Review Xiaomi 70Mai Pro, A new discreet dashcam

hell_fire
post Nov 12 2019, 08:17 PM

Got myself the 70mai buck line hardwire kit. Anyone can advice how to connect this? It has 3 cables. Will the parking mode or time lapse work with this? Bought 70mai pro

This post has been edited by hell_fire: Nov 12 2019, 08:18 PM
hell_fire
post Nov 13 2019, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 13 2019, 12:09 AM)
Check the lines - ACC to power when start engine. BATT for constant power. Ground is grounding.

You might need fuse taps and fuse tester to see which fuse is ACC and BATT.
Actually no need hardwire kit but will rely on the built-in internal battery for some power to work the "impact then only record" parking mode.

Why you need to install another ciggie port? The 70Mai Pro comes with a 2 port USB car charger. Can use that or your own USB car charger to power the 70Mai Pro and charge a phone.
Thanks. I think the hardwire kit comes with 5A fuse. Is this ok? Which is the recommended fuse to tap from?

This post has been edited by hell_fire: Nov 13 2019, 05:55 PM

0.0814sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:42 AM