Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

acid_head
post Mar 31 2019, 11:48 AM

809 posts

Is there any chance that umobile or other r telco to prioritise user who sign the premium brand to get better or faster data speed? For example p139 is faster than p99?
acid_head
post Mar 31 2019, 01:57 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Mar 31 2019, 12:48 PM)
I think I’m changing it to umobile. Hahahahaha Digi meh only
Lol are you from Pahang too?
acid_head
post Mar 31 2019, 08:32 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Mar 31 2019, 03:54 PM)
Not pahang. I guess it works the same.
Conclusion is kampung place seldom ppl use umobile, if the line is stable, it should be faster.
acid_head
post Mar 31 2019, 08:32 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 31 2019, 08:27 PM)
Yup. Port out 1 number..
Using Maxis 😁
Lol my colleague baru wanna port out from maxis.
acid_head
post Mar 31 2019, 10:47 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 31 2019, 08:27 PM)
Yup. Port out 1 number..
Using Maxis 😁
either celcom or digi. He won't be in umobile since I kept complaining.
acid_head
post Apr 1 2019, 09:39 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Apr 1 2019, 05:46 PM)
umobile lte...spin spin and spin. after forcing to 3g only then it can load. anyone experiencing the same?

All the time..
acid_head
post Apr 4 2019, 09:58 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(SleeplessEyes @ Apr 2 2019, 05:41 PM)
If I am not mistaken, Digi has a prepaid and Internet option whereby RM 50 per month gives you the BiGBonus of 10GB plus 3GB per day for (total of 90GB , only from 1pm-7pm) plus 2.5GB per week of Video quota.
But that's prepaid.

The Digi postpaid Rm 58 only gives you 10Gb, obviously short in comparison to Umobile's GX50 unlimited. In exchange for Unlimited calls as a compromise.

Where I am staying in Subang Jaya, the U mobile in my area...is horrible (not all area though) . And thats a major city centre.
And as what wilson1stop earlier quoted, its true that in remote areas, Umobile with alot less users, is alot faster than major city centre.
I feel you bro. Today will be the last day with umobile, after 4years. One thing i will miss is their free data roaming.
Hoping umobile will upgrade their services soon and keep offer attractive package. I will come back one day definitely if their service has back on track.
acid_head
post May 28 2019, 07:08 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(4WD_er @ May 21 2019, 03:26 PM)
Hi all sifu,

I am no Umobile old plan P70 for a long time (like >5 years), now thinking to re-contracted myself to P99 and pay RM1.00 for a new Galaxy A30.

But this way I recon that I may loose "something" in the process, namely :

1. right now I enjoy 5GB roam onz, P99 only gives 3GB.  But I only use it like once in 2 years when I travel.

2. the P99 plan has 30GB limit on hotspot, my current P70 has 15GB, + video onz 7GB, + apps onz unlimited all without hotsopt limit.  And my monthly usage (by kids) is about 30GB.  Actually not enough but when they finished up the line I hotspot from my Maxis to save them tongue.gif

3. once I move to P99, after the 2 years contract there is no way for me to move back to P70 sad.gif  May probably be forced to re-contract to get other phone in future sad.gif

What is your opinion ?
I also been. P70 for long time and Im happy using it. I used to have the same thought as you. But recerntly I really cannot stand of the unstable network, due to working purpose and i need a real stable network, ended up I port out last month, ended the the legacy of p70.
acid_head
post Jul 27 2019, 05:05 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(reoz @ Jul 22 2019, 12:04 AM)
been thinking to switch from umobile.

but i really miss the roaming plan UM offered.

too bad currently wht i paid for just only roaming. domestic internet almost usable wherever i go.

sad to leave but i got no choice.
I have same feeling as you. But how often you have will go oversea? That’s why i choose to leave umobile.
acid_head
post Jul 28 2019, 01:18 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(reoz @ Jul 28 2019, 11:58 AM)
this one i’m not sure.

now using other operator. always full bar and good speed.
I have ported out 3 months ago. So far so good with celcom. Even though the speed is not on par umobile at home, but who cares, i always travelling.

0.2305sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:58 AM