Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

Zhik
post Aug 20 2023, 09:55 AM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Aug 16 2023, 10:47 AM)
im driving honda 2014 current mileage 190k++.

i've been in honda service since day 1, never service at outside workshop b4.

after last service @190k, i also have this same issue..when i press the pedal abit to move at low speed (especially when move out from parking), the pedal like not working, need to press the pedal more then the car moves but will high acceleration, which sometimes quite dangerous.

next service will ask honda to check on this and update.
Spark plug, ignition coil, oxygen sensor, EGR, throttle body, fuel pump , last - gear box.
Zhik
post Aug 20 2023, 08:25 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Aug 20 2023, 08:06 PM)

Jialat
Actually not difficult to check all this.
U just need some patient and willing to learn.

Zhik
post Aug 25 2023, 07:11 PM

1,228 posts

Hey guy, anyone found that their car engine cabin noise become louder when idling?
Anyone changed the alternator bearing ?
Zhik
post Sep 13 2023, 01:57 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(baiseliange @ Sep 13 2023, 01:51 PM)
hello, hv u tried the bosch double iridium spark plugs?
Nope. Not yet. My ori spark plugs still going strong. Bru 80k. 10 years ald.
Zhik
post Sep 13 2023, 10:33 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(baiseliange @ Sep 13 2023, 09:23 PM)
wah...10 yrs ont 80k km...btw, spark plug not only can tahan 5 yrs?
Tot so. So i believe, double iridium really make to last long in the condition that u used only the recommended ron petrol, services on time, dont do the stupid thing .
Zhik
post Sep 17 2023, 09:56 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(delphine.88 @ Sep 17 2023, 09:04 PM)
What’s the clip size for the fender near tire there ya? 10mm?
U can measure there right ?
Zhik
post Sep 20 2023, 10:12 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 20 2023, 01:22 AM)
I brought my car to this workshop in Rawang, LS Soo Tyre & Auto Services.

Apparently the haunting freeplay noise comes from the front lower absorber mounting. I dont know how SC could have missed this damaged part after all these years, and claimed other unnecessary parts for me that did not resolve the issue.

Fixed my issue, my ride is like new now without freeplay noises. Only noise left is some rattlings from pillars cover. Darn, this stuff is annoying.

How much they charge u?

This post has been edited by Zhik: Sep 20 2023, 11:55 AM
Zhik
post Sep 20 2023, 11:55 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 20 2023, 10:38 AM)
RM200 for a pair, include workmanship and checking on other related parts.
Is that rm200 just for the mounting? Oem or ori?

When is the last time u change it ?
The foreman told me u need to change every 5 years, regardless of the brand...loL.
That day i change my suspension, absorberlink and the mounting, after 9 years. Rm900....
But another sound i believe is my bar bush sound still persist.

This post has been edited by Zhik: Sep 20 2023, 11:56 AM
Zhik
post Sep 20 2023, 02:58 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 20 2023, 01:53 PM)
Original.
I've never change or claimed this part before this. 5 years old car, first time change.

Oh, the stabilizer bar bush. Part is cheap, but labour is expensive coz need disassemble a lot parts just to access into that.
I changed mine when SC say they claimed new steering rack (for 3rd time) prior to my warranty expiry 3 months back. My Honda SA call me buy part from Hingan, and bring the part over for them to change it. Cost me Rm11/piece to buy from Hingan. The left and right have different part numbers, and need to change both in pair.

To be frank, RM900 for you to change all the parts is considered very cheap leh. Ytd i asked the external workshop, they say original Honda absorber 1 side also about RM350 ady.
Mine is oem brand.
Recently kene motobodo bang from the side , hitted on my left front foor, fender tyre. Deng. Aligment sengek after that. If i dint changed earlier time, may be, this time, i can claim under my insuranc e
Zhik
post Sep 20 2023, 06:03 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Sep 20 2023, 04:10 PM)
Hmm, things happened.
How bad was the damage? Sounds bad.. could impacted until the steering rack also coz its connected.
Dont know. Still havent sent to the garage to repair. Gonna sent it to honda center in my hometown may be the day after tmr.
Haiz.....
My bad day.
Ankle sprained myself, site door window broken by the grasscutter stone from roadside, dog bite, now the accident. All happened within 2 weeks time. I wonder what else havent come.
Most important is, i have only one car.
Really ccb.
Zhik
post Oct 2 2023, 01:22 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(delphine.88 @ Oct 2 2023, 12:11 AM)
Oh ya, I’ve changed tie rod and rackend too.
From your lists, I think only left lower arm and steering rack could possibly make that noise when go over bump.
Lower arm seems higher possibility due to the ball joint.
Pretty sure other gm6 owners will encounter this kind of noise too. Anyone?
If more than 5 years, mounting and suspension.
Zhik
post Oct 23 2023, 12:56 PM

1,228 posts

let mechanic check the air cond system.
usually is the radiator fan rosak.
Zhik
post Oct 28 2023, 05:37 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Oct 28 2023, 04:12 PM)
Hi sifu, my honda city 2014 today service 210k mileage and got this remark. How much to replace all the oil seal? And how long can I wait? Can wait next service 6 months later?
wa, got leaking, better do it now then later.
Or u wanna double check with outside mechanic before proceed.

Get the quotation via whatsapp from them and outsides and compare.

This post has been edited by Zhik: Oct 28 2023, 05:39 PM
Zhik
post Nov 1 2023, 04:15 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Oct 31 2023, 11:24 AM)

Gotten the quotation....=.=
i thk , no need to change all ....
i saw most of the mechanic DIY changed the gearbox oil, the gearbox oil filter, and clear the black thing (i forgot what it called ald), then install back the oil pan after putting the soft sealant.

May be , u can have a second opinions from others mechanic.
I don't buy it by just changing oil pan, oil seal, o Ring and others all without finding out the exact causes.

Zhik
post Nov 22 2023, 12:04 PM

1,228 posts

Honda city 2014 got alarm?
I never heard it since launched. Lol
Zhik
post Jan 8 2024, 01:07 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(L3SME @ Jan 8 2024, 10:52 AM)
Thinking to stop service my car at honda service center, what are the recommended engine oil if buy outside? The EO bought from SC all these while is SP 0W20, can I use 5w40 or 5w30 EO, like below? Or any reputable online seller can recommend me. Thanks

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.7J3hA
Follow the book manual
The recommendation is there. 0w30, max 5w30.
I change my ori 0w20 rm169 at center.

This post has been edited by Zhik: Jan 8 2024, 01:08 PM
Zhik
post Jan 8 2024, 03:44 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(L3SME @ Jan 8 2024, 02:32 PM)
Thanks. My car mileage already 170k. will give a try service outside sc, have a feeling can save a bit on workmanship/labour charge.
0w20 engine oil, aluminium washer and the engine oil filter outside all standard price rm230. In center i got it at rm169.
Only for engine oil, washer and the filter, cvt oil. The rest u can do it outside or better one, diy urself. I just need some spare part to do so. Just that i dont have such time and space.

This post has been edited by Zhik: Jan 8 2024, 03:45 PM
Zhik
post Jan 15 2024, 09:29 PM

1,228 posts

Done it about 2 weeks ago and bring back this bottle.
Free oil filter and aluminium washer.

This post has been edited by Zhik: Jan 15 2024, 09:32 PM
Zhik
post Feb 3 2024, 12:43 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(harithdanial @ Feb 3 2024, 10:26 AM)
Seeking advice on a 2014 GM6 E-spec priced at RM 38,000 with 160k mileage. Good condition overall, quiet engine, but a faulty reverse sensor. Concerned about CVT reliability after 100k km. Is it worth considering for my first car?

(Note: Daily drove parent's 2014 GM6 S-spec for 3 years, but it only has 80k mileage.)
If gentle driving with gentle pressed on the petrol paddle and change gear box oil on time, the cvt gearbox can long a very long distance without failure.....so as i know some driving 300k with no cvt gearbox issue.
The steel belt is created for gentle, smooth driving habit. Fragile if hard floor pressing.
I dont thk tere is a way to check the cvt steelbelt condition unless u can open up the box.
Btw some ppl selling their GM6 2014 V spec price even lower.
The steel belt repair new one cost about 5k, recon about 3k+
10 year old car u need to check and change the ignition coil, spark plugs, suspension and the engine mounting if needed.
The later version got fuel strainer issue.
Reverse sensor for this gen is a very common issue. I settled it with cleaning , WD40 cleaning. It is not a perfect solution, but at least, u know when to clean it.

This post has been edited by Zhik: Feb 3 2024, 12:47 PM
Zhik
post Mar 3 2024, 11:20 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(ahping1985 @ Mar 3 2024, 11:15 AM)
Car Key lost due to theft breakin house . Any advise ?
Replicate from honda service center is more expansive.
Anyway, whatsapp honda service center and also outside to get quoting .

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.4732sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:30 AM