Which is the best big bike for pillion comfort?, And comfortable on long distance

hong3831
post Oct 9 2018, 09:12 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Mikelimks @ Oct 9 2018, 01:21 AM)
Agree, kena racun Kawkaw. The sifus here Very persuasive and managed to Xcites my curiosity about bikes above 250 cc.

Let’s wait first until I’ve seen and feel feel those bikes then will make my decision.

Today managed to go to Welly Batu Caves and Big Wing Setapak and a few smaller shops nearby.

A lot of difference between the Versys 650 and the 500X. I like the 500X more as the seat height is lower and I can balance pretty well, the design is more appealing to me. I felt more comfortable when I sat on the seat and can push the bike behind with both legs. Even tiptoeing 😱😱😱 I can’t balance the 650 properly unless one legged flat footed. 😅

Couldn’t find the other suggested 250 and 400 anywhere around there.

The salesmen from both shops are very friendly and explained the pros and cons etc. And both also tried to persuade me to get bigger cc between 400 - 650 and don’t waste time on 250 as the thrills and excitements will wane in a few months and raring to go even bigger. They said most experienced bikers slowly upgrade to bigger and bigger cc after they mastered the bikes they rode for a few years. Yes?

But I believed some Jumped straight into the unknown 750 and above. No?

So, for now it’s Versys X250 with an inclination towards the CB500X and (Upgrade License). Still got time to hunt for the others... to feel feel and sit sit 🤣😂😂

Anymore informations I don’t know about the secrets of Biking BIG bikes?🤔

Anymore inputs and reasons to sway my decision to go B full? What am I talking about? 🤣🤣🤣

This place is very very dangerous and venomous 🤗🤗🤗
I recently bought a Versys 650, cannot both leg flatfoot, agree cannot easily move behind if like this, so i just pull backward before riding it or just avoid to reverse..haha
I like the bike compare with 500X, too bad no ABS
hong3831
post Oct 9 2018, 10:45 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Mikelimks @ Oct 9 2018, 09:30 PM)
You bought new or used?
Not necessarily flat footed on both legs, at least can move behind while seated. It’s too high to mount and unmount the bike, for short people.

Sucks eh! No ABS yet even for new models.
I bought new. Choose Versys over 500X coz of the size also. I like bigger bike. Haha
hong3831
post Oct 11 2018, 12:56 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Mikelimks @ Oct 10 2018, 12:55 AM)
our country is always very slow in everything.
Ya, i was looking to buy Vulcan S but dealer ask me to wait for new facelift since they only have 2016 stock.
They promised me launching by Sep but now still no news. end up i missed the tax Holiday and paid SST for Vesys...sigh
hong3831
post Oct 13 2018, 02:33 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Mikelimks @ Oct 12 2018, 10:47 PM)
I'm 175cm tall only. So far so good. I think abs is good to have features if you have the budget. But other thing like weight, handling, your feel to the bike also very important.
hong3831
post Oct 13 2018, 03:41 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Mikelimks @ Oct 13 2018, 02:47 PM)
Ya. My friend said Suzuki big bikes spare parts expensive and have to order, will take 2-3 weeks depending on the parts and the models. As for Honda, it's readily available so no worries.
After sales service very good as I bought and sell my bikes there. Been more than 30 years servicing my bikes there.
Looks like is going to get 500X already~hahaha
hong3831
post Oct 13 2018, 07:08 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Mikelimks @ Oct 13 2018, 05:41 PM)
Yup, hopefully, there's news soon that it will be out early 2019. Not only ABS, with traction control also.
If is global news, then you might need to wait longer then that. Malaysia always late.

0.0161sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:11 AM