Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

AureusX
post Oct 9 2018, 09:46 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(abc7177 @ Oct 9 2018, 09:15 AM)
I never tried to install rear cam too.
i read the same article like you but my friend using Viofo A119,  he say its overrated brows.gif
But im still going to get A129 becoz this price cant get better dual dashcam rclxub.gif
Yup. The price is pretty good for a dual dash cam. Aliexpress is about RM700+.
I'm wondering how to conceal the wires when carrying it to the back hmm.gif
AureusX
post Oct 9 2018, 07:09 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Oct 9 2018, 01:42 PM)
Try install yourself. I would install the Viofo A129 duo using the cigarette port from the front. Slip the cables into the rubber door.
Blue line - cigarette port to main dashcam
Red line - main dashcam to rear dashcam (use driver mat to cover the cables)
Thanks for the illustration! Will maybe have a tinker around once I've gotten the car tongue.gif
AureusX
post Oct 12 2018, 08:50 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Oct 11 2018, 11:20 PM)
TWC near sunshine
The one in Bayan Lepas area?

QUOTE(nordingh @ Oct 12 2018, 08:44 AM)
I know he have keyless car. Sooooooo... what I say correct la..  all car got key even for 'KEYLESS'. Less doesn't mean don't have any key at all.

TBH, I found out some car owner including my auntie only know their car have key after use the car for 2 years. They know when need to change the remote battery. LOL.  doh.gif
My colleague is one of them. Only after I was fiddling around with her car keys (cause I drove her car) and popped the key out, she thought I performed a magic show whistling.gif
AureusX
post Oct 12 2018, 11:49 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ppfoong @ Oct 12 2018, 09:30 PM)
SA not briefed about the key during handover?
Her father bought it second hand from his friend. So no, no SA briefed my colleague or anything
AureusX
post Oct 15 2018, 10:47 AM

81 posts

If you don't mind me asking it here, which brands of tint do you guys recommend? icon_question.gif

I'm looking mostly at effective heat rejection, Smart Tag, GPS & smart card compatible, and approved by the JPJ. (Also, value for money brows.gif )

I currently have Vkool installed on my 10-year-old Tucson. The heat rejection is quite good and it is holding up well after so many years. BUT! It interferes so much with the GPS and Smart Tag detection. I'd have to always wind down the window just to get reception for the smart cards and GPS bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by AureusX: Oct 15 2018, 10:57 AM
AureusX
post Oct 16 2018, 09:04 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Oct 15 2018, 02:18 PM)
Approved by JPJ as in won't be stopped in road blocks, or pass Puspakom inspection? If you go for approved by Puspakom, your tint VLT has to be 90% in order to be meet the final 70% VLT spec for front windscreen. Such film will not give you very good heat rejection compared to a tint that has 70% VLT, for example. Once applied, the final VLT will fall even further.

For front windows, the law says 50% VLT. That means you probably need a 70% VLT tint to pass.
As for the rear windows and windscreen, it's 30% VLT requirement. You have more options here, but that will mean having 2-tones (lighter from front windows, and darker for rear windows, as you can see in almost all Singapore registered cars).  Many tint shops bosses I spoke to seem to be telling me their customers hate the 2-tone application.

3M crystalline will have issues with Smart Tag, but no issue with my apartment gate. To overcome this, the installer did not tint the dotted section behind the rear view mirror in the front windscreen. Downside is I need to place my Smart Tag there when passing toll booths.

I love this 3M film, as the heat rejection and vision clarity (especially at night) is good.
How is the GPS detection for 3M? Any problem locking in the signal?
AureusX
post Oct 16 2018, 11:08 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Oct 16 2018, 09:44 AM)
No issue for me.
May I know what is your VLT %?
Does yours comply with JPJ and/or Puspakom's requirements?
AureusX
post Oct 17 2018, 09:02 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Oct 17 2018, 01:26 AM)
Can anyone share your rebate from SA? If possible, Penang islands.

As I only managed to get one of the best offer for city hybrid(even the price has not released) from a SA:
1) rm6300 rebate
2) free trunk tray
3) free pearl white (worth rm120)

The most important is the promise given which is able to receive the car by this year.

Placing my booking soon and hopefully I will not regret.
gsan's SA gives better rebate than what you're given here. I booked my car through his leng lui SA. Waiting to get it.
I placed my booking about 2 weeks ago and she promised the car by December. Not sure if the same promise can be applied to you now, since the month is halfway through already.

This post has been edited by AureusX: Oct 17 2018, 09:04 AM
AureusX
post Oct 17 2018, 12:08 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 17 2018, 12:05 PM)
December?! Might as well tell her to deliver in January, why wait so long just to get hit by depreciation in value of the car?
Drive a few weeks and the car already depreciated like you bought it earlier in the year.
I have a real urgent need for the car. Or else I would wait. But it makes little difference in the end because I don't intend to sell the car in the immediate future.
AureusX
post Oct 17 2018, 09:21 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 17 2018, 06:11 PM)
Hmm... how about use Grab to wait over until January? Just a suggestion. The year difference will still be obvious for RV depending on year of registration, although as years  go on, the RV difference gap becomes smaller and smaller.
Between grab and getting the car, it's more economical for me to get the car. That is after considering many factors.
Yeah, I don't think I'll plan to sell the car for at least 7 years. But, who knows what happens by then. If I strike the lottery or what, then the RV is also not going to be much of an issue too. Haha
AureusX
post Oct 27 2018, 01:52 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(EON @ Oct 27 2018, 12:03 AM)
Yeah, since there are peoples facing these problems.. maybe you can mention to the service advisor and ask them to check more specific on the axle or lower arm.. ya my friend also said his perodua myvi doesnt face so many issues than his new crv..

Ya they never charge me any, but the spring cost around rm70 which stated on the receipt..
The spring is not covered by their warranty..? Adui
AureusX
post Nov 7 2018, 05:05 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(wat de....?! @ Nov 7 2018, 04:54 PM)
booked my silver metallic Spec E two weeks ago... now waiting for arrival
When is the estimated arrival of the car?
AureusX
post Nov 8 2018, 08:52 AM

81 posts

Anyone knows around which weeks of the month that the SAs are informed of the allocation of the cars?
AureusX
post Nov 10 2018, 11:22 AM

81 posts

What are your thoughts on Llumar tint? Good heat rejection? How is the GPS signal with Llumar?
AureusX
post Nov 10 2018, 12:29 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Nov 10 2018, 12:24 PM)
From reviews I read previously, Llumar does not degrade GPS & Smarttag signals as bad as 3M Crystalline. But probably there is some tradeoff in terms of overall heat rejection.
I see. Do you know if the same is true for Hyper Guard? In terms of GPS and smart tag signal.
AureusX
post Nov 10 2018, 12:39 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(legendaryNOKIA @ Nov 10 2018, 12:31 PM)
How much they quoted
2.1k for their Crystal 6. Is that expensive?

Whereas the HyperGard is only 1k

This post has been edited by AureusX: Nov 10 2018, 12:39 PM
AureusX
post Nov 10 2018, 03:06 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 10 2018, 01:52 PM)
Using Llumar Crystal 6 for my existing car, so far no issue on GPS and smart tag. Heat rejection, very subjective...acceptable to me might not acceptable to u, vice versa.....objectively, no way u can easily benchmark, all those data I feel it pretty useless, nothing beat u have same model car, park under same hot sun condition, with different tints, then, u access which one can cool faster and within your budget.....but, doubt u can do it.

Even those tint shop with those big spot light or infra light for u to test oso partial tell u the story, your car heat not only from windscreen (major from front and back), but, also roof. No matters how good the tints, the heat rejection, with pro-long under the sun, somehow the heat will goes into cabin, and your car air inside is trapped.

My view, get the one that u willing to spend the max budget. And, pay attention to reputable installer, it will make difference on the workmanship.
Wah....seems the price never increase since 9 years ago  ohmy.gif ....i think it about the price, but, then, if u manage to contact from your SA, sometimes got further discount one.....or, some car club member can get lower....u just need to pay membership, get to know them, join them teh tarik session bullshit, and trove of knowledge and discount  biggrin.gif
This price already discounted. Haha. Original price is 2.8k for crystal 6 and 1.5k for HyperGard. Decisions decisions... Might go with HyperGard and try it out. There is warranty for 5 years for that.

AureusX
post Nov 10 2018, 09:18 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Nov 10 2018, 09:13 PM)
I'm using 3M Crystalline (with safety film for windows). It's been close to 3 months and I'm still amazed how well it cuts down the heat and glare.

My next car will be using the same film unless something better appears in the market at comparable price.
How much and which model is yours? I am kind of staying away from 3M because of its interference with GPS and smart tag
AureusX
post Nov 10 2018, 11:08 PM

81 posts

What about the tints provided by Honda? Their EcoTint and 3M? Any thoughts on the quality and the signal interference?
AureusX
post Nov 14 2018, 11:00 AM

81 posts

Getting my car around mid next week. Earlier than expected rclxm9.gif
Thank you gsan for your contact. Superb work and crazy efficient rclxms.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.4045sec    1.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:55 PM