The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V2, Welcome to the big screens.

Reverence
post Oct 10 2018, 01:55 PM

73 posts

Hi everyone. If I buy HK set from qoo10, can I claim Apple Malaysia warranty when the XS Max is officially launched here?
Reverence
post Oct 10 2018, 01:59 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 10 2018, 01:57 PM)
we will know when Malaysia launch end of this month...
Oh geez, by that time the 10.10 offer will be gone. cry.gif
Reverence
post Oct 10 2018, 03:16 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 10 2018, 02:11 PM)
don't doubt it bro, just get it... the phone is original etc similar to an apple store unit... warranty wise if you find any issues with phone within 7 days you can send in for replacement... and usually if got problems you will know within 7 days...
even if they deliver when you're not around, they will drop you a note and you can reschedule delivery.. or pick up from the courier (I think is GDEX)
Ya I think I'll just go for it. My only doubt is the warranty. The seller did tell me once Malaysia set is released, I can claim warranty for my HK set also. Not sure if true or not. If anything were to happen to the phone within the year.. hmm.gif
Reverence
post Oct 11 2018, 02:52 PM

73 posts

Yup. No tracking ID.
But I'm surprised it's this quick. Wow.
Reverence
post Oct 11 2018, 02:55 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 11 2018, 02:53 PM)
u press shipping info... got the tracking id
It says "Invalid CN len 13"
Reverence
post Oct 11 2018, 03:05 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 11 2018, 03:03 PM)
happy too soon haha, i just checked with both qoo10 and T&L side..... the item sent out from HK, which takes 2 days to reach malaysia, and from there it will take another 2-3 days for delivery, so earliest we will be getting it is next monday or tuesday (if there is no further delay etc)..
Sounds about right. I don't have to rush home then.
Reverence
post Oct 12 2018, 03:25 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(cuteoz @ Oct 12 2018, 01:59 AM)
OK, relly don't want them to deliver as I am not in KL and won't be till Monday, and have to pick up and the reception at my building is lousy, anyway will call qoo10 and check tomorrow.. hopefully will have updated.. Invalid CN and delivery really pathetic, how can one receive it, without knowing exactly where it is..
I second this. It's mega aids if they deliver my stuff when I'm busy at work and not telling me where the heck should I pick it up.
The one case I'll make an exception for invalid CN is they do hand delivery like SmartGadget. Even that caused quite a bit of hoo haa in the Note 9 thread. rclxub.gif
Reverence
post Oct 12 2018, 11:48 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(anisa09 @ Oct 12 2018, 11:44 AM)
Anybody still invalid tracking?
Me. And quite frankly it's really annoying.
Reverence
post Oct 12 2018, 11:56 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 12 2018, 11:52 AM)
what's annoyed me more is this qoo10 charge me on another transaction this morning which i didn't purchase!!  bangwall.gif  laugh.gif
For real? But it just prompt you to make payment right? Or already charged your card?
Reverence
post Oct 12 2018, 12:01 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 12 2018, 11:57 AM)
so far my delivery has been smooth.. below is the timeline ..

[attachmentid=10066693]
You poisoned me, so you better take responsibility if my unit doesn't come today. huhuhu
Reverence
post Oct 12 2018, 12:14 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 12 2018, 12:04 PM)
for real no joke. no prompt me to make payment. directly charged my prepaid card which cause my card become negative few thousands ringgit now  laugh.gif
Sorry to hear, that really sucks to happen to anyone. You made the right call to contact the bank first for dispute. Otherwise it'll be much slower.
On side note, qoo10 sure has one of the worse website designs I've ever seen. Figuring out how to contact seller and tracking purchases took me ages compared to Shopee, Lazada, or even 11Street. The amazing voucher/coupon deals made me stay with them :s
Reverence
post Oct 12 2018, 12:24 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 12 2018, 12:18 PM)
Hahaha, he poisoned many here, can't be we all hold him accountable for T&L's delivery laugh.gif
Make him stare at his phone but cant touch until everyone gets their unit. laugh.gif
Reverence
post Oct 12 2018, 01:18 PM

73 posts

Why won't they put up the goddamn tracking no. already so I can stop being anxious. Rather get it next week with proper cn than giving me this uncertain "on delivery" status.

Now I have to curi tulang from work.
Reverence
post Oct 12 2018, 02:08 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 12 2018, 02:01 PM)
from my experience with them... i will take a pinch of salt on whatever they said... i called T&L and qoo10 yesterday to follow up, both confirmed the phones are all still transit from HK... havent arrived to our country yet .. bla and bla and bla... qoo10 even gave me her words 100% wont arrive this week...... this morning... tadaa...
What's T&L's phone number? Pointless as it may be, I better talk to them before business hour ends.
Reverence
post Oct 12 2018, 02:14 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 12 2018, 02:12 PM)
03-21104932

give them your order ID.
but mark my words, they are probably not going to be helpful.. and will give u template based replies....
Thanks dude.
I'll just use your experience as reference to reduce the amount of crap they might give me. Although probably not gonna work. sweat.gif
Reverence
post Oct 12 2018, 02:31 PM

73 posts

Getting the same generic reply from calling them as did via email. But he sounded so reassuring that it's gonna be delivered on Monday. I'm so lost right now rclxub.gif
Reverence
post Oct 12 2018, 02:33 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(cuteoz @ Oct 12 2018, 02:28 PM)
That's a possibility, then why provide tracking number first place? so customers can't cancel? additionally how long should one wait for HK stock to arrive in MY, Qoo10 quoted delivery within 1-4 days, seller says 3-5 business day for delivery?
From @dikae prior conversations with both parties, it is doubtful that Qoo10 and T&L are even on the same page.
Reverence
post Oct 12 2018, 03:10 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 12 2018, 03:05 PM)
i got mine... restoring now...

T&L SP is cheapest 1... and not edge to edge
What? How? Your had invalid CN also right?
Reverence
post Oct 12 2018, 07:01 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 12 2018, 06:31 PM)
Yeah, I so wanna cancel and wait for local launch now, haha... Worried if got dings or dents, coz I remember now that GAME_ON's XS also got small chip off...
I'm also getting the urge to cancel order now. :3
400 dollars cheaper but not even getting assurance or valid tracking number. Should've been a little patient after the Note 9 fiasco.
Reverence
post Oct 12 2018, 07:15 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 12 2018, 07:04 PM)
Smart Gadget? laugh.gif

I was in that boat too
Yeah dude. That was rough. But worth the stress due to the free gifts.

0.0861sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:40 AM