QUOTE(galkelly @ Sep 28 2020, 12:54 AM)
Enable sound recording in the 70mai app, can't do it on the device itself. I think in one of the recent update 70mai turned off sound recording by default.Review Xiaomi 70Mai Pro, A new discreet dashcam
Review Xiaomi 70Mai Pro, A new discreet dashcam
Sep 28 2020, 08:55 AM
1,201 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Sep 28 2020, 08:56 AM
752 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Sep 28 2020, 08:57 AM
Sep 28 2020, 03:30 PM
1,201 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Sep 29 2020, 08:08 PM
5,886 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BM |
70mai is gonna release an upgraded version of the 70mai pro in China - known as the A500 Pro+
Physically it looks the same. Notable changes: - GPS will be built in instead of a separate module - Better IPS screen with slightly higher resolution - Hi3556V200 chipset ![]() https://item.jd.com/100015700132.html?utm_s...bt=0#crumb-wrap |
Sep 29 2020, 10:10 PM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 29 2020, 08:08 PM) 70mai is gonna release an upgraded version of the 70mai pro in China - known as the A500 Pro+ But still using lithium ion battery inside Physically it looks the same. Notable changes: - GPS will be built in instead of a separate module - Better IPS screen with slightly higher resolution - Hi3556V200 chipset ![]() https://item.jd.com/100015700132.html?utm_s...bt=0#crumb-wrap |
Oct 3 2020, 10:58 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,372 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Oct 3 2020, 10:37 PM
10 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
Guys, I having issue with my Xiaomi 70mai Dash Cam pro.
After installing the 24hours parking module and turn On Parking surveillance mode, the dashcam turned off after 20 minutes with g-sensor still on when the car engine is turned off. The led light stays on all night, the video recordings are stored in Normal Folder instead of Parking folder. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Oct 4 2020, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(kanson1995 @ Oct 3 2020, 10:37 PM) Guys, I having issue with my Xiaomi 70mai Dash Cam pro. 70mai parking mode is impact (g sensor triggers) then only record. When running on its internal battery, can record up to 4-5 g sensor triggers. Using the hardwire kit can go 24 hours.After installing the 24hours parking module and turn On Parking surveillance mode, the dashcam turned off after 20 minutes with g-sensor still on when the car engine is turned off. The led light stays on all night, the video recordings are stored in Normal Folder instead of Parking folder. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() No motion sensing parking mode or timelapse parking mode like korean dashcams. This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 4 2020, 01:52 PM |
Oct 6 2020, 06:12 PM
Anybody encounter 70Mai keep asking to format sd card ? I did format it when installed. What wrong.
Pls advise |
Oct 7 2020, 08:03 PM
Oct 12 2020, 12:47 AM
30 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Hi, my 70mai pro keep restart many times and then it totally turn off. I charge it with phone usb charger, it also cant power on and no light at all.
Is my dashcam totally dead? |
Oct 18 2020, 10:04 PM
50 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Hi want to ask, i went to car workshop for dashcam installation, but they directly stick it to the windscreen without using the electrostatic sticker....any way can remove the tape mount since it is super sticky without damage the windscreen tinted or it will become not so sticky after sometime?
Oct 19 2020, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(candyS @ Oct 18 2020, 10:04 PM) Hi want to ask, i went to car workshop for dashcam installation, but they directly stick it to the windscreen without using the electrostatic sticker....any way can remove the tape mount since it is super sticky without damage the windscreen tinted or it will become not so sticky after sometime? Warm up it up with a hair dryer and slowly pry off. Or use a string and slowly saw it off. |
Oct 19 2020, 01:41 PM
50 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Oct 20 2020, 10:41 AM
5,705 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Just to share my experience,
My Mai70 Pro was facing battery drained when not starting my car for 1 or 2 days, given me a Battery low warning and reset the date/ time Before that my only option is to replace the rechargeable battery and it is very hard to get one from our market. What i did was installing a voltage stabilizer to my car battery, guess what |
Oct 21 2020, 02:35 AM
35 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
Any Sifus can advice me some of my questions?
Currently I'm using 70mai Pro and I need 1 more dashcam for my rear view. It's sad that RC06 only compatible with A800. Is it worth if I upgrade my 70mai Pro to 70mai A800 (with rear cam) or I straight away buy another dashcam maybe 70mai 1S or another Pro be my rear cam? Which mean Pro + 1S or Pro + Pro, much more cheaper than upgrade. Question 2, if I install another dashcam instead of upgrading, can I use one of the dashcam connect to other USB port (my screen having extra USB port which I used to connect pendrive for my songs) since 70mai Pro only offer 2 USB port for the cigarette adapter, I used both port for my phone and also current dashcam. Question 3, are those dashcam work with my screen USB? Im not expert in electrical field and I scare those electricity that come from my screen USB will burn my dashcam due to unstable or overpowered electricity. I also found that hardware kit are able to connect my current dashcam and enable the parking surveillance mode, but will it harm to fuse or the car or even the dashcam? Most important is it worth? |
Oct 21 2020, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(davidABCDER @ Oct 21 2020, 02:35 AM) Any Sifus can advice me some of my questions? Q1. A800 is worth the upgrade as 4K and dual dashcam. You buy another 70mai then you'll need to consider getting another microSD card and where to power it. Dual dashcam is a rear cam connected to the front cam for power and only uses one microSD card.Currently I'm using 70mai Pro and I need 1 more dashcam for my rear view. It's sad that RC06 only compatible with A800. Is it worth if I upgrade my 70mai Pro to 70mai A800 (with rear cam) or I straight away buy another dashcam maybe 70mai 1S or another Pro be my rear cam? Which mean Pro + 1S or Pro + Pro, much more cheaper than upgrade. Question 2, if I install another dashcam instead of upgrading, can I use one of the dashcam connect to other USB port (my screen having extra USB port which I used to connect pendrive for my songs) since 70mai Pro only offer 2 USB port for the cigarette adapter, I used both port for my phone and also current dashcam. Question 3, are those dashcam work with my screen USB? Im not expert in electrical field and I scare those electricity that come from my screen USB will burn my dashcam due to unstable or overpowered electricity. I also found that hardware kit are able to connect my current dashcam and enable the parking surveillance mode, but will it harm to fuse or the car or even the dashcam? Most important is it worth? Q2. You'll need to get a new USB car charger with more than 2 USB ports. HU USB ports are not meant for charging devices and might not supply enough power to the dashcam. Unless is those stated for charging devices. Try not to use ports for QuickCharge as some dashcams will burn due to a surge. Q3. Hardwire kits are using fusetaps usually piggyback on the fuse slots. For 70mai, "impact then record" parking mode is not worth it as you'll only see what happens after the impact. But to some, it is better than not having any parking mode. |
Nov 16 2020, 12:15 PM
5,705 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 20 2020, 10:41 AM) Just to share my experience, Just to update, now i don't have any issue about battery low warning... My Mai70 Pro was facing battery drained when not starting my car for 1 or 2 days, given me a Battery low warning and reset the date/ time Before that my only option is to replace the rechargeable battery and it is very hard to get one from our market. What i did was installing a voltage stabilizer to my car battery, guess what |
Nov 18 2020, 03:55 PM
3,812 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: West Malaysia |
anyone has this issue:
phone connected the cam successfully but cannot view.. it was working.. out of sudden cannot view.. |
| Change to: | 0.0332sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:59 PM |