Review link:
https://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a7_(2018)-9340.php
https://www.fonearena.com/samsung-galaxy-a7-2018_9034.html

This post has been edited by nelsonyap48: Dec 15 2018, 05:34 PM
soulz69
post Oct 7 2018, 08:14 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,973 posts

a snapdragon samsung? could be next year samsung device will be planting snapdragon chipset?
GTA5
post Oct 15 2018, 08:29 PM

1,412 posts

Who is pre ordering the A7?
red_satu
post Oct 16 2018, 08:08 AM

38 posts

Seem like the pink option is not available in Malaysia. Anybody know why?
skem1989
post Oct 17 2018, 10:15 PM

79 posts

I want to buy this phone... where can get value price for pre order?

And this group a bit quite? No one interest in this phone? 😅😅😅
caviars
post Oct 17 2018, 10:55 PM

1,144 posts

Already available for pre-order for RM1299. Can pre-order from Lazada,11 street or Shopee.

The value is quite good for a Samsung midrange. Considering it is the same retail price as Samsung A6+.

tenchi0205
post Oct 22 2018, 07:59 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

no user yet??
fiqir
post Oct 23 2018, 09:22 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

i made pre-order for this new samsung A7.
fiqir
post Oct 23 2018, 02:34 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(burgerRamli @ Oct 23 2018, 02:32 PM)
where you made? I thought pre-order closed?
i made online, last week 15 oct thru samsung website smile.gif
fiqir
post Oct 23 2018, 02:52 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(burgerRamli @ Oct 23 2018, 02:37 PM)
ohhh which free gift you opted? The free screen protection or the battery pack?
i guess the screen protection and the mug biggrin.gif hmm.gif
tenchi0205
post Oct 24 2018, 10:11 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

Dun knw samsung shop got selling this or not?

My wife phone is in critical stage....dilemma to get the new honor 8x or this samsung triple camera...
weikee
post Oct 24 2018, 11:31 AM

12,019 posts

The got roadshow this weekend. https://www.samsung.com/my/offer/mobile/galaxya7-roadshow/

Need to find a replacement phone for my wife too, this A7 seem to be good choice, but it look like they remove IP68 and Type-C from the previous.
tenchi0205
post Oct 24 2018, 11:54 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

Yalo...dun know why going backward pula use microUSB...so expensive meh he type c usb?
xcxa23
post Oct 24 2018, 12:56 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 24 2018, 11:54 AM)
Yalo...dun know why going backward pula use microUSB...so expensive meh he type c usb?
Remember saw a YouTube video claim that it cost few dollar more for type c

I guess < 10 dollar

mulut99
post Oct 24 2018, 02:48 PM

5,258 posts

Got this phone yesterday.....i can confirm this phone is using the same chipset/proc same with A8/A8+.
At this price worth buying.....i know a lot of people complaining why this phone got some features lower than 2017 version........look at the price first.
Worth for me
1. 128gb rom
2. Triple primary camera
3. Superamoled screen 6"
4. Side finger print sensor
5. And some camera features like AR selfie and etc.
6. Size smaller compare with my A8+ tongue.gif

I m satisfy with this phone at this price.
I havent really test the camera yet....going to compare it with my A8 Star later.

P/S: The phone come with superslim tempered glass.....the shop people go install 1 more on it doh.gif

This post has been edited by mulut99: Oct 24 2018, 03:06 PM
tenchi0205
post Oct 24 2018, 07:05 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Oct 24 2018, 02:48 PM)
Got this phone yesterday.....i can confirm this phone is using the same chipset/proc same with A8/A8+.
At this price worth buying.....i know a lot of people complaining why this phone got some features lower than 2017 version........look at the price first.
Worth for me
1. 128gb rom
2. Triple primary camera
3. Superamoled screen 6"

I havent really test the camera yet....going to compare it with my A8 Star later.

P/S: The phone come with superslim tempered glass.....the shop people go install 1 more on it doh.gif
cant wait for more reviews...

going to its launch event this weekend
mulut99
post Oct 26 2018, 07:39 PM

5,258 posts

Here some sample picture taken......please dont judge the photo because i m no good on taking photos tongue.gif
Triple camera vs Dual camera

Auto Mode 18:5:9 10MP - A7 2018 vs A8 Star

Live Focus Mode
Dont understand why live focus photo is black when uploading here sad.gif
For live focus mode A7 2018 slightly better than A8 Star.

For selfie A7 2017 slightly better than A8 Star. And A8 star got some camera features that dual camera dont have [default features].

This post has been edited by mulut99: Oct 26 2018, 07:49 PM
caviars
post Oct 26 2018, 11:22 PM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Oct 24 2018, 02:48 PM)
Worth for me
1. 128gb rom
2. Triple primary camera
3. Superamoled screen 6"

Nice.

This post has been edited by caviars: Oct 26 2018, 11:23 PM
PJng
post Oct 27 2018, 10:48 AM

12,052 posts

But this phone not USB C
And no fast charging?
mulut99
post Oct 27 2018, 08:13 PM