Review Xiaomi 70Mai Pro, A new discreet dashcam

zoixc
post Jan 14 2021, 11:14 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 14 2021, 11:56 AM)
These are better. The A500 aka 70mai Pro Plus or the latest A800 4K with rear cam
70mai pro plus

is this ok ? btw what the difference between the normal version and global version ?

also this will still record once parked ?

This post has been edited by zoixc: Jan 14 2021, 11:16 PM
TSblurjoey
post Jan 14 2021, 11:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Jan 14 2021, 11:14 PM)
70mai pro plus

is this ok ? btw what the difference between the normal version and global version ?

also this will still record once parked ?
Global version is usually English version.

70mai parking mode will now need the hardwire kit to work if not mistaken. And also 70mai parking mode is "impact then only record" parking mode.
zoixc
post Jan 15 2021, 07:13 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 14 2021, 11:25 PM)
Global version is usually English version.

70mai parking mode will now need the hardwire kit to work if not mistaken. And also 70mai parking mode is "impact then only record" parking mode.
Oh I see, so only difference is the language la

Means need to get another hardware wire for it to work ?

Let's say if a more budget friendly version can go for 70mai Pro?
TSblurjoey
post Jan 15 2021, 10:47 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Jan 15 2021, 07:13 PM)
Oh I see, so only difference is the language la

Means need to get another hardware wire for it to work ?

Let's say if a more budget friendly version can go for 70mai Pro?
Actually, the A500 and A800 are considered budget-friendly d.
zoixc
post Jan 15 2021, 11:43 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 15 2021, 10:47 PM)
Actually, the A500 and A800 are considered budget-friendly d.
oh really ah. then lets say on tight budget which would be better ?
TSblurjoey
post Jan 16 2021, 12:09 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Jan 15 2021, 11:43 PM)
oh really ah. then lets say on tight budget which would be better ?
DDPai Mola N3, BlueSkySea B1W or B2K
davlee
post Feb 4 2021, 01:14 AM

285 posts

Need clarification.. can the a500 use with rc06? Lazada seller said cannot but i saw at 70mai website sais compatible..

https://70mai.store/products/70mai-dash-cam-pro-plus-plus
TSblurjoey
post Feb 4 2021, 04:27 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(davlee @ Feb 4 2021, 01:14 AM)
Need clarification.. can the a500 use with rc06? Lazada seller said cannot but i saw at 70mai website sais compatible..

https://70mai.store/products/70mai-dash-cam-pro-plus-plus
The A500 (70mai Pro Plus) cannot use with RC06 but the newer A500S (70mai Pro Plus+) can use with the RC06.

The link is 70mai Pro Plus+ (Pro Plus Plus) aka A500S so can use with RC06.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 4 2021, 04:28 PM
lowyat101
post Mar 3 2021, 09:32 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 14 2021, 11:56 AM)
These are better. The A500 aka 70mai Pro Plus or the latest A800 4K with rear cam
Hi bro, I'm looking for a front and rear car cam, and seems that the A500+ is quite ok at slightly less than RM300.

At this price range, is the A500+ the best option? Or do you have any other suggestions?

TSblurjoey
post Mar 3 2021, 09:02 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Mar 3 2021, 09:32 AM)
Hi bro, I'm looking for a front and rear car cam, and seems that the A500+ is quite ok at slightly less than RM300.

At this price range, is the A500+ the best option? Or do you have any other suggestions?

70mai is the best budget dashcam but using lithium battery
lowyat101
post Mar 4 2021, 10:23 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 3 2021, 09:02 PM)
70mai is the best budget dashcam but using lithium battery
thanks for the info. may i know what's the disadvantage of lithium battery ya?

i saw there are users commenting about replacing their batteries, is it due to this type of battery?

lowyat101
post Mar 4 2021, 10:45 AM

2,548 posts

BTW I'm looking for a longer USB cable. From the TS pictures in the 1st post, I think it should be type B as per the following pictures right?

nathanraja45
post May 11 2021, 07:52 PM

48 posts

Hi sifoos,

My A800 parking mode doesn't work. I have the hardware kit installed but no luck. Already hard reset also still the same. I am aware that it records on g sensor but i knock directly on the camera also it doesn't record. After i off the engine, it doesnt go into parking surveillance mode. It just turns off by itself. Due to the hardware kit i can turn it back on but need to let it keep running like that. I only want to record when there is an impact.

How to make this parking surveillance mode work? Please help.

Thank you in advance.

This post has been edited by nathanraja45: May 11 2021, 07:53 PM
TSblurjoey
post May 11 2021, 09:26 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nathanraja45 @ May 11 2021, 07:52 PM)
Hi sifoos,

My A800 parking mode doesn't work. I have the hardware kit installed but no luck. Already hard reset also still the same. I am aware that it records on g sensor but i knock directly on the camera also it doesn't record. After i off the engine, it doesnt go into parking surveillance mode. It just turns off by itself. Due to the hardware kit i can turn it back on but need to let it keep running like that. I only want to record when there is an impact.

How to make this parking surveillance mode work? Please help.

Thank you in advance.
Did you on the parking surveillance in the settings? Did you connect the hardwire kit correctly in your car fuse box?
Snoopie
post May 30 2021, 09:15 PM

b|ack bεauтy
693 posts

Hi, recently my dashcam video is gone. Not sure is it auto delete all the videos when the memory is full.. (32GB) I never bother to check on the videos until one day I wanted to look back, and to my surprise the old video are gone. Only have the recent day, which is the day when I open the file.

Anyone have the similar experience?
TSblurjoey
post May 30 2021, 10:37 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Snoopie @ May 30 2021, 09:15 PM)
Hi, recently my dashcam video is gone. Not sure is it auto delete all the videos when the memory is full.. (32GB) I never bother to check on the videos until one day I wanted to look back, and to my surprise the old video are gone. Only have the recent day, which is the day when I open the file.

Anyone have the similar experience?
Old videos will be deleted first when the card is full. That's how dashcam works.

32GB can keep about 1.5 hours of video only.

You want to keep longer then you'll need a bigger size card.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: May 30 2021, 10:38 PM
Snoopie
post May 31 2021, 12:23 AM

b|ack bεauтy
693 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 30 2021, 10:37 PM)
Old videos will be deleted first when the card is full. That's how dashcam works.

32GB can keep about 1.5 hours of video only.

You want to keep longer then you'll need a bigger size card.
But is not deleted bit by bit. When I open the album, no past videos except for the day itself.
TSblurjoey
post May 31 2021, 09:25 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Snoopie @ May 31 2021, 12:23 AM)
But is not deleted bit by bit. When I open the album, no past videos except for the day itself.
Got total of 1.5 hours of that day video? Or less?
Snoopie
post Jun 1 2021, 12:30 AM

b|ack bεauтy
693 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 31 2021, 09:25 AM)
Got total of 1.5 hours of that day video? Or less?
Less. Cause I drive for 30mins.

Actually I think the root cause is my memory card. Cause today I tried again, and I notice my video pause and delayed when I switch to album to see the video (keep loading).
1024kbps
post Jun 1 2021, 12:46 AM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Jun 1 2021, 12:30 AM)
Less. Cause I drive for 30mins.

Actually I think the root cause is my memory card. Cause today I tried again, and I notice my video pause and  delayed when I switch to album to see the video (keep loading).
The only way to reduce the video size is reduce the recording resolution, bit rate and FPS.
1920x1080 should be enough for typical usage.

37 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

1.2715sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:04 PM