37 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Review Xiaomi 70Mai Pro, A new discreet dashcam

TSblurjoey
post Dec 8 2018, 03:59 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(shahrulnizam30 @ Dec 8 2018, 10:14 AM)
if your car dont have ADAS like new Myvi : close proximity alert, car departure alert than it worth to buy. RM 69 for alerting ourselves wont be expensive.
But how good is the ADAS compared to the new Myvi. No one knows laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(shahrulnizam30 @ Dec 8 2018, 10:22 AM)
Chinese version. Still no luck in getting english firmware to flash it.
I'm waiting for someone to get hold of the bin file so I can try to flash it. Hopefully, the hardware is same for chinese and english version. And not like the 70mai dashcam which has different hardware inside.
louisjay
post Dec 9 2018, 05:05 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(shahrulnizam30 @ Dec 8 2018, 10:14 AM)
if your car dont have ADAS like new Myvi : close proximity alert, car departure alert than it worth to buy. RM 69 for alerting ourselves wont be expensive.
but bro, the adas accurate or not? becus i read some reviews from buyers in Taobao, they said the adas is almost useless due to the inaccurate warning...most of the time it wont warn u
shahrulnizam30
post Dec 9 2018, 05:46 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(louisjay @ Dec 9 2018, 05:05 PM)
but bro, the adas accurate or not? becus i read some reviews from buyers in Taobao, they said the adas is almost useless due to the inaccurate warning...most of the time it wont warn u
No idea Bro. Maybe those who bought the ADAS can enlighten us.
lkoky
post Dec 10 2018, 07:24 AM

1,127 posts

plan to get one to try.. any good deal around for 12.12?
coo|dude
post Dec 10 2018, 09:10 AM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

Does anyone has a listing of most (if not all) the warning voice prompts translated to English?
ccsang
post Dec 10 2018, 07:44 PM

38 posts

Hi blurjoey, may i know myvi 1.5 advanced which part of windscreen is recommend to install 70mai pro? Myvi normal version is install to middle, how about the advanced model ? middle is asa system, so 70mai pro is recommend install in passenger side or driver side?
Thank you
TSblurjoey
post Dec 10 2018, 08:06 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ccsang @ Dec 10 2018, 07:44 PM)
Hi blurjoey, may i know myvi 1.5 advanced which part of windscreen is recommend to install 70mai pro? Myvi normal version is install to middle, how about the advanced model ? middle is asa system, so 70mai pro is recommend install in passenger side or driver side?
Thank you
If can, the lens should be at the center of the windscreen.

If using ADAS, it requires the lens to be center of the windscreen and can view some part of the bonnet.

ccsang
post Dec 10 2018, 08:41 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 10 2018, 08:06 PM)
If can, the lens should be at the center of the windscreen.

If using ADAS, it requires the lens to be center of the windscreen and can view some part of the bonnet.
yes, i've gps module, but my car is myvi 1.5 advanced, center of the windscreen is asa, it's possibile to install 70mai pro at the center again? maybe bottom of asa?
TSblurjoey
post Dec 10 2018, 11:04 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ccsang @ Dec 10 2018, 08:41 PM)
yes, i've gps module, but my car is myvi 1.5 advanced, center of the windscreen is asa, it's possibile to install 70mai pro at the center again? maybe bottom of asa?
Can. See it done before.
chris_timothy
post Dec 12 2018, 11:56 AM

Any recommend seller? Thinking of getting one today 12.12 sale
TSblurjoey
post Dec 12 2018, 02:51 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(chris_timothy @ Dec 12 2018, 11:56 AM)
Any recommend seller? Thinking of getting one today 12.12 sale
You'll have to search in Lazada or Shopee. English version is more expensive than China version.
chris_timothy
post Dec 12 2018, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 12 2018, 02:51 PM)
You'll have to search in Lazada or Shopee. English version is more expensive than China version.
Any difference other than the language? Saw a few in Lazada. Yes.. EN version is much expensive than CN version.
TSblurjoey
post Dec 12 2018, 09:27 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

eDog that works in China only.

Not sure about the specs though. Maybe it will be like the 70mai dashcam as China and international have different hardware specs.
k town shit
post Dec 12 2018, 11:01 PM

771 posts

if I were using a 32GB memory card for this 70mai Pro, is it sufficient?
I'll choose the highest definition setting in the camera
thanks in advance
TSblurjoey
post Dec 13 2018, 01:39 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Dec 12 2018, 11:01 PM)
if I were using a 32GB memory card for this 70mai Pro, is it sufficient?
I'll choose the highest definition setting in the camera
thanks in advance
32GB about 2-3 hours of drive video only.

Depends on how long you want to keep. 64GB is about 5-6 hours.
ccsang
post Dec 14 2018, 10:28 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 10 2018, 11:04 PM)
Can. See it done before.
hi blurjoey, did you know 70mai pro will block myvi asa or not if I install it below asa system? I already install 70mai pro below asa system, but look like asa system don't alerts anymore, I've no idea is dashcam block the asa system or just asa haven't alert only
TSblurjoey
post Dec 14 2018, 11:00 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ccsang @ Dec 14 2018, 10:28 AM)
hi blurjoey, did you know 70mai pro will block myvi asa or not if I install it below asa system? I already install 70mai pro below asa system, but look like asa system don't alerts anymore, I've no idea is dashcam block the asa system or just asa haven't alert only
Hm... Not sure about that... Can you try unplug the power to the 70mai pro and see? Maybe got interference to the ASA?
ccsang
post Dec 14 2018, 11:17 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 14 2018, 11:00 AM)
Hm... Not sure about that... Can you try unplug the power to the 70mai pro and see? Maybe got interference to the ASA?
below asa ...

interference ASA? ok, I'll try your suggestion, actually I don't know when will asa system kick in, sometime in front of car is far away also alerts, scaring me lol, sometimes very near in front of car also don't alerts, so this time I don't know is dashcam block the asa or just asa system don't alerts only, I'll try unplug the power and check again ....

spoonkin
post Dec 16 2018, 08:46 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

hi bro, just bought the international unit, it has an option of P/N

Wonder is it related to PAL and NTSC?
evilhomura89
post Dec 17 2018, 04:39 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Nov 28 2018, 03:29 PM)
Please share if anyone managed to flash the Chinese version to an English firmware. Thanks!
I have a theory here on how to obtain the file but this is not guaranteed, but feel free to discuss

I think first step we need is someone with an English version which has not been updated yet
Once a new update is available, that person should download the update bin file to their device
However, he/she should not reboot the dashcam after downloading the update, just shut it off so the updating process won't happen (the update will happen during the next reboot and might wipe out the update bin file).
He/she should be able to copy out the english version of the "SD_CarDV.bin"/update file which was downloaded off 70mai's update server
Once copied out and shared, we should be able to flash it to the English firmware using that file

37 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:52 AM