Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas
MNF0
Dec 5 2023, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(tmc @ Dec 5 2023, 06:35 PM) Anyone encountered this issue of the network cannot cannot get back to normal ? Eg from 5G, go into shopping mall and then after coming out from parking network becomes 'E' and even though drive back to good network location it is still E until reboot ? All is good here.
MNF0
Dec 8 2023, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(tmc @ Dec 8 2023, 03:43 PM) Looks like my phone has a bug on the celco network firmware. What phone, if i may ask?
MNF0
Jan 17 2024, 05:43 AM
QUOTE(JLA @ Jan 10 2024, 01:09 PM)  old plan no FREE 5G then what a 5G when speed capped at 12mbps Might as well go fir a new plan.
MNF0
Jan 17 2024, 05:46 AM
QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Jan 17 2024, 04:14 AM)    It seems that U Mobile has updated their postpaid plan. U Postpaid 3860 GB > 120 GB U Postpaid 68200 GB > 300 GB Good for those on 38 plan. They are the biggest winner.
MNF0
Jan 22 2024, 07:35 AM
QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 17 2024, 07:22 AM) Even when at 60Gb, I only used a tiny fraction of the quota. I think using 5G drain battery faster than WiFi, so when WiFi is available, I use it whenever possible. Yes. Battery-wise, even 4G can't beat WiFi battery consumption. Let alone 5G.
MNF0
Jan 22 2024, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jan 21 2024, 10:22 PM) 120Gb is a struggle for me to consume in a month. Now even at home i don't use my unifi liao. 5G network 24/7.  Same here. 5G all the way now.
MNF0
Jan 31 2024, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Jan 22 2024, 02:06 PM) . AFAIK, it takes less energy for the smartphone to connect to the home-router via Wifi which is only about 10m away than to connect to a 4G cell tower which is about 500m away. Compared to 4G LTE, 5G NSA takes more energy from the smartphone because of using more carrier aggregation (to attain speeds of 1Gbps or higher) and the need to connect to both LTE Band 28/700MHz and 5G Band 78/3500MHz. So, if we do not need higher speeds and/or more data, 4G LTE is enough, ie no need 5G. . I was saying that battery consumption-wise: WiFi < 4G < 5G Even 4G can't match WiFi battery sipping quality, let alone 5G.
MNF0
Jan 31 2024, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(wuwuwu @ Jan 31 2024, 02:57 PM) No such luck.
MNF0
Jun 12 2024, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(eason47 @ Jun 12 2024, 04:58 PM) My home 5g speed can go up to 400-500mbps. No problem before this. When it turned to 4g yesterday (after I taken out the SIM slot and add in the uHome SIM), I then place the 2 Sims into two different 5g phones and drive around my housing area also cannot get 5g. (2-3km radius) Something could be wrong with the setting at 5g towers nearby. Currently waiting for the technical team to investigate You are in a way lucky to have a working 4G coverage. In my area, if the 5G not available, i can't rely on 4G because you can't even load a webpage. Fyi, the 4G signal is good but it just taking minutes to load a single webpage. Which is a real snail pace.
MNF0
Jul 27 2024, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(GreyMT @ Jul 25 2024, 04:11 PM)   Hi all, is this legit, and why can get RM10 for registering number? Be very careful with this kind of people.
MNF0
Jul 28 2024, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(NagaK @ Jul 28 2024, 11:19 AM) Me also keep disconnect need force airplane mode Same here
MNF0
Feb 9 2025, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Feb 7 2025, 09:44 PM) Tell us more about it please.
MNF0
Jun 7 2025, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(kokomon @ Jun 7 2025, 01:07 PM) Can anyone share how will the bill look like if subscribe to rm128 family plan? Will it show the rm128 charges under primary mobile or breakdown rm128 for each sub numbers I can claim from company but it must show the charges to my mobile number only. I want to know about this too for the same reason.
MNF0
Jun 12 2025, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jun 11 2025, 07:34 PM) existing customers all increase to RM38 ? I'm not a user for this particular plan but this sort of thing would normally be applied to existing customers.
MNF0
Jun 12 2025, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(whojen @ Jun 12 2025, 12:57 PM) Hi hi. Hope this helps  Nice sharing. Thanks.
MNF0
Jun 23 2025, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(pinky.dress.lady @ Jun 22 2025, 08:40 PM) I saw Umobpile having 5G broadband at RM 68/mth. Is it worth it? If your area got good coverage and reasonable network load then is is worth it.
MNF0
Aug 16 2025, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(papyrous @ Aug 16 2025, 12:00 PM) seems like Umobile postpaid Borneo is no longer rm28, roaming is added in 3 countries and price went to rm38. Still a good plan even at rm38.
MNF0
Aug 25 2025, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(smon80 @ Aug 23 2025, 04:05 PM) Been using nearly 2 years. So far it able do the job, watching YouTube,moview no issue. For gaming no comment. But my area is 5g coverage but I am using 4g modem. Now they got 24 months contract and free 5g modem. Get the 5G modem then.
MNF0
Sep 21 2025, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(torres09 @ Sep 13 2025, 06:39 AM) Hi, anyone took the 2nd 5G phone for free promo? Thinking to get the Pixel 10 free Pixel 9a promo. Is it worth it? How long is the contract? Currently on U Family 128 plan. Thanks! Definitely not worth it. Pixel 9a is a junk.
MNF0
Sep 27 2025, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(NagaK @ Sep 26 2025, 12:41 AM) I'm using U38 postpaid will I get it? 😅 I'm sure everyone will but some prepaid packages will have some limitations imposed.