Samsung Note 8 Discussion Thread v7
noobandroid
Sep 28 2018, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 28 2018, 01:51 PM) lol, i dumped my iphone quite sometime ago, even my sibling also dump his iphone. among younger koliq, all are android, only those with ages still using iphone, but ipad still the best for me. ipad is undisputed champ of tablets, uncontested
noobandroid
Sep 29 2018, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 29 2018, 06:56 AM) These AR emoji simply BS one - absolutely unable to even generate an image remotely close to actual face. Simply just a gimmick it's just for a short period of fun lol super slow mo.. maybe.. but i can't see the time and place i can use both
noobandroid
Sep 29 2018, 03:29 PM
lucky haven't update lol, derp brakes on now haha
noobandroid
Sep 29 2018, 08:23 PM
i think it's the ARCore causing all the drains, incompatible libs?
noobandroid
Sep 30 2018, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Sep 30 2018, 08:39 AM) Don think its battery issue now, it happen after update to this new firmware hmmmm... And i found that phone macam easily get warm, i just browsing forum, shopee , lazada , some light apps in wifi mode, but can feel abit warm compare to previous, last time when on data then it will get warm but not on wifi or they OC the base clock of the cpu to match the note 9 cpu profile, hence ramping up heat management/ governor profile
noobandroid
Oct 2 2018, 08:10 AM
my friend who works inside sam sc says changing screen will change the battery as well, maybe screen and batts fused together
noobandroid
Oct 7 2018, 06:20 PM
im still holding on to not updating it.. but that annoying update prompt is .. urgh
noobandroid
Oct 14 2018, 12:29 PM
man my screen burn in its so bad, even nav bar also burn in
noobandroid
Oct 14 2018, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 14 2018, 06:09 PM) majority of my screen has app marks d now
noobandroid
Oct 15 2018, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 15 2018, 10:26 AM) hi, my note 8 battery macam not good, thinking to get it claim new. is there any criteria to be fullfill if want to claim a new batt? for eg on my case, charged 100%, let the phone idling for 15 hours, batt dropped to 85 %, is that normal? already optimized, clear cache, dump junk files. I did the same for my miA1, it only drop to 95% FOR 15 HOURS. the latest ota is the culprit, it needs a long time to normalize ooth: my phone is in for a screen fix, now on a junk ass j5, so hard to use old phones that has no feature, not even auto brightness This post has been edited by noobandroid: Oct 15 2018, 10:43 AM
noobandroid
Oct 15 2018, 02:31 PM
my phone is back from a 3 hour screen fix, hope i don't build up another burn in
noobandroid
Oct 15 2018, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Oct 15 2018, 07:03 PM) they did made a call to me 1 hr+ before, but they say need to wait for a collection sms, so when i get that sms then i go collect
noobandroid
Oct 16 2018, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 16 2018, 12:05 PM) Wah why so many battery rosak here  not battery rosak is when you change screen, they change the battery too (initial yr warranty) if extended warranty period, change screen no change battery
noobandroid
Oct 24 2018, 05:04 PM
i don't know bout you guys, but my update causes fast drain on screen on, but battery saves on screen off
unexplainable
noobandroid
Oct 24 2018, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(Luffy1234 @ Oct 24 2018, 09:30 PM) Same. The october update made the stand by drain wayyy better than the September one, but screen on eats up more battery. You just cant win think it ramps up the cpu/gpu for a better fluidity on UI, well, where is my power bank  might have to bring 2
noobandroid
Oct 28 2018, 02:28 PM
my phone just turned all black by using substratum overlay, everything is so black now, except in app where you can't overlay
noobandroid
Nov 1 2018, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 1 2018, 09:21 AM) yup, 1st oct, am i late or what?  not late, just super late
noobandroid
Nov 1 2018, 04:42 PM
my phone will heat up when screen on and cools down screen off, like screen on overclocking lol
noobandroid
Nov 2 2018, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(steel52 @ Nov 2 2018, 08:09 AM) Any fast charging adapter can recommend me? Previously I bought one fast charging adapter from ninjaz, the fast charging is not responsive. aukey or tronsmart, havent fail me
noobandroid
Nov 7 2018, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 7 2018, 11:55 AM) i noticed my display color very vivid and sharp, not comfortable to eyes. is it due to the new film ware update? try to use amoled photo or basic instead of adaptive display, and also off video enhancer