Review Xiaomi 70Mai Pro, A new discreet dashcam

TSblurjoey
post Jul 29 2020, 07:46 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 29 2020, 07:38 AM)
Har? Liddat ah? I thought 4K front and FHD rear. Liddat I also skip. How about the other Xiaomi 4K cam? DDpai Mini5
70mai is Xiaomi? sweat.gif

DDPai Mini 5 is single cam only...

If really want dual with 4K then I only can see Viofo A129 Pro the cheapest...
kumhoo
post Jul 31 2020, 08:00 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 6 2020, 08:41 AM)
my gps module dunno why now abit loose not sure is it cannot tahan sun. now hard to detect and cannot activate the ADAS function.
Same here. The GPS module will get loose when expose to hot sun. Now trying this method.

lordnirrajim
post Aug 2 2020, 10:58 AM

29 posts

Does anyone in here sell or know where can i get this camera other than shoppee & lazada. I mean, maybe a shop that i can walk in & but it. The english version one.
TSblurjoey
post Aug 2 2020, 11:51 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(lordnirrajim @ Aug 2 2020, 10:58 AM)
Does anyone in here sell or know where can i get this camera other than shoppee & lazada. I mean, maybe a shop that i can walk in & but it. The english version one.
Try asking here:

https://www.facebook.com/70maiofficialmalaysia
CroKroc
post Aug 2 2020, 11:58 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 2 2020, 11:51 AM)
is this page really official one?
TSblurjoey
post Aug 2 2020, 02:56 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(CroKroc @ Aug 2 2020, 11:58 AM)
is this page really official one?
Not sure but it's written there official laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
CroKroc
post Aug 3 2020, 10:20 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 2 2020, 02:56 PM)
Not sure but it's written there official laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
lol, ok, hopefully is really official 1
moviefans25
post Aug 14 2020, 09:45 AM

58 posts

I've just got my 70mai pro (chinese version) installed in my car, the funny thing is, I could not connect it with my phone (S8/P30) while inside my car no matter how (reset and formatted). However, when bring the dashcam down away from my car, my phones were able to connect. While it is connected, try to bring it back to my car, my apps freeze, lost connection. LOL... is this a weird problem or feature?? rclxub.gif
don^don
post Aug 14 2020, 10:16 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

is there anyway to hook this up to the battery instead of the cigarette lighter?
kevinlim001
post Aug 14 2020, 10:29 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 14 2020, 10:16 AM)
is there anyway to hook this up to the battery instead of the cigarette lighter?
Lazada
don^don
post Aug 14 2020, 10:32 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 29 2020, 07:32 AM)
Thinking of skipping it as it's only 4K when using the front cam only. Dual is 1600p front and 1080p rear.

It is using an 8MP Sony IMX415 sensor which is a true 4K sensor but it can't use 4K when in dual cam mode is a downer. The original is about rm800-900. Now selling for about rm464+ which considers value for money.

Plus in Indiegogo, the shipping in Sept 2020.

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/70mai-a8...for-24h-guard#/
rm499.50 from indiegogo, i dont have a dash cam, should i grab this? the 4k downgrade to 2k doesnt seem much difference image wise.
don^don
post Aug 14 2020, 10:34 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 14 2020, 10:29 AM)
thx kevin!! will this work on the 4k version?
TSblurjoey
post Aug 14 2020, 10:40 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 14 2020, 10:32 AM)
rm499.50 from indiegogo, i dont have a dash cam, should i grab this? the 4k downgrade to 2k doesnt seem much difference image wise.
Can consider geh. Quite a value buy for a 1600p & 1080p dual dashcam.
kevinlim001
post Aug 14 2020, 11:20 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Aug 14 2020, 10:34 AM)
thx kevin!! will this work on the 4k version?
the buck line was introduce along with 70mai pro. 4k yet to be launch they are still in the incubator of indigogo. The buck line adapter support up 10W. 2amp max with micro usb. 2 things to consider here
1) wattage drawn from a800. (if its <=10w then ok)
2) the power port if its micro usb or type c..

a800 comes with an option for buck line add on also.

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Aug 14 2020, 11:23 AM
TSblurjoey
post Aug 14 2020, 11:27 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 14 2020, 11:20 AM)
the buck line was introduce along with 70mai pro. 4k yet to be launch they are still in the incubator of indigogo. The buck line adapter support up 10W. 2amp max with micro usb. 2 things to consider here
1) wattage drawn from a800. (if its <=10w then ok)
2) the power port if its micro usb or type c..

a800 comes with an option for buck line add on also.

70mai A800 using micro USB port.

I think they are using the same buck line as the 70mai Pro.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 14 2020, 11:29 AM
kevinlim001
post Aug 14 2020, 11:30 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 14 2020, 11:27 AM)
70mai A800 using micro USB port. I think they are using the same buck line as the 70mai Pro.

waiting for your review on this boss.. too bad this came later after i installed iroad x9. This unit is more value for money.. consider even better than x10. Rm500 is a no brainer deal if this spec that suit the requirement
nokia6280
post Aug 14 2020, 12:15 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ May 8 2020, 01:47 PM)
im planning to change mine already but i haven't received the battery
i bought my battery from taobao - https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....bucket=3#detail
Any issue sending to Malaysia? because only has 自行联系卖家发货 option.
kevinlim001
post Aug 14 2020, 12:44 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 14 2020, 12:15 PM)
Any issue sending to Malaysia? because only has 自行联系卖家发货 option.
i had received and replaced mine. and yeah its from china.. dont see Malaysian seller selling this. My old 70mai battery last longer compare to this pro model
TSblurjoey
post Aug 14 2020, 02:48 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 14 2020, 11:30 AM)
waiting for your review on this boss.. too bad this came later after i installed iroad x9. This unit is more value for money.. consider even better than x10. Rm500 is a no brainer deal if this spec that suit the requirement
70mai didn't send me a unit. Only to those YouTubers with many views and subscribers got it like that youtube video I posted.

Wanted to order from indiegogo but saw was not 4K when used in dual cam, so I skipped it.
nokia6280
post Aug 14 2020, 02:53 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 14 2020, 12:44 PM)
i had received and replaced mine. and yeah its from china.. dont see Malaysian seller selling this. My old 70mai battery last longer compare to this pro model
from taobao?

37 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:58 AM