Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10
safe118
Nov 19 2018, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 25 2018, 01:09 AM) Yeah, mine too appears when going over humps and rough bumpy roads but its at the back left. You need to able to replicate the sound during test drive with ur SC pomen otherwise they won't know where the sound comes from and just conclude as NO TROUBLE FOUND (that's what they wrote in my previous complaint). Bro, during the test drive session, are you going to let the pomen to drive to identify the sound or you become the driver?
safe118
Nov 23 2018, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Nov 22 2018, 11:28 PM) if purchase tint from honda, the factory will tint the car before they deliver to the branch or they will send the car without tint, then the branch ask the tinting shop (3M/ecotint) to tint? This happens to small town whereby there isn't any authorised dealer for 3M or Ecotint. The Honda branch will request the tint technician to come to their service centre to do the tinting. From what I heard, the SC will only ask the technicians to come once they have certain number of new cars that request to do tinting.
safe118
Nov 24 2018, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Nov 23 2018, 09:07 PM) I am talking about the tint is done at the car factory, not branch. Or are they the same? Means after the car is manufacture, honda tint the car then only send to the branch/SC. My SA say he able to get a car for me, but is with tinted. He say Honda factory inform all the branch there is excessive car available, so see who wants it. I wonder why honda factory will pre tint the car n i not sure if i should take the car? Pretint? Never know they hv such offer now  I thought when you book your car, the SA will ask whether you want to take their tinting offer (Eco/3M)? If you dont want and decide to do outside, they are not going to go ahead with the tinting. You go and see lor, if you satisfy with the pretint, then consider to take it.
safe118
Nov 24 2018, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Nov 23 2018, 10:29 PM) But this price seem to include security tint on top of that. Normally you would have to pay that price only for the solar tint film itself. Anyways, i just thought to share. If any of you can find a better deal, then go for it. 3M tint performance is outstanding! Bro, How about Ecotint performance? Ever experience or heard abt it?
safe118
Nov 28 2018, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Nov 27 2018, 09:27 PM) Yes. You might have the good fortune of replacing the rear suspension axle beam like me. Bro, you change the axle already? Problem settled?
safe118
Dec 8 2018, 09:16 PM

Anyone install the modulo bodykit from HM? Worth the price?
safe118
Dec 13 2018, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 13 2018, 03:16 PM) New Vios will come with Blind Spot detection. Do you guys think Honda will update City with this feature as well? Would be good if City got fog lamp for all 3 variants. If LED lagi better
safe118
Dec 29 2018, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 28 2018, 07:18 PM) I have seen this in taobao/ali for much much cheaper but need to wait shipment, chance of it getting lost, and self application. Whether its worth it or not? Up to personal preference, if you open door like Incredible Hulk and scared to damage ur car, then you might want it. Bro, How about the door visor? Honda sold them for RM386. Worth or not?
safe118
Dec 30 2018, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(zy93 @ Dec 29 2018, 09:53 PM) Imagine you bought it and use for 1 year. Only RM1 per day  If u buy outside make sure you find a good quality visor because I saw a lot of low quality visor the plastic faded and have very rough brownish surface. Yeah..still thinking whether its an essential accessory to buy and whether it serves with good purposes apart from looking more stylish..
safe118
Jan 2 2019, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(legendaryNOKIA @ Jan 2 2019, 12:29 PM) Wow. No more 2018 stock? Only second day of Jan 2019
safe118
Jan 8 2019, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 27 2018, 06:35 PM) For those who are interested, this is the axle beam that was replaced which caused the nyek nyek sound. [attachmentid=10147964] I counted about 10-12 were stacked so this problem is more common than I thought. HRV too had this problem cuz 3-4 beams were right beside these. So for those who have rear sounds, this might be the cause. For my case, the SC pomen said the nyek nyek sound was something to do with the lack of grease with the bush and its quite a common case for City & CRV. This was due to the manufacturers did not apply sufficient grease while the cars were manufacture. So, he just say my car was unlucky to hv such sound and say the SC will apply more grease on it.  He did give me assurance that it will solve the problem cause so far no car owners complain again. Not sure whether to believe him or not since I'm not a "car expert"
safe118
Jan 11 2019, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jan 10 2019, 09:01 PM) Dear all, my car is due for 10k/6mth svc in mid Feb. I checked with my SA and was told I'm allowed to drag by 1 month or 1000km, whichever first. I won't hit 10k km by Feb though. As this is right smack in CNY period, I'm busy travelling, by air and by road. Has anyone heard about the 1month grace period? Hi, may I ask whether you determine the 10k/6mth service date from the date your new car registered or after the first 1k/1mth service?
safe118
Jan 16 2019, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Jan 16 2019, 03:58 PM) Unfortunately only 2 SC avail at KK. Always fully booked 2 month ahead. Bro, did the 2 SC at KK provide free car wash after service?
safe118
Jan 17 2019, 02:11 PM

It seems that the noise from the back of my car reappear again but this time its not "nyek nyek" sound & not happend while passing by speed bumps. Instead, the noise appear while my car passed by those small holes or uneven roads & it sounds more like "Klung Klung". I would like to know from you guys whether the sound is common on uneven roads or it shouldnt sound like that.
Bro babylon maybe correct that the rear axle beam is the main cause of this issue since i found out from the HRV forums, many ppl had this problem & require to change the rear axle beam.
Question is how abt the sc and pomen insist the rear axle beam is not the problem & gave reasons like its common, city lain pun sama lar! or insufficient grease on the parts? They did help me to solve the noise problem during my last visit without replace any parts but it only last for 1 month or so and now the weird sound appear again.
safe118
Jan 18 2019, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jan 17 2019, 02:22 PM) Could be the spring sound, since you mentioned going over rough roads. Point is, to test drive with pomen in conditions where the sound appear. For my SC, since I made the same complaint previously, on the 2nd time i make noise they did a more thorough check and decided to replace the beam which solved the problem. If ur current SC not able to solve ur problem, bring it to another SC during ur next service. Will take note of that. Thanks
safe118
Jan 27 2019, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jan 25 2019, 12:39 AM) Its been approximately 1 month ago that I got my rear axle beam replaced and so far, the 'nyek nyek' sound doesn't appear anymore. So I can confirmed, at least that issue for me has been resolved. So happens it was also the same time that I got banged in the rear, and so happens.... I got kissed in the back again today. Lolz! Luckily its a soft kiss so no further damages. Now I really am glad that I haven't went for the repair yet due to SC packed. Haha, silver lining in a dark cloud.  Why my City butt too sexy? So many wants to kiss it  Bro. Once the axle beam was replaced, how long is the warranty? If let say its 5 yrs, is it from the day it replaced or the day u got your new ride?
safe118
Jan 28 2019, 11:08 PM

Hi Sifus,
Do you guys follow the SC recommendations to pick SN OW-20 as the engine oil during service? Think it cost more than 30 than the standard one.
safe118
Jan 28 2019, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Jan 28 2019, 11:18 PM) Is your milege alot in half year? No. It was very low since the car only travelled within short distances.
safe118
Mar 3 2019, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 2 2019, 10:30 AM)  100k service... with the fuel strainer from 80k cause no stock 😅 What kind of abnormal sound you are facing bro?
safe118
Mar 30 2019, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(otnuus @ Mar 29 2019, 05:57 PM) My coil mat also got weight. It moves but not by much. Sometime I adjust it after get out of car. Here is the price SA accidentally whatsapp to me. I used a jailbreak phone the message stays even he delete it.   they quote RM300++ for door visors at their website? haha