Maxis eSIM, The New SIM Standard

harmeet15
post Oct 27 2018, 10:59 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,714 posts

QUOTE(benlye @ Oct 27 2018, 06:07 AM)
Thx yup got mine done smile.gif
Hi, mind sharing on how you got it done?

Maxis Klcc CS declined to get this done for me.
Any tips?
harmeet15
post Nov 5 2018, 05:10 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(summerkw @ Nov 5 2018, 06:48 AM)
ya. i would like to know too. does esim works with apple watch cellular? anybody tried yet?
I tried, but the Setup menu won't let me proceed further.
And now I dont know if I can use the same Esim code on 2 devices.

harmeet15
post Nov 6 2018, 04:57 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(summerkw @ Nov 6 2018, 04:51 PM)
oh bummer! i think u can reset the esim. check with maxis CS.
btw how much does it cost to get the esim? is it tied to your same primary number?
The esim was free. And yes ties to my primary number.
harmeet15
post Nov 8 2018, 05:41 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Cyber_devil @ Nov 8 2018, 05:39 PM)
I was at Maxis Garden and been told not supported yet and may not be stable to use in iPhone. Those who changed to eSim face any issue?
Nope, no issues to report.
Only good things to say. smile.gif
harmeet15
post Nov 8 2018, 11:41 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(kuekss @ Nov 8 2018, 10:21 PM)
apple watch cant use the esim right? im going japan next week thinking buy the apple watch series 4 LTE version
I could not get it to work.
I heard there is a workaround which requires resetting the network but I have not tried that as I don’t know one esim can work on two devices.
harmeet15
post Nov 10 2018, 11:10 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(kuekss @ Nov 10 2018, 11:08 AM)
apple watch can use maxis esim too?
By right yes. But I am not able to add data plan to my watch as I’m restricted by maxis.
harmeet15
post Nov 12 2018, 12:24 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(alexlim_88 @ Nov 11 2018, 08:50 PM)
The answer is already above you...  sweat.gif

I'm waiting for the LTE version too. I have a lot of business trips... wish to use it heavily and hopefully can overcome my jet lag syndrome...
What LTE version are you waiting for?

harmeet15
post Nov 13 2018, 05:12 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(agn @ Nov 13 2018, 04:04 PM)
mind sharing or PM me the workaround for the esim for apple watch please?

Reset network setting and try to add the cellular plan
harmeet15
post Nov 15 2018, 06:29 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Nov 15 2018, 02:44 PM)
So now we can just walk in and request esim fo iPhone? no longer need to tell them for Huawei watch etc?
No. Huawei story still the only way.

harmeet15
post Nov 17 2018, 12:49 AM

2,714 posts

I'm hoping to start a petition to get basic features which others are enjoying and this esim without hassle.
I know its a longshot but lets give it a shot
Do support if you guys have the time.

Petition

harmeet15
post Nov 20 2018, 12:41 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Nov 20 2018, 12:37 AM)
today  i went to Maxis Sunway Pyramid , they told me E SIM not available yet for iPhone XS  , this weekend if free maybe will go The Garden try .
If you want the esim now, you are not supposed to say that you want it for the iPhone.
Just say you want it for the Huawei Watch
harmeet15
post Nov 20 2018, 10:37 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Nov 20 2018, 10:04 AM)
because i was worry that it can't works for iPhone ,
Confirmed working by me and many others.

harmeet15
post Nov 20 2018, 06:14 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(kvn4000 @ Nov 20 2018, 04:29 PM)
Hello, any idea does esim will provided on prepaid in future? Thanks tongue.gif
Even postpaid users are not sure of getting it in future, prepaid users no high hopes i guess.

I request everyone to sign and share the petition in my siggie with the hope of getting heard in numbers.

harmeet15
post Dec 14 2018, 01:31 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(belawyer @ Dec 13 2018, 06:02 AM)
1. How did you get the esim? Any postpaid with Maxis can get?
2. Is it stable same as physical card? Do you experience battery drain? If go oversea, any problem?

Thanks for kind response
Postpaid able to get if you ask for Esim for Huawei watch 2.
Been using so far and can say its same or better than regular sim. Used in singapore, no issues to report.

harmeet15
post Feb 12 2019, 09:55 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(pljkpljk @ Feb 11 2019, 04:26 PM)
dear sifus, will esim work on roaming? thank you.
QUOTE(takizo @ Feb 12 2019, 10:38 AM)
Would like to know about this too. Have anyone tried to roam with eSim?
Esim worked fine for me in Singapore & India.
I had activated data and voice roaming when there.
Had no connectivity issues.
Safe to say it works the same mostly everywhere just like a normal sim.

QUOTE(azfar9892 @ Feb 12 2019, 12:55 AM)
Hi, has any one here managed to set up their eSim with an apple watch LTE version (imported version, obviously) ?
Thank you!
I tried but was not allowed to proceed.
Refer to picture.

harmeet15
post Feb 22 2019, 10:24 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(kuekss @ Feb 22 2019, 11:28 AM)
Guys good news, Maxis have role out the Esim for iphone starting 25th Feb  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
This is great news.

QUOTE(hothot @ Feb 22 2019, 01:43 PM)
Apple bring in Apple Watch LTE?
Yes, finally this could be possible.
harmeet15
post Feb 25 2019, 06:08 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(wizheric @ Feb 25 2019, 06:06 PM)
Successfully change to esim @ maxis centre vivacity Kuching, but I upgraded from hotlink prepaid to maxis postpaid so no rm10 charges. eSIM only available for maxis postpaid and hotlink flex postpaid users BUT NOT FOR PREPAID.
Same qr code package as Huawei Watch?
harmeet15
post May 17 2019, 07:05 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(mehaniph @ May 16 2019, 06:05 AM)
Does anyone face issue on iPhone cannot use iMessage when change to eSim on Maxis?
Been using esim the beginning bro
no issues with imessage to report.

0.0292sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:12 AM