2019, 06:16 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(frapps @ Jan 4 2019, 02:30 PM)
Just got the Samsung A7 2018 after upgrading from the A7 2017

Loving the 128GB in-built storage but does any experience any lags or slowdowns while having multiple tabs on Chrome open?
So far so good for me. I didnt use Chrome, so not sure bout it.
mulut99
post Feb 13 2019, 04:15 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(defend82 @ Feb 10 2019, 05:03 PM)
anyone can tell me about AOD function of a7 2018. does it support third party apps notification? such as whatsapp or instagram.
it should work....cause i use it on my mp3 which store in my storage. it works. and it also prompt up choose from zedge apps too but i didnt try use zedge apps.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Feb 13 2019, 04:16 PM
mulut99
post Apr 26 2019, 08:06 PM

5,258 posts

Finaly.......

mulut99
post Jun 20 2019, 03:22 PM

5,258 posts

Finaly.........

For A8star user.....pie update also available.
mulut99
post Jun 21 2019, 02:58 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(rjflyguy @ Jun 21 2019, 08:35 AM)
Just updated my phone this morning.... Any interesting features?
Night mode, clean OneUI, double tap to wake up, single tap to AOD, etc......

For A8Star update.....got auto detect barcode and contact can be scan using barcode too.
mulut99
post Jul 5 2019, 06:30 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(tertiary @ Jul 5 2019, 04:55 PM)
Many users on GSMArena are complaining that the A7 Pie update caused camera problems - very reduced quality. Anyone here noticed that?
So far so good for my A7.

0.0311sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:46 AM