yongtjunkit
post Jan 14 2020, 07:12 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 14 2020, 12:50 PM)
Send another report to Aduan SKMM too..
Double the complaint..
So faster action would be taken 😋
so an update, They've just called me and said that there's planned maintenance at my area and it should end on the 19th 🤔
yongtjunkit
post Jan 17 2020, 09:11 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jan 17 2020, 07:09 PM)
Is gx30 still available?

This phone shop staff tell me don't have already, not sure if he's lying to push other plans to me. I check umobile website seems to still have
Yes, you’ll need to use the Umobile app to purchase a data plan
yongtjunkit
post Jan 20 2020, 02:13 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 20 2020, 12:32 PM)
No wonder old ppl say old phone is better than new phone..
Is that the meaning of it? Haha..

I guess 5G some area have coverage already. Right now should be less ppl use 5G.
Cepat cepat beli 5G phone, your whole network is gonna to be your monopoly using.. laugh.gif
I heard that 5G coverage is shared between telco

5G not available yet, only available in Q3 2020 according to MCMC

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Jan 20 2020, 02:14 PM
yongtjunkit
post Jan 20 2020, 04:39 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 14 2020, 08:07 PM)
Then after that u see..
Still problem.. another new report.. straight to Aduan SKMM
Umobile so called maintenance

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Jan 20 2020, 06:39 PM
yongtjunkit
post Jan 20 2020, 07:17 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 20 2020, 06:44 PM)
Looks like u mobile is having a lot inconsistency on user experience comparing to other telcos.
Haven’t reported this to MCMC yet

But maybe if I contact their CS again they might fix the issue.... last time contact CS due to poor coverage(not my area), they fix it
yongtjunkit
post Jan 21 2020, 12:04 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 21 2020, 11:59 AM)
ya la. Yes 4G, konfem 4G is the plan name.

what issues with schools? i dun study now so it is not an issue to me.
Got but I don’t think it’s an issue anymore... basically some GOV school got yes4G base station and their contract ended last year.... I think the yes4G base station is for wimax signal

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Jan 21 2020, 12:05 PM
yongtjunkit
post Jan 21 2020, 12:23 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 21 2020, 12:22 PM)
i see. no concern to me. yes 4G has better coverage than u mobile for sure.
Maybe better than 4 years ago when I left them.....
yongtjunkit
post Jan 21 2020, 02:50 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 21 2020, 01:00 PM)
certainly better, can't wait to activate back the plan.  tongue.gif
BTW, have you tried unifi mobile unlimited 4g lte?

Kinda worse than umobile to me
yongtjunkit
post Jan 22 2020, 09:04 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Jan 22 2020, 08:47 AM)
Thought they have invested into the improvement plan a few months ago? The network quality is still bad?
I think they only did it in the northern region of Malaysia?

Places like Ipoh have a better signal, coverage than KL and also better experience than KL( speed, etc), the 1st place where I've noticed that there's LTE-A coverage too
yongtjunkit
post Jan 22 2020, 10:20 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 22 2020, 08:56 PM)
Lolz..
What they thinking..
Should done in KL instead...

Ipoh how many users vs KL/Selangor...
U needed to invest & improve where there's huge population.. then only can make $$$..
I heard from my cousin that Ipoh got more people using Umobile/ digi and hence why maxis/ celcom coverage is bad

Maybe not true.....
yongtjunkit
post Jan 24 2020, 02:58 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jan 24 2020, 10:09 AM)
Afaik;

For mobile broadband 4G/3G, low frequency gives better wall penetration. For 4G, only TM Unifi Mobile has been allocated the low frequency Band 5 = 850MHz. For 3G, only Maxis has been allocated the low frequency Band 8 = 900MHz. Unfortunately, Unifi Mobile has poor 4G Band 5  coverage and 3G Band 8 is limited to maximum 7.2Mbps.

Most of the other 4G/3G frequencies allocated to the mobile telcos are high frequency Bands of above 2000MHz = not-good for wall penetration, eg 4G Band 7 and Band 38 = 2600MHz, 3G Band 1 = 2100MHz.

So, the problem of wall penetration is not with the phone but the frequencies allocated to the mobile telcos by the government.

TM Unifi Mobile has no 3G network of its own because of very late entry into the market = it rides on Celcom's 3G and 4G networks for limited data, ie unlimited data for Unifi Mobile phone plans is only for its own 4G network, not on Celcom's 3G/4G network = unlimited data only if covered by Unifi Mobile 4G network.

UMobile was also a late entry to the market = its 3G network coverage is poor but its 4G network coverage is OK and getting better = it used to ride on Maxis's 3G network.
So means with 5g the coverage would get better?
yongtjunkit
post Jan 29 2020, 03:21 PM

2,516 posts

Wow, when I’ve complained to umobile About poor speeds/ poor 4G coverage, they admitted about congestion and they would do some optimization from time to time and a new base station would take like 3 months

One thing that sketches me out is that they got the wrong address(wrong street name)
yongtjunkit
post Jan 30 2020, 11:22 PM

2,516 posts

I’m literally talking to robot CS, the issue is I got opted into a subscription service without concerns

So fine, I’ll just input my information, and I got this.... no issue reporting this on behalf on maxis

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Jan 30 2020, 11:38 PM
yongtjunkit
post Jan 30 2020, 11:56 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 30 2020, 11:54 PM)
of course the account owner got to contact them
They unauthorized charged in the 1st place, and on maxis can request a refund on behalf with no issue..

Why not have this verification steps to confirm the subscription instead, this way make more sense and easier

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Jan 31 2020, 12:11 AM
yongtjunkit
post Feb 2 2020, 09:17 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 31 2020, 08:52 AM)
It's all about the money 😁
If hard to subscribe.. then how to make additional income...
They called on Friday me and they said that they would refund within 3 working days.... I'm now left with rm0.10 and the call rates is rm0.12/30sec
yongtjunkit
post Feb 4 2020, 04:52 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 2 2020, 10:37 AM)
If u didn't get..
Do push them again..
They then to "forget" 😁
I’ve literally no idea who sends it via credit share.... maybe it’s umobile refunding me my RM3? But at the same time bill me rm0.20(update: after posting this now I got another rm1 and at the same time billed another rm0.20)

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Feb 4 2020, 04:58 PM
yongtjunkit
post Feb 4 2020, 06:06 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 4 2020, 05:00 PM)
huh..
why the part by part "refund"
and the 0.20 fee..

don't think UM does like this...
Yup, that's what I thought as well... and it's like I got rm0.60 for free as well....
yongtjunkit
post Feb 5 2020, 05:05 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 4 2020, 05:00 PM)
huh..
why the part by part "refund"
and the 0.20 fee..

don't think UM does like this...
So apparently that’s the refund process, at least for this content provider ( I reported this issue straight to mcmc after they gave inconvenience during my 1st attempt on twitter)

🤔, pop up ads, I don’t think the Adblock app would help on iPhone?

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Feb 5 2020, 05:14 PM
yongtjunkit
post Feb 5 2020, 06:52 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 5 2020, 06:02 PM)
ooh now they refund like this huh..
and charge 0.20 fee too.. bravo  rclxms.gif

why not hard reset your phone..
maybe no more pop up ads  innocent.gif
QUOTE(Agsx @ Feb 5 2020, 06:13 PM)
Man I will switch telco already. RM0.4 also wanna steal
Which category u pick when report MCMC? I feel like it's a real MCMC employee talking to you instead of Umobile people
RM100
I dk other plan, and your isn't trials so they have no reason to let u "feel good" within the trial period. Then cap your ass after they confirmed u can't ask for refund anymore.
Actually they gave me RM3 at first, then RM1, so total service charge is rm0.40, got rm0.60 for free, reported under the refund category

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Feb 5 2020, 06:53 PM
yongtjunkit
post Feb 10 2020, 12:51 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(deft79 @ Feb 10 2020, 11:06 AM)

I recently contacted u mobile to activate the volte function. They said the volte is automatically activated and i will have to contact the phone manufacturer. however i don't see the volte icon on my phone. II'm using nokia 6.1 which according to the specs , supports volte and vowifi. I also contacted nokia cs, they said there is no problem with my phone and to contact the telco operator.

I'm searching for info on umobile site but there is no list of phones.

May i know what phone u are using?
Have you tried disabling volte carrier check by dialing *#*#4636#*#* and then enable VOLTE provisioned- this allows me to disable carrier check on my xiaomi phone

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1929sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:41 PM