Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

nexona88
post Jan 21 2020, 11:55 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Jan 20 2020, 04:39 PM)
Umobile so called maintenance

Damn..
Its fcking EDGE speed..
Whereas we now in 4G going into 5G era...

Report to relevant department & see how...
Still problems.. Just port over to another telco...
Loyalty don't pays...

nexona88
post Jan 21 2020, 11:57 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 21 2020, 09:10 AM)
First day using the GX30 today, initial verdict: Disappointed.

1) coverage: indoor coverage cmi, at popular places such ktm station (indoor), signal is 1 to 2 bar, connection is intermittent. Not acceptable at all as same pricing yes konfem 4G has much better coverage in indoors than this.

2) Speed: as mention in tnc, video streaming is capped to 480p, so it is expected. However, a lot of time due to the poor coverage the speed is below 1Mbps thus the resolution even can watch video streaming, it is capped at 360p it below. Same signal strength of 1 to 2 bars, yes konfem 4G can get consistent 4Mbps as long as it has 1 to 2 bars even. Due to the speed, mini resolution I can get is consistent above 720p, even manually set to 1080p it can run smoothly with minimum initial buffering.

3) Lantency: it is certainly higher than yes konfem 4G. The loading of pages is slower.

Overall my own user experience for one month yes konfem 4G is 80/100 (speed is perfectly satisfied, except minor indoor blind spot such as inside shops of shopping mall or inside shop lots.

My own personal user experience for u mobile is 40/100. Poor coverage especially for indoors, inconsistent speed are the killers.

I had used u mobile previously I had the same bad experience with it. My conclusion is that it has not improved much since then.

Even with the 6 months rm5 rebate for port-in, it is not worthy.

After I used yes konfem 4G, I really enjoyed because it is the first time I can do video streaming without worrying about data. I came from Celcom pospaid plan with limited quota monthly. Previously, I need to conserve data since there is a limit. Even then, I can only use it for pure web surfing and not anything else such as video streaming.

Will switch back to yes konfem 4G after finish the remaining 29 days of GX30.
yes konfem 4G?.

Ytl YES 4G ahh??
The one have issue with schools?

nexona88
post Jan 21 2020, 02:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 21 2020, 11:59 AM)
ya la. Yes 4G, konfem 4G is the plan name.

what issues with schools? i dun study now so it is not an issue to me.
Not very sure..
What I know they got base station on school ground..
Utilities are paid by the school too.. basically it's FOC for YES.. one sided deal...

Anyway..
UM don't improve at all..
Many are disappointed with their services..
Cheap yes. No doubt about that... But speed & coverage is the issues...
nexona88
post Jan 22 2020, 08:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Jan 22 2020, 09:04 AM)
I think they only did it in the northern region of Malaysia?

Places like Ipoh have a better signal, coverage than KL and also better experience than KL( speed, etc), the 1st place where I've noticed that there's LTE-A coverage too
Lolz..
What they thinking..
Should done in KL instead...

Ipoh how many users vs KL/Selangor...
U needed to invest & improve where there's huge population.. then only can make $$$..
nexona88
post Jan 22 2020, 11:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Jan 22 2020, 10:20 PM)
I heard from my cousin that Ipoh got more people using Umobile/ digi and hence why maxis/ celcom coverage is bad

Maybe not true.....
Hmm...
Even if everyone in Ipoh uses both Telco... I'm sure still cannot be more than those in KV area... I mean Ipoh population that big huh....

Anyway I feel one logical reason (my speculation).. VT have alot of relative / family in Ipoh.. thus to "save face".. UM must be tip top services...

Just like how suddenly there's 5G in Langkawi island 😒😑
nexona88
post Jan 23 2020, 11:39 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jan 23 2020, 11:21 AM)
my conclusion on gx30 umobile, around a week or so

its the worst telco i ever use

the coverage was bad, most place got 3g only, and contrast to what the other experienced,the 3g was too slow while the 4g is decent enough

this is on town area, i never thought town area also half half on 3g n 4g

my advice to whom that want to mnp, buy a sim from 7evelen, try the gx12(don't like me spend rm30 on gx30) , try a week and see if can bear the speed.

for me, I don't recommend because of the inconsistent speed and network.
for those who curious,yes, it can play 720p utube video without buffer,but depends on network sometimes.
Yes. The speed really sucks...
Wonder how they got the award mentioned that UM have the most increase in coverage for 1 year period vs other Telco..
Maybe because they coverage is the lowest among all this playing catch up now 🤣

Anyhow...
for any Telco I want to use..
Normally I buy sim pack to test out first...
So not to disappoint later on...
nexona88
post Jan 23 2020, 11:44 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 23 2020, 11:41 AM)
To get such "improvement" award, you just need to start low.

It is like they have 1% coverage now. Increased to 2%. Then it is already 100% increase in coverage.  sweat.gif
Possibilities is there...
That's why getting so much improvement awards 😋
And best part.. some fall for it..
Saying "hey it's good news" 😅
nexona88
post Jan 23 2020, 11:50 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jan 23 2020, 11:47 AM)
same like me also, i also buy new to try it out,but 7evlen got promo for rm36.90 if not mistaken,with rm36 inside, i say heck why not, instant regret.

but I'm not totally condemn umobile,they got very good intentions on making unlimited for everyone and affordable,but they need to fix their network first.

I'll be back ,but not now though.
Got 1 guy uses previously.. it's sucks.. change different telco
Now come on board.. still same..
No improvement. Port out again 🤣

This post has been edited by nexona88: Jan 23 2020, 11:51 AM
nexona88
post Jan 23 2020, 12:09 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 23 2020, 11:45 AM)
yeah. they do have faithful and loyal customers here including some of our fellow bros here.  tongue.gif
Well I guess he special case..
Only one very lucky to get maximum speed & best full coverage😅
While most of us unlucky get sucks big speed & coverage...
nexona88
post Jan 23 2020, 01:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jan 23 2020, 12:42 PM)
in your dream  rclxms.gif

maxis and Celcom not interested with 'unlimited plan' or price war. people happy pay more for good service.
If unlimited plan..
More congestion like UM..
Unlimited but cannot use 😋😋
nexona88
post Jan 23 2020, 03:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jan 23 2020, 02:54 PM)
Can you tell me what phone you are using now?
QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jan 23 2020, 03:00 PM)
Can I know what phone you are using now for U Mobile number?
Any huge difference?
If uses different phone..
If iOS vs Android then yes..
But between Android won't be much difference..

Trying to blame device problem like those Telco CS always says instead of Telco network fault 😋

This post has been edited by nexona88: Jan 23 2020, 03:07 PM
nexona88
post Jan 23 2020, 06:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

I guess the restrictions is because many users abuse the data given..

Also to reduce the network load.. but still it's didn't solve the network issues too...

Imagine if no restrictions imposed..
Really GG to the max then 😑😒
nexona88
post Jan 24 2020, 08:08 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jan 24 2020, 07:19 AM)
masalah smartphone again,i got snapdragon chip are one of the strongest network performing chips(especially compared to Samsung exynos or apple intel modem)

i wonder why telco has fan base as well,i thought fan war is between smartphone brand, smh
Endless possibilities...
Everything have fans..
Phone, Telco & others 😁

And as usual..
Typical blame on device problem instead of network 😉
nexona88
post Jan 24 2020, 09:55 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Jan 24 2020, 08:29 AM)
that's why bro

so by he's logic, we'll have to buy specific phone, in specific place, at specific time to enjoy the umobile?

if that's i waive goodbye for my new sim, dont have time and money to invest another smartphone and time to travel to kv area.
Let's see what phone model he uses to get such good speed & coverage..

Curious to know which is so powerful 🙏
nexona88
post Jan 24 2020, 03:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jan 24 2020, 02:41 PM)
LTE band 20
secret band used by YES 4G LTE, umobile, digi, maxis  cool2.gif
Huh?

What I know only 3 & 7 most places..
Never encountered 20 worh....
nexona88
post Jan 24 2020, 04:27 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(Khuan0813 @ Jan 24 2020, 12:55 PM)
When I put my U Mobile in oppo and vivo phones within price range RM1,299 and below ( 4G band 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 38, 40 and 41 ), the signal in my house has dropped to 3G, very unstable and totally cannot online.

When I put it in SAMSUNG, HUAWEI / HONOR and Xiaomi Redmi phones ( 4G band 1, 3, 5, 7, 8, 20, 28, 38, 39, 40 and 41 ), the signal in my house is 4G, good and stable.

It's just my own experience only. Nothing to do with fan or not fan.
P30 Pro user here..
don't feel any differences too if I uses Oppo or Vivo phone..

both also sucks... what u talking confused.gif

if the band uses cannot penetrate the house wall.. No matter what high tech phone also no use dry.gif
nexona88
post Jan 25 2020, 10:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 25 2020, 09:12 PM)
U mobile are you mabuk?

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Welcome to the club boss...
Its been like that...
nexona88
post Jan 26 2020, 12:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

Anyone knows what this mean?
seems like among the 4 major telco.. UM is the lowest allocation...
nexona88
post Jan 26 2020, 06:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jan 26 2020, 03:35 PM)
http://www.telecomabc.com/p/paired-spectrum.html
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maxis_Communications

Webe Digital/TM and YTL Yes started 4G service with the inefficient WiMax technology before changing to 4G LTE = late entry into the 4G LTE market = allocated the least bandwidth by MCMC.
Ooh..
No wonder I saw YTL lobbying for more allocation..
Even mentioned that Celcom/Digi merger would result 1 company holding "big pie" of the spectrum allocation...
nexona88
post Jan 28 2020, 08:18 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 27 2020, 09:14 PM)

Want to ask if any of you got same situation. My phone was suddenly added to Gamelord subscription with my RM3 phone credits deducted. I don't subscribe to anything via phone and it appear to join these you need to apply via sms. If there any way to get my credits refund?

One thing. The Gamelord subscription is open to all Umobile users. This is clearly a mistake.
Wah like this also have..
More like Telco doing "dirty work"... Getting side income...
Report to UM & get your $$ back asap...

38 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2213sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:35 AM