37 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Review Xiaomi 70Mai Pro, A new discreet dashcam

evilhomura89
post Apr 20 2020, 06:45 PM

5,886 posts

Anyone still using this 70mai pro dashcam?
I just noticed there are plenty of mods available for this particular model (Midrive D02). Patch are currently supported on 1.0.7 - look for nutsey multipatch

The latest official firmware is 1.0.9 for English version - if you're using China version you can flash this without issue since they are identical hardware wise.

Lots of info here if you want to tinker with your dashcam - https://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showtopic=916938
https://www.goprawn.com/forum/hisilicon-cam...custom-firmware

ben3003
post Apr 30 2020, 04:09 PM

10,859 posts

Guys, i have bought this 70mai pro.. then i found out the battery macam will not charge, everytime i start car also ask me redo the system time. How to check the battery level? Cos cannot see at interface..
evilhomura89
post Apr 30 2020, 08:03 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 30 2020, 04:09 PM)
Guys, i have bought this 70mai pro.. then i found out the battery macam will not charge, everytime i start car also ask me redo the system time. How to check the battery level? Cos cannot see at interface..
the battery will not charge if the device is off
so what i suggest u to do is, remove the dashcam from your car, plug it to your phone charger, leave the dashcam on, but go to "album" to stop it from recording and leave it to charge
ben3003
post Apr 30 2020, 08:14 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Apr 30 2020, 08:03 PM)
the battery will not charge if the device is off
so what i suggest u to do is, remove the dashcam from your car, plug it to your phone charger, leave the dashcam on, but go to "album" to stop it from recording and leave it to charge
Ohh like tat.. okok thanks for the info
evilhomura89
post Apr 30 2020, 09:08 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 30 2020, 08:14 PM)
Ohh like tat.. okok thanks for the info
i'm assuming your dashcam is brand new
so the battery charge probably got drained during the storage period

the built in battery quality isn't that good tbh
so for now that's the only way to charge it up real good since most of us won't be doing long distance driving for a while
ben3003
post Apr 30 2020, 09:12 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Apr 30 2020, 09:08 PM)
i'm assuming your dashcam is brand new
so the battery charge probably got drained during the storage period

the built in battery quality isn't that good tbh
so for now that's the only way to charge it up real good since most of us won't be doing long distance driving for a while
Yeah, still new. Better to top up full first.
ierix
post May 8 2020, 09:43 AM

Has anybody change the dashcam battery before? Mine kaput but I see the ori battery got 3 cable. What is the 3rd cable use for? If I but battery only got 2 wire + and -.

If u change before, which battery to buy?
evilhomura89
post May 8 2020, 01:47 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ierix @ May 8 2020, 09:43 AM)
Has anybody change the dashcam battery before? Mine kaput but I see the ori battery got 3 cable. What is the 3rd cable use for? If I but battery only got 2 wire + and -.

If u change before, which battery to buy?
im planning to change mine already but i haven't received the battery
i bought my battery from taobao - https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....bucket=3#detail
ierix
post May 9 2020, 12:02 PM

I decided to change the battery anyway using my spare philips shaver battery. Just that only + and -. Still dont know what the 3rd white cable on the original battery use for but it works with the 2 cable and charging well.

Detail of the battery - https://www.ebay.com/itm/Replacement-Shaver...n-/131472177851
billychong930518
post May 24 2020, 08:25 PM

178 posts

Hi guys,

Anyone can recommend where to buy 70mai pro cheaper a bit?
TSblurjoey
post May 24 2020, 10:39 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(billychong930518 @ May 24 2020, 08:25 PM)
Hi guys,

Anyone can recommend where to buy 70mai pro cheaper a bit?
Lazada or Shopee now got Raya sales...
billychong930518
post May 25 2020, 08:16 PM

178 posts

Hi guys,

Do you think the GPS module is necessary?
Still thinking should I get it?

kumhoo
post May 25 2020, 08:42 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(billychong930518 @ May 25 2020, 08:16 PM)
Hi guys,

Do you think the GPS module is necessary?
Still thinking should I get it?

I bought it coz since only additional RM50. The additional function is very limited. Just that you will see your speed limit but you cant when you download to hand phone. Another function is you will get notify when car in front you move. Those who play phone while waiting traffic light will be benefited coz you will know the car in front is moving. Lastly you will get lane departure warning if above 80 kmph.
billychong930518
post May 26 2020, 12:33 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ May 25 2020, 08:42 PM)
I bought it coz since only additional RM50. The additional function is very limited. Just that you will see your speed limit but you cant when you download to hand phone. Another function is you will get notify when car in front you move. Those who play phone while waiting traffic light will be benefited coz you will know the car in front is moving. Lastly you will get lane departure warning if above 80 kmph.
If I download the video from the app, it won't show the speed and coordinations?

kumhoo
post May 26 2020, 12:41 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(billychong930518 @ May 26 2020, 12:33 PM)
If I download the video from the app, it won't show the speed and coordinations?
Nop, it wont show.
billychong930518
post May 26 2020, 12:48 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ May 26 2020, 12:41 PM)
Nop, it wont show.
Okay, then you guys got use the 24 hours parking mode?
Is it necessary to purchase the additional wire kit to connect to the battery?

TSblurjoey
post May 26 2020, 02:36 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(billychong930518 @ May 26 2020, 12:48 PM)
Okay, then you guys got use the 24 hours parking mode?
Is it necessary to purchase the additional wire kit to connect to the battery?
Do take note that the 70mai parking mode is "only records after impact". So it won't show the before the impact. Only after.

The internal battery of the 70mai can last some time as it only records after an impact is detected.

It's not true parking mode like those on dashcams like Thinkware and Viofo. Those will record 10 seconds before and after the impact/motion is detected.

But it's better than don't have at all.
ben3003
post May 26 2020, 04:39 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 26 2020, 02:36 PM)
Do take note that the 70mai parking mode is "only records after impact". So it won't show the before the impact. Only after.

The internal battery of the 70mai can last some time as it only records after an impact is detected.

It's not true parking mode like those on dashcams like Thinkware and Viofo. Those will record 10 seconds before and after the impact/motion is detected.

But it's better than don't have at all.
but i see 70mai pro can do hardwire for timelapse video, is it for that function? the adas function dunno is it becos i it cant see my car head, so it cannot gauge car in front is moving. I tried wan stick the black color area where the rear miri stick to, but that area macam abit porous so the electrostatic film macam cannot stick there.. maybe need to move abit to the top right but it will become not very in the middle.

This post has been edited by ben3003: May 26 2020, 04:42 PM
TSblurjoey
post May 26 2020, 06:31 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 26 2020, 04:39 PM)
but i see 70mai pro can do hardwire for timelapse video, is it for that function? the adas function dunno is it becos i it cant see my car head, so it cannot gauge car in front is moving. I tried wan stick the black color area where the rear miri stick to, but that area macam abit porous so the electrostatic film macam cannot stick there.. maybe need to move abit to the top right but it will become not very in the middle.
I don't remember seeing the option for the 70mai to do timelapse parking mode. Timelapse mode yes but not sure if it is for parking mode or not.

Try to see the video and adjust so that some of the bonnet is visible.

The ADAS on the 70mai is annoying to the max with its false alarms. Only the ADAS on Thinkware is the most accurate.

jimmy.soo
post May 27 2020, 05:15 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 26 2020, 06:31 PM)
I don't remember seeing the option for the 70mai to do timelapse parking mode. Timelapse mode yes but not sure if it is for parking mode or not.

Try to see the video and adjust so that some of the bonnet is visible.

The ADAS on the 70mai is annoying to the max with its false alarms. Only the ADAS on Thinkware is the most accurate.
How does that timelapse mode works?

37 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:25 AM