Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

wyh
post Mar 14 2022, 08:03 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kagamistar @ Mar 13 2022, 09:58 PM)
Hello every1. need a help, is there any way for me to change the number to my own name? I use the number since i was 16yo, which registered as my mum's name. Really unfortunate when the umobile center said i need to go to cc with my mum..hm. hence is there any way to change it to my own name? Thank you
I heard stories people able to transfer it with both person at the center. Do check it out with u mobile service center
wyh
post Mar 20 2022, 10:01 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Mar 17 2022, 08:43 AM)
Hye guys.wanna ask.how long is the min period as prepaid customer for me to convert to postpaid line ya ?
Instant
wyh
post Mar 24 2022, 11:51 AM

1,447 posts

Gx58 seems to be gone from website.
Postpaid 38 is good deal but hotspot for emergencies is not cheap
wyh
post Mar 25 2022, 03:28 PM

1,447 posts

U mobile got cool down period for plan changing? Last week just Pre paid to gx50.. Now mau go into postpaid 38
wyh
post Mar 27 2022, 12:56 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 25 2022, 03:40 PM)
Every customer is allowed to change their rate plan a maximum of 3 times in a calendar year, regardless of which channel they change their rate plan.

https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/support/se...psize-your-plan
Thx yo... Already joined postpaid 38 club
wyh
post Apr 4 2022, 09:56 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Apr 4 2022, 02:01 AM)
will I tied to a contract upon signing up for Postpaid38?
Confirm no. Baru masuk kampung postpaid 38
wyh
post Apr 7 2022, 11:39 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(sume2t @ Apr 5 2022, 06:53 PM)
So I see this new prepaid RM20 plan from UMobile but I cannot convert to it... but I can port in. So port out > 30 days > port in. Funny! Does anyone know if they change plans for prepaid at their stores?
Hardly can
wyh
post Apr 18 2022, 12:11 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kennychez @ Apr 17 2022, 10:33 AM)
Hi can anyone confirm the Umobile Postpaid 38 (30GB) can do hotspot?
Can, using
wyh
post Feb 14 2023, 08:11 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Feb 13 2023, 06:22 PM)
Nope, most telcos dont let their old plans access 5G
I'm on GX50, im thinking about moving to u38 postpaid
u38 probably the best plan for now with bumped up 60gb quota
wyh
post Jan 26 2024, 07:38 AM

1,447 posts

Hi all
Even I use u25 prepaid plan yet I need to topup rm30 to have a full month validity?

Or subscribing u25 is good enough to have 30 days validity?

0.0319sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:18 PM