37 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Review Xiaomi 70Mai Pro, A new discreet dashcam

lovevivi
post Oct 27 2019, 05:09 PM

61 posts

Hi anyone know what are the main differences between 70mai pro and 70mai mini?
Which one is better if i'm not interesting to the LCD screen?
TSblurjoey
post Oct 27 2019, 05:56 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(lovevivi @ Oct 27 2019, 05:09 PM)
Hi anyone know what are the main differences between 70mai pro and 70mai mini?
Which one is better if i'm not interesting to the LCD screen?

In terms of specs, 70mai Pro is better than 70mai Mini.

But if you're not interested in the screen, voice control or ADAS - the 70mai Mini is good enough.

There is a 70mai Lite also.
shockk
post Oct 27 2019, 05:57 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 18 2019, 09:37 AM)
You'll need to wait for 70mai to fix this in the next app version as this is caused by iOS13.
I just happened to be looking for a 70mai pro, but luckily I came across your post here.

Any idea when this will be fixed? Looks like I will be holding off my purchase until it is resolved. cry.gif
TSblurjoey
post Oct 27 2019, 06:56 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 27 2019, 05:57 PM)
I just happened to be looking for a 70mai pro, but luckily I came across your post here.

Any idea when this will be fixed? Looks like I will be holding off my purchase until it is resolved.  cry.gif
You'll need to check if 70mai has updated the app in the App store.
ayamback
post Oct 28 2019, 10:23 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Oct 25 2019, 02:17 PM)
Too bad it doesnt support rear camera
What do u mean? I use it as my front and rear cam
Left4Dead2
post Oct 28 2019, 02:30 PM

1,103 posts

QUOTE(ayamback @ Oct 28 2019, 10:23 AM)
What do u mean? I use it as my front and rear cam
As in 2 in 1. Not required two power adapter
chilskater
post Oct 31 2019, 12:31 PM

1,124 posts

I want to get 70mai dash cam for rear as front i use viofo 119 v2.. Which one support parking mode?
TSblurjoey
post Oct 31 2019, 02:38 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ Oct 31 2019, 12:31 PM)
I want to get 70mai dash cam for rear as front i use viofo 119 v2.. Which one support parking mode?
Just note the 70mai parking mode is impacted then record video parking mode. Won't see before the impact.

Only the Mini, Lite & Pro have the above.
chilskater
post Oct 31 2019, 03:06 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 31 2019, 03:38 PM)
Just note the 70mai parking mode is impacted then record video parking mode. Won't see before the impact.

Only the Mini, Lite & Pro have the above.
Ok thanks, maybe i should get A129 duo instead..
PugGuy
post Nov 7 2019, 11:50 AM

Hi bros,

I have just gotten myself a 70mai Pro. When I want to playback the recorded footages on my laptop, there are many files with 1 minutes recording each with about 100MB. However, when I click each of the file to play the videos, it only shows a blank screen while i can see that the video is actually playing. I have tried this on different microSD cards and all showed the same thing. The videos are recorded in MP4 formats. I don't think the videos are too heavy to load as I have a sportscam and I can easily playback videos of more than 1GB.

Please advise if anyone faced the same issue and how it got resolved. Thank you.

PugGuy

TSblurjoey
post Nov 7 2019, 11:55 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(PugGuy @ Nov 7 2019, 11:50 AM)
Hi bros,

I have just gotten myself a 70mai Pro. When I want to playback the recorded footages on my laptop, there are many files with 1 minutes recording each with about 100MB. However, when I click each of the file to play the videos, it only shows a blank screen while i can see that the video is actually playing. I have tried this on different microSD cards and all showed the same thing. The videos are recorded in MP4 formats. I don't think the videos are too heavy to load as I have a sportscam and I can easily playback videos of more than 1GB.

Please advise if anyone faced the same issue and how it got resolved. Thank you.

PugGuy
Try using VLC player to watch on your laptop and see.

Are you using H.265 codec to record? Some older notebook can't play H.265 well.
kumhoo
post Nov 11 2019, 10:04 AM

739 posts

Hi there, I just bought 70 mai pro during 11.11. Want to know is 32gb sd card enough or need 64gb sd card?
TSblurjoey
post Nov 11 2019, 11:01 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Nov 11 2019, 10:04 AM)
Hi there, I just bought 70 mai pro during 11.11. Want to know is 32gb sd card enough or need 64gb sd card?
32GB can record about 3 hours+ while 64gb about 6 hours+... It depends on how long you want to keep...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Nov 11 2019, 11:02 AM
kumhoo
post Nov 11 2019, 11:10 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 11 2019, 11:01 AM)
32GB can record about 3 hours+ while 64gb about 6 hours+... It depends on how long you want to keep...
I see. I think no need to keep so long la..just want to make sure can retrieve the video when got accident.
hell_fire
post Nov 12 2019, 08:17 PM

Got myself the 70mai buck line hardwire kit. Anyone can advice how to connect this? It has 3 cables. Will the parking mode or time lapse work with this? Bought 70mai pro

This post has been edited by hell_fire: Nov 12 2019, 08:18 PM
kumhoo
post Nov 12 2019, 08:25 PM

739 posts

Want to ask, the parking mode need to add the hardwire kit? Just got mine 70mai pro today and installed at accessory shop. Charged RM 80 to install another cigarette point and hide inside the console box.
TSblurjoey
post Nov 13 2019, 12:09 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(hell_fire @ Nov 12 2019, 08:17 PM)
Got myself the 70mai buck line hardwire kit. Anyone can advice how to connect this? It has 3 cables. Will the parking mode or time lapse work with this? Bought 70mai pro
Check the lines - ACC to power when start engine. BATT for constant power. Ground is grounding.

You might need fuse taps and fuse tester to see which fuse is ACC and BATT.

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Nov 12 2019, 08:25 PM)
Want to ask, the parking mode need to add the hardwire kit? Just got mine 70mai pro today and installed at accessory shop. Charged RM 80 to install another cigarette point and hide inside the console box.
Actually no need hardwire kit but will rely on the built-in internal battery for some power to work the "impact then only record" parking mode.

Why you need to install another ciggie port? The 70Mai Pro comes with a 2 port USB car charger. Can use that or your own USB car charger to power the 70Mai Pro and charge a phone.
kumhoo
post Nov 13 2019, 08:42 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 13 2019, 12:09 AM)
Check the lines - ACC to power when start engine. BATT for constant power. Ground is grounding.

You might need fuse taps and fuse tester to see which fuse is ACC and BATT.
Actually no need hardwire kit but will rely on the built-in internal battery for some power to work the "impact then only record" parking mode.

Why you need to install another ciggie port? The 70Mai Pro comes with a 2 port USB car charger. Can use that or your own USB car charger to power the 70Mai Pro and charge a phone.
Wonder the 500mah battery can last how many hour. I prefer hide the cable so install another port and keep inside console box. Existing port not enough already.
TSblurjoey
post Nov 13 2019, 09:27 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Nov 13 2019, 08:42 AM)
Wonder the 500mah battery can last how many hour. I prefer hide the cable so install another port and keep inside console box. Existing port not enough already.
Maybe an hour of video or less but only when triggered.

With a hardwire kit will be longer. Could have hardwire with the 70mai 3 wires hardwire kit instead of installing another ciggie port.
kumhoo
post Nov 13 2019, 09:56 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 13 2019, 09:27 AM)
Maybe an hour of video or less but only when triggered.

With a hardwire kit will be longer. Could have hardwire with the 70mai 3 wires hardwire kit instead of installing another ciggie port.
I was thinking to install hardwire as well since installing another cigarette port but need to buy the kit. Also parking normally the chances kena bang is low compare to driving.

For me, recording while driving is good enough and if have rear recording will be perfect.

37 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0257sec    1.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:09 AM