The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V6, Say hello to the future

toktok
post Jan 16 2019, 01:13 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 16 2019, 08:34 AM)
If you take a lot of portrait shots and need optical zoom, then the dual lens of the X is definitely a plus over the XR, but if you take more scenery shots and what not, then you'll find the Smart HDR feature of the XR to be a big plus over the X. And yes, the battery life of the X is average at best. The XR is far better, however you'll be making other compromises like a "lower res" LCD screen and no 3D Touch.
I did face this a couple of months ago as well but I uninstalled and reinstalled it and it's been working fine ever since. Just used it last week, in fact.
Thank you. I have reinstall few times. Now I discovered that due to my location service restricted in my setting. Now functioning again.
clement5949
post Jan 16 2019, 02:55 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

Recently i sent my over warranty iphone x to repair the multitouch issue with apple. end up they cant make it to change the new screen, straight give me a refurbished iphone x.

dunno this is good or their technician just lazy to change
clement5949
post Jan 16 2019, 02:57 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

Btw, did anyone here bought the smart battery case for ur beloved iphone x? suddenly i hand itchy and considering for it. But the price is kind of calmed me down.
attw
post Jan 16 2019, 04:09 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 16 2019, 02:55 PM)
Recently i sent my over warranty iphone x to repair the multitouch issue with apple. end up they cant make it to change the new screen, straight give me a refurbished iphone x.

I think it’s a good thing, since your phone’s warranty has ended anyway smile.gif

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 16 2019, 02:57 PM)
Btw, did anyone here bought the smart battery case for ur beloved iphone x? suddenly i hand itchy and considering for it. But the price is kind of calmed me down.
For the price of that battery case, you could get a Xiaomi Phone with a 4000mAh battery! But that’s Apple for you.
clement5949
post Jan 16 2019, 04:11 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 16 2019, 04:09 PM)
I think it’s a good thing, since your phone’s warranty has ended anyway smile.gif
For the price of that battery case, you could get a Xiaomi Phone with a 4000mAh battery! But that’s Apple for you.
maybe can get a pocophone F1 to main, hahahaha
attw
post Jan 16 2019, 04:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 16 2019, 04:11 PM)
maybe can get a pocophone F1 to main, hahahaha
Seeing how your experiment with the OnePlus pun tak jadi, I wouldn’t think the Poco will satisfy you bro, hahaha...
clement5949
post Jan 16 2019, 04:38 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 16 2019, 04:22 PM)
Seeing how your experiment with the OnePlus pun tak jadi, I wouldn’t think the Poco will satisfy you bro, hahaha...
hahaha, oneplus is a boring and battery draining phone for me.

The note 8 is fun but the screen got problem after 2 weeks of use.

Damn bangwall.gif
attw
post Jan 16 2019, 04:57 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 16 2019, 04:38 PM)
hahaha, oneplus is a boring and battery draining phone for me.

The note 8 is fun but the screen got problem after 2 weeks of use.

Damn  bangwall.gif
Note 8? I thought you were going for a S9+? Anyways, I guess you’re back to the iPhone X now, hehe..
clement5949
post Jan 16 2019, 05:15 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 16 2019, 04:57 PM)
Note 8? I thought you were going for a S9+? Anyways, I guess you’re back to the iPhone X now, hehe..
Cannot find nice s9+ deal.

Ya, suppose want use note 8 as main phone then suddenly screen got problem.

So i am back to iphone X now biggrin.gif
Ares187
post Jan 16 2019, 05:44 PM

1,096 posts

Report: Apple developing new iPod touch, 2019 iPhones could switch to USB-C

According to a new report from supply chain blog Macotakara, Apple could be in the process of developing a revised iPod touch. Further, the report says the 2019 iPhone might make the jump to USB-C, just like the 2018 iPad Pros.

The report is rather vague, with Macotakara citing supply chain sources. Details on what changes a new iPod touch might feature are unclear at this point, but it is long overdue for an update. The 6th generation iPod touch was released in 2015 and for $199 with 32GB of storage.

Theoretically, an entry-level iPod touch would be a way for Apple to continue to grow its install base and thus its Services segment. Having more iOS users means there are more users able to pay for iCloud storage, use Apple Music, and use the App Store and iTunes Store. The iPod touch would likely target younger users who aren’t yet ready for a smartphone.

Apple discontinued the iPod nano and iPod shuffle in 2017, meaning the iPod touch is the sole iPod still sold by Apple today.

The report goes on to say that the 2019 iPhones “might” make the switch to USB-C, following in the footsteps of the 2018 iPad Pros. While we’ve heard scattered reports over the last several years that the iPhone would eventually adopt USB-C, details remain sparse.

Further, Macotakara says that “those who are working on” the iPhone’s USB-C transition indicate it has not yet reached the reference design stage. This could suggest that the transition will miss the 2019 iPhone refresh. Macotakara has a decent track record, but like most supply chain sources, can struggle with details such as timing.
attw
post Jan 17 2019, 08:14 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 16 2019, 05:15 PM)
Cannot find nice s9+ deal.

Ya, suppose want use note 8 as main phone then suddenly screen got problem.

So i am back to iphone X now  biggrin.gif
Ouch... the Note 8 still had warranty? Anyways, welcome back to the dark side!
clement5949
post Jan 17 2019, 08:50 AM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 17 2019, 08:14 AM)
Ouch... the Note 8 still had warranty? Anyways, welcome back to the dark side!
Need to try send in to service centre to see how.

Since apple smart case very expensive, then I started to look for the MOUS case 😂😂
streamline
post Jan 17 2019, 09:48 AM

424 posts

It's already 1 year plus since the X launch.
So how's everyone iPhone X hold up currently? switching to new one? or migrate to android?

My experienced so far, accidentally dropped the phone on tarmac and face down to wooden tile, both waist height.. sweat.gif
Phone meant to be drop to me..sigh. Hope i can be more careful next time lol.

incubus69
post Jan 17 2019, 03:21 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(streamline @ Jan 17 2019, 09:48 AM)
So how's everyone iPhone X hold up currently? switching to new one? or migrate to android?

My experienced so far, accidentally dropped the phone on tarmac and face down to wooden tile, both waist height..  sweat.gif 
me too. i'm not the best in taking care of phone i must admit it. i already changed my cracked screen protector for the 5th time since i bought it on march 2018.

but from this i can know that iphone X screen is real hard compare to previous model. please pray it won't crack as well in the future
biruNippon
post Jan 17 2019, 03:44 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Jan 16 2019, 02:55 PM)

how long you leave your phone there?
attw
post Jan 17 2019, 04:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(streamline @ Jan 17 2019, 09:48 AM)

My experienced so far, accidentally dropped the phone on tarmac and face down to wooden tile, both waist height..  sweat.gif 
Any cracks or dents on your phone?
clement5949
post Jan 17 2019, 04:52 PM

HerculesMent
1,586 posts

QUOTE(biruNippon @ Jan 17 2019, 03:44 PM)
how long you leave your phone there?
10 days bangwall.gif
Melon
post Jan 17 2019, 05:01 PM

394 posts

hi,

I'm android user looking to get an Iphone with limited budget.

Should I get X or Xr?

Is Xr camera and screen quality not as good as X in real life?

Which one takes better selfie? I experienced the selfie face elongate with some Huawei and Samsung phone.

Thanks all sifus in advance.

This post has been edited by Melon: Jan 17 2019, 05:02 PM
attw
post Jan 17 2019, 05:47 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Melon @ Jan 17 2019, 05:01 PM)
hi,

I'm android user looking to get an Iphone with limited budget.

Should I get X or Xr?

Is Xr camera and screen quality not as good as X in real life?

Which one takes better selfie? I experienced the selfie face elongate with some Huawei and Samsung phone.

Thanks all sifus in advance.
The XR has better battery life and a better ISP, so it does take better photos than the X, but if you take more Portrait photos or if you need 2x zoom, then the X has the edge over the XR due to it's dual lens setup. I can't tell the difference between the screen quality of the X and the XR, but maybe that's just me coz I already need reading glasses laugh.gif

Not a selfie taker myself, so I'll let others comment on that, but in general I'd take a selfie from an iPhone over a Huawei or Samsung anytime.

So for me personally, I'd pick the XR

This post has been edited by attw: Jan 17 2019, 08:34 PM
krishtiano86
post Jan 17 2019, 07:52 PM

6 STAR HOTEL
1,173 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 17 2019, 05:47 PM)
The XR has better battery life and a better ISP, so it does take better photos than the X, but if you're take more Portrait photos or if you need 2x zoom, then the X has the edge over the XR due to it's dual lens setup. I can't tell the difference between the screen quality of the X and the XR, but maybe that's just me coz I already need reading glasses laugh.gif

Not a selfie taker myself, so I'll let others comment on that, but in general I'd take a selfie from an iPhone over a Huawei or Samsung anytime.

So for me personally, I'd pick the XR
To add on. A12 chip. Futureproff 7nm. XR it is.

77 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:21 PM