Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

sonicmaster
post Mar 3 2019, 07:59 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 2 2019, 07:57 PM)
In that case, full petrol is better. Stop start traffic and dct probably not a good combination given how kiasu Malaysian drivers love to creep which is bad for dct.
Just relax and enjoy your quiet drive.
Haha i thought hybrid Better for city drive
sonicmaster
post Mar 3 2019, 08:04 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(danthe0 @ Mar 3 2019, 12:34 AM)
Don't regret anything. When in jam, iDCD once no battery is like crap car for 20s up to 1m30s; while it's recharging.
Once you enter jam with 20km/h cars or stop and go traffic, AND on a 3° inclination WHILE batteries are flat, hooo boy. Absolute shit car to drive.

Once you run out of batteries, gearbox be like:
Engage charging pattern ! Engine turns on, gear clutches in etc. All fine and dandy.
Then while you're accelerating very slowly up the slope following the front car.
Once you hit 15km/h Gearbox be:
"Oh you have reached 15km/h, here let me upshift for you." (When the clutch disengages and re-engages you lose some speed for low speed creeping DCT. Further, when on slight inclination, gravity pulls your car and slow it more, -1km/h: Speed ~ 14km/h now)
IMMEDIATELY after UPshifting Gearbox be like:
"Oh I see you're now below 15km/h, let me downshift for you." Your car lurches forward and increase some speed, +1km/h: 15km/h now.
Immediately after DOWNshifting Gearbox be like:
"Oh I see you're now above 15km/h, let me upshift for you." Your car loses power while clutch does it work. 14km/h now.
Immediately after UPshifting gearbox... yeah. Absolute trash tier transmission logic.
I think they call it transmission chattering, car physically rocks back and forth multiple times while the above happens.

But if you got the hybrid,
At most you can get about 16~18km/L fully city drive. Just add +40% of current fuel consumption. If you hybrid like a hybrid car abit more; i.e. no AC (bridge cooling right, Penang island cooling right), and drive hybrid-ly, then can push to +75%. If you learn and make absolutely 100% complete use of the hybrid, then can push up to +240% of the FC vs 14km/L ICE car.
Here sounds good for me except the battery might be flat anything. Just say it able to provide 50% more milege . Every month i saved 200 from petrol. 4 years I'm able to get the battery replacement money. Den i will enjoy until it really break down. Because i have kids. So don't really accelerate with city
sonicmaster
post Mar 3 2019, 08:06 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(wilcwo2003 @ Mar 3 2019, 01:09 AM)
CNY Promo carry over I guess...
If you trade in your car to them, you can get additional RM1K petrol card. Ask them about it if you're trading your car in.
LOL … its been there since the Pre-FL
For me, I personally feel that the Hybrid is unable to recover cost. After 8 years still less than RM10K
Battery replacement cost RM5.5K
you don't save much in 8 years.

The i-DCD is interesting, but as a VW owner, I'm telling you dual clutches no matter who manufactures it, the end result is still the same = headache when your clutch wears off or worst if your i-DCD brain starts to mess up!
If you are able to save 200-300 a month of petrol. Less than 4 year u already got the battery cost back. But the battery is decreasing from the initial 10k.
sonicmaster
post Mar 3 2019, 04:09 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 3 2019, 09:51 AM)
hybrid is good actually but only if one is going to use the car for 10 years or more.
reason is simple, becos typical bolehland ppl are reluctant to technologies. so the depreciation of hybrid will be a lot more than petrol counterparts. so if one is to change cars at the earlier years, certainly go for petrol version.

in addition, petrol price is relatively Low plus the petrol version cars also improve on the fuel consumption over time, it makes the difference lesser in long run.

Rm200 to rm300 saving a month becos switching to hybrid? this is certainly impossible. I supposed you are referring to yearly saving instead.

I myself own an insight for 8 years now. this is what I feel about hybrid car now. Before that, I was driving Honda city.

my Honda city petrol one was about 10 to 11km/litre and insight is about 15 to 16km/litre. I calculated before. It will take about 5 years to break even for the extra paid for the hybrid version as compare to petrol one. i plan to use my insight for more than 10 years so it will certainly  make my car worthwhile.
Yes. I plan to use long run and dont change car. Even i change. Also give the car to parents / relatives / children to drive. Because my petrol consumption is high. 400-600 per month. If able to save half. I'm able to save 200. Then a year can saved 2400. Less than 4 years able to get return of the battery that costs 8000 + some other accessories.

Anyway already bought city petrol. I would consider ioniq soon.

This post has been edited by sonicmaster: Mar 3 2019, 04:12 PM
sonicmaster
post Mar 3 2019, 04:13 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(danthe0 @ Mar 3 2019, 03:14 PM)
Battery replacement is one thing, Power Control Unit, DC-DC converter and gearbox is another.
Even if you manage to break even the battery; what about the untested gearbox, PCU, and DCDC under constant 24/7 32°C humid Malaysia.
Japon only peak 40°C for summer, ours 24/7 hot, and 65°C+ exterior and 55°C interior and 43°C boot under the sun everyday. You need to keep at least RM20k spare change in case either or both or all breakdown.
Well there's the problem. IMA was crap. You can't go fully EV while moving or creeping; the motor was mainly used for assisting the CVT; and was primarily designed for engine idle stop-start.
Toyota HSD, iDCD (without the DCT), Ioniq, is the more proper type of hybrid system. IMA was another one of Honda's experiment that will or already failed, like i-DSI and now i-DCD.
iDCD is fast tho. And can achieve 80% FC vs Toyota's dual motor HSD, while iDCD having only 1 motor. So that's a win I guess.

Previously 1.3L Myvi doing 14 km/L average yearly, now using 1.5L iDCD doing 24.5 km/L average yearly. Same route.
So yeah, different type of hybrids while under the same 'Hybrid car' category.
Yes. Make sense. But i already missed that. Would jump over to hybrid bandwagon with ioniq or other in the future. Now driving city petroleum version
sonicmaster
post Mar 6 2019, 09:51 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(ITforce @ Mar 6 2019, 05:48 PM)
For those that purchased or opt for Honda Tint package, does all your side windows tinted security film on both sides of window - interior and exterior part?
Tint only interior right
sonicmaster
post Mar 6 2019, 09:58 PM

431 posts

Seems like city is still selling more than new vius. I can see that new city and myvi are coming out more than the new vius
sonicmaster
post Mar 7 2019, 10:40 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(jimmy lai @ Mar 7 2019, 05:48 PM)
Hi sifu, any new version honda city going to launch this year or first half of next year. i don't want to make wrong decision to buy city now. thanks
Bro. Remember. City will be launched in Thailand as honda grace first. After at least six month only will hit Malaysian shore. Mark my words. It will not come this year. You can go for new vios

This post has been edited by sonicmaster: Mar 7 2019, 10:42 PM
sonicmaster
post Mar 8 2019, 08:18 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(jimmy lai @ Mar 8 2019, 07:53 AM)
current city e spec player really don't have slot for cd/mp3?
No
sonicmaster
post Mar 24 2019, 02:31 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(jimmy lai @ Mar 24 2019, 10:12 AM)
Hi Sifu, just get my e spec few days ago, want to ask is is version don't come with the 3 blue round light at the speed meter, rpm and information meter?  my bro Pre-fl have this 3 round blue light? i mean on day time
Yes fl doesn't have, only eco assist
sonicmaster
post Mar 28 2019, 12:01 AM

431 posts

I'm trying to fix the mudguard but dono how to remove these. Can anyone advise

sonicmaster
post Mar 29 2019, 07:49 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(SMH @ Mar 28 2019, 12:54 PM)
not sure if you figure out ady, hope this helps
https://youtu.be/kZQx8cuReOY
By looking at the video, seems like the screw dont need to remove from the car body

This post has been edited by sonicmaster: Mar 29 2019, 07:49 AM
sonicmaster
post Mar 29 2019, 05:30 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ Mar 29 2019, 10:52 AM)
For those considering locktech and worry it obstruct your leg. Here is my usual braking position. There is still a lot of room. I seldom use it though. Only used it 3 times since installed 1.5 months ago.

I'm eager to get it but worry if crash, then this will break the leg. Any thought
sonicmaster
post Mar 30 2019, 11:03 PM

431 posts

Hi everyone, sorry two questions from me.

1. If I press the push Start button while driving, will the car stop in the middle of the road?

2. I don't see any hole for mudguards. Is that mean that I need to drill a hole myself?
sonicmaster
post Mar 30 2019, 11:06 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 30 2019, 07:48 PM)
Car model? YOM? Mileage?
Engine mounting?
sonicmaster
post Mar 30 2019, 11:12 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(safe118 @ Mar 30 2019, 02:10 PM)
Seems nice bro. By the way, any sifus experience trapo before? Are they as good as what they claim?
I was looking for trapo but the price is high. End up got this .

https://shopee.com.my/bintangcekal/2012262712?smtt=0.0.9

It traps the dirt and sand also. Fot nicely
sonicmaster
post Mar 31 2019, 10:16 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 31 2019, 02:32 AM)
no need to remove, that's where the self tapping screw go in.
I think since 2015/2016 price increase when RM drop.
More to human error. If you forgot to close it, that's owner error. I do the same mistake too.  laugh.gif
1. only if double push within 1 secs will stop the engine but all electronic stuff should work including the EPS steering.
2. the mudguard should have a curve which is align with the screw hole at the body. If no hole, then just make one.

[attachmentid=10216368]
Sorry bro nordin, do you mean that we screw directly on the round thing?

sonicmaster
post Mar 31 2019, 01:22 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 31 2019, 11:04 AM)
Yes, correct. The middle part is very soft, you can push with screwdriver tip easily to make a hole.

if you look carefully my picture, you see the screw is align with that thing.
[attachmentid=10216439]
Ohh. Thanks bro. So not drilling the hole on the car body but just the rounded thingy
sonicmaster
post Mar 31 2019, 05:17 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 31 2019, 11:04 AM)
Yes, correct. The middle part is very soft, you can push with screwdriver tip easily to make a hole.

if you look carefully my picture, you see the screw is align with that thing.
[attachmentid=10216439]
Sorry bro nordin, but I found out that there is no rounded thing to screw. Only the body got two tiny holes.this is for rear side.

This post has been edited by sonicmaster: Mar 31 2019, 06:41 PM
sonicmaster
post Mar 31 2019, 10:41 PM

431 posts

I think currently tyre is 175/65/15. With stock fl E spec rim, would it be possible to change to 185/55/15?

Because 185 has more variety - Michelin PS3, cc, and etc

This post has been edited by sonicmaster: Mar 31 2019, 10:48 PM

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.3678sec    1.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:13 PM