Oct 2 2018, 01:23 PM
81 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
How much is she giving? Maybe her rebate is good enough to forego the queue cutting. Haha
Oct 2 2018, 02:46 PM
Oct 2 2018, 02:47 PM
Any recommendations for what to do first with the car after I get it? In terms of tinting, protection, etc. And which workshop y'all can recommend I do it with in Penang Island?
Oct 2 2018, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 2 2018, 02:47 PM) Any recommendations for what to do first with the car after I get it? In terms of tinting, protection, etc. And which workshop y'all can recommend I do it with in Penang Island? Anyone? |
Oct 3 2018, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 2 2018, 10:39 PM) Its really depends on what you want to do with the car. And accessorising & customising is up to individual preferences. Should I let the SA handle it and bring it to a workshop of their choosing or is it more advisable for me to bring it to a workshop by myself?Tinting is a near must, unless you go to& fro work in dark and park under cover. You might wanna install brake lock if worry about security but I prefer baseball bat lock for the visibility. You might prefer adding bodykit and extra LED lights (doorstep & footrest). You might wanna upgrade the HU cuz its crap, or perhaps get a compatible Miracast dongle to Waze on the HU screen. You might wanna change the rims & tyres for that sporty feeling and to tapau Vioses at corners. It really depends. |
Oct 3 2018, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 3 2018, 10:05 AM) Done via SA will undoubtedly be more expensive. Do you have enough money and want hassle-free? Then get from SA. I see. Thanks for the heads up. First car so I'm not too sure about things Anyone has a reliable and cost friendly workshop they can recommend in Penang Island? |
Oct 3 2018, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 3 2018, 10:16 AM) Sifu, share workshop please QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Oct 3 2018, 10:17 AM) I'm waiting for gsan 's leng lui SA to contact me to quote me on the rebate. After that, I will decide to go for her or my own SA. My SA already giving me quite good rebate. So see if the leng lui can beat my SA or not. Hopefully they can cut queue too. Need the car soon This post has been edited by AureusX: Oct 3 2018, 11:39 AM |
Oct 3 2018, 11:56 AM
Oct 5 2018, 03:08 PM
Finally put down my deposit for the silver E spec. SA said I'll be able to get it in December. I'm hoping the SA can find a way to squeeze me in for November
Oct 5 2018, 04:06 PM
Oct 5 2018, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(arza04 @ Oct 5 2018, 04:41 PM) Yass another Silver E gang Yup. Need to put deposit for booking. 1% of the car price. Down payment is later only when the car arrivesWait you all need put deposit to book? My SA said only pay downpayment during the delivery of the car Yay to a fellow car owner! This post has been edited by AureusX: Oct 5 2018, 05:14 PM |
Oct 6 2018, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 6 2018, 10:41 AM) Her being a leng lui was definitely a plus la She gave better overall rebate + goodies compared to others so I went with her. That and she promised the car by December. I need the car soon, is my problem |
Oct 6 2018, 10:58 AM
Oct 8 2018, 05:02 PM
Anyone has installed the Viofo A129 Duo in their car? Did you do it yourself or brought it to a shop to install it? Especially the rear camera.
Any recommended place in Penang to get it installed? |
Oct 8 2018, 05:26 PM
Oct 8 2018, 05:27 PM
Oct 8 2018, 05:46 PM
Oct 8 2018, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 8 2018, 05:02 PM) Anyone has installed the Viofo A129 Duo in their car? Did you do it yourself or brought it to a shop to install it? Especially the rear camera. Will the installation of the rear dash cam void any warranty?Any recommended place in Penang to get it installed? Shop recommendations may include KL/surrounding area as well as I am moving to KL with the car |
Oct 8 2018, 06:00 PM
| Change to: | 0.3485sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:26 AM |