37 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Review Xiaomi 70Mai Pro, A new discreet dashcam

sunnyboy
post Dec 24 2018, 07:52 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(shahrulnizam30 @ Dec 23 2018, 11:29 AM)
Looks like the hardwire already available at Lazada

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.80kf
https://youtu.be/a1yoS5WfBF8

This should be useful to try diy
davidlow7
post Dec 25 2018, 12:23 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 24 2018, 07:52 PM)
https://youtu.be/a1yoS5WfBF8

This should be useful to try diy
Planning to get one too but problem is where can I find people who can help install? Anyone can recommend?

Around kl or selangor areA or even melaka will do

louisjay
post Dec 25 2018, 01:50 AM

58 posts

ok so i bought the gps module few weeks ago at very cheap price compared to now on lazada...hmmm actually the ADAS function is decent compared to XiaoYi dash cam's ADAS, mostly 80-90% accurate for front collision warning, moving away from the lane, and front vehicle start moving...E-dog is not usable in malaysia at the moment, not sure will update in the future or not...for me, i got it at around RM50, kinda worth for ADAS imo
shahrulnizam30
post Dec 25 2018, 09:33 AM

20 posts

I don't know if the ADAS can assist when this happen. Anyway the camera didn't detect any collision when the car hit the dog.

https://youtu.be/gqm__muXhFU
shahrulnizam30
post Dec 25 2018, 09:36 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Dec 24 2018, 02:12 PM)
After i stick the mount of camera on windscreen, is it possible to take it off? Because it put it wrongly and it not center.. It slightly "senget" when i stick the mount... Please advise
It came with 2 pcs plastic right? The plastic can be remove and replace a new one. If you used both, then you can buy any phone screen protector and place at windscreen before stick your dashcam.
If you place the dashcam directly to your windscreen, then you need to cut the glue with pen knife. Worst thing if you have tinted on your windscreen... Then maybe somebody else can advise
shahrulnizam30
post Dec 25 2018, 09:38 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(louisjay @ Dec 25 2018, 01:50 AM)
ok so i bought the gps module few weeks ago at very cheap price compared to now on lazada...hmmm actually the ADAS function is decent compared to XiaoYi dash cam's ADAS, mostly 80-90% accurate for front collision warning, moving away from the lane, and front vehicle start moving...E-dog is not usable in malaysia at the moment, not sure will update in the future or not...for me, i got it at around RM50, kinda worth for ADAS imo
Hi, already purchase 1 but not under promotion. RM 69 I think. Can you share how does the ADAS work? Is it beeping or voice warning? If you can share a video, it will be great. Maybe I can see some tips how to arrange the dashcam so the ADAS will work
stereobiru
post Dec 25 2018, 11:17 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(shahrulnizam30 @ Dec 25 2018, 09:36 AM)
It came with 2 pcs plastic right? The plastic can be remove and replace a new one. If you used both, then you can buy any phone screen protector and place at windscreen before stick your dashcam.
If you place the dashcam directly to your windscreen, then you need to cut the glue with pen knife. Worst thing if you have tinted on your windscreen... Then maybe somebody else can advise
It come with only 1 plastic protector... I think i got difficulties to take off the glue on mount.. The glue to strong to take off... Huhu.

But thank you for your advise..
stereobiru
post Dec 26 2018, 02:11 PM

472 posts

Hi, i want to ask something about the xiaomi 70mai car cam

1) if let say the the wifi hotspot in 70mai not open and we not connected with our phone to xiaomi camera using 70mai app because not network connected, the camera still running the record and save to memory card right?

Please advise me on this matter
TSblurjoey
post Dec 27 2018, 10:37 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Dec 26 2018, 02:11 PM)
Hi, i want to ask something about the xiaomi 70mai car cam

1) if let say the the wifi hotspot in 70mai not open and we not connected with our phone to xiaomi camera using 70mai app because not network connected, the camera still running the record and save to memory card right?

Please advise me on this matter
The dashcam don't requires to be connected to a phone to work.
TSblurjoey
post Dec 27 2018, 10:39 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Dec 25 2018, 11:17 AM)
It come with only 1 plastic protector... I think i got difficulties to take off the glue on mount.. The glue to strong to take off... Huhu.

But thank you for your advise..
Use a towel put outside of the windscreen over the mount. Pour hot water on the towel. Let it sit for a while there.

Heat makes the glue softer a bit so easier to take off.
stereobiru
post Dec 27 2018, 03:16 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 27 2018, 10:37 AM)
The dashcam don't requires to be connected to a phone to work.
so, we connected to phone purpose just only if want to download directly to phone or want to see the camera directly right?
shahrulnizam30
post Dec 27 2018, 03:17 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Dec 27 2018, 03:16 PM)
so, we connected to phone purpose just only if want to download directly to phone or want to see the camera directly right?
Yes
coo|dude
post Dec 27 2018, 03:45 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Dec 24 2018, 01:09 AM)
Can someone please help to advice this issue (as per the screenshot) that I'm having? The device kept beeping and restarting by itself. I had tried to reformat my SD card and the same still happens. Thanks!

Can a kind soul help me on this error? sad.gif
TSblurjoey
post Dec 27 2018, 04:33 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Dec 27 2018, 03:16 PM)
And to set the settings using the app.

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Dec 27 2018, 03:45 PM)
What microSD card are you using? The errors seems to be with the microSD card.
shahrulnizam30
post Dec 27 2018, 04:41 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Dec 27 2018, 03:45 PM)
Did you plug in the USB to correct car charger? When I bought this I used the phone charger to test and it beep, got some Chinese sound and restarted. After I plug in the car charger then it work normally
coo|dude
post Dec 28 2018, 05:35 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 27 2018, 04:33 PM)
And to set the settings using the app.
What microSD card are you using? The errors seems to be with the microSD card.
Sandisk High Endurance microSD...

QUOTE(shahrulnizam30 @ Dec 27 2018, 04:41 PM)
Did you plug in the USB to correct car charger? When I bought this I used the phone charger to test and it beep, got some Chinese sound and restarted. After I plug in the car charger then it work normally
what do you mean by that? My car has an USB port and that was what I am using. Are you using it requires like a 2.1A USB? Or lower 1.0A?
TSblurjoey
post Dec 28 2018, 09:56 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Dec 28 2018, 05:35 PM)
Sandisk High Endurance microSD...
what do you mean by that? My car has an USB port and that was what I am using. Are you using it requires like a 2.1A USB? Or lower 1.0A?
I think he meant are you using the original charger that came with the 70mai Pro? Can try with that charger and see.
shahrulnizam30
post Dec 29 2018, 01:18 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 28 2018, 09:56 PM)
I think he meant are you using the original charger that came with the 70mai Pro? Can try with that charger and see.
Yes, please try using the original charger that came with the dashcam. If not mistaken 1 slot colour is red (or blue) for the dashcam usb
coo|dude
post Dec 29 2018, 09:55 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

thanks guys, it works (so far so good) after I used it on another USB port in my car..
TSblurjoey
post Dec 29 2018, 09:56 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Dec 29 2018, 09:55 PM)
thanks guys, it works (so far so good) after I used it on another USB port in my car..
Should be the USB port not enough power to the 70mai Pro

37 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.5512sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:41 PM