[WTA] Back Pain Relief

views

TSiZuDeeN
post Sep 26 2018, 03:21 PM, updated 6y ago

Look at all my stars!!
3,334 posts

Hi Guys,

Need your professional opinion on this

I've been doing BodyPump exercise for about 2 years.

I only recently having back pain ; and I suspect due to poor core or posture

I dont think its posture problem as I have been doing the same class for nearly 2 years now (with different release).

I carry about 30kg (total) for squats (Im about 65kg) so thats about half my body weight with about 150 reps (within 5 mins)

So my question... what can help to reduce / eliminate this back problem and back to normal?

Would wearing a back brace helps? If yes, what type?

Or should I just completely stop doing classes for 2 - 3 months??? sad.gif
Lionel90
post Sep 28 2018, 01:26 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

Not an expert so I'm gonna point you to one:
https://www.youtube.com/user/JDCav24/search...in&pbjreload=10

I don't think this is an injury from an instance of bad form, more likely due to accumulation, otherwise you would have problem moving around now.
axtray
post Sep 28 2018, 04:10 PM

Enthusiast
707 posts

Hmm like

- take 1 or 2 weeks off?
- go see a doctor to check if it doesnt' have anything to do with your spine? Trust me you don't wanna mess with this one
- Try some traditional massage?

edit: just realized that you are doing 150 damn reps in 5 minutes? that's some crossfit level shit there. pretty sure your muscles for your posterior chains are pretty shot (fatigued) now. go see a doctor and if it were me, I'd ditch whatever workout you're doing now and plan for a much better program, like proper strength training which can actually strengthen those muscles instead.

This post has been edited by axtray: Sep 28 2018, 04:15 PM
TSiZuDeeN
post Sep 29 2018, 11:39 AM

Look at all my stars!!
3,334 posts

QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Sep 28 2018, 01:26 PM)
Not an expert so I'm gonna point you to one: