just bought x256gb just now, trading in my 7+ lol
Bought from where?
Askzra
post Jan 5 2020, 12:20 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 3 2020, 09:05 PM)
Bought from where?
local shop. original 2nd US set though. he took my 7+ for 1k, so i got a good deal after that.
Thebestscammer
post Jan 8 2020, 09:07 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Nov 20 2019, 06:38 PM)
Is it still worth to get the iPhone X now? Since I saw so many phone laggy comments here, is it due to the new iOS?
worth, just go get it if the price is right. its a good phone. but might want to look at the xs instead tho
westlife
post Jan 11 2020, 03:35 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(Fazri9900 @ Jan 1 2020, 12:15 PM)
have anyone change iphone x battery?
Changed for free during the battery saga in November 2018. new battery until now 91% health left.
Gaza
post Jan 18 2020, 11:28 PM

483 posts

Has anyone done the free "panel replacement" thing? I used to have problems typing the letter "p" on the keyboard.

https://support.apple.com/en-my/iphone-x-di...acement-program

anyway, i just dropped my iphone and the panel was black in the corner then after that the whole screen went black. no visible cracks on the screen. the phone still seems to be working cause i still get notification sounds. in this condition can i still go the apple authorised reseller to get the panel replaced even though i dropped it? im hoping its just a loose cable/connector (i can live with the dead pixel/panel at the corner)
desreg2913
post Jan 19 2020, 01:24 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Dec 30 2019, 10:49 PM)
It's 11 pro case from shopee around RM70 +

Rumor has it that Apple will include AirPods Pro in the box when they remove all the ports.
This case is nice. Can share link?
desreg2913
post Jan 19 2020, 01:41 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Dec 2 2019, 09:52 PM)
I finally upgraded my trusty ipx to ipxi pro... ‘s looks i mean

The cover doesn’t block the flash light ?
kuwhere
post Jan 19 2020, 03:04 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Gaza @ Jan 18 2020, 11:28 PM)
Has anyone done the free "panel replacement" thing? I used to have problems typing the letter "p" on the keyboard.

https://support.apple.com/en-my/iphone-x-di...acement-program

anyway, i just dropped my iphone and the panel was black in the corner then after that the whole screen went black. no visible cracks on the screen. the phone still seems to be working cause i still get notification sounds. in this condition can i still go the apple authorised reseller to get the panel replaced even though i dropped it? im hoping its just a loose cable/connector (i can live with the dead pixel/panel at the corner)
i have changed my panel.. because of the ghost touch issue.. in your case im not sure..mybe u can try and hope for the best thumbup.gif
Gaza
post Jan 19 2020, 06:24 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(kuwhere @ Jan 19 2020, 03:04 PM)
i have changed my panel.. because of the ghost touch issue.. in your case im not sure..mybe u can try and hope for the best thumbup.gif
Managed to get my screen to turn on today and brought it to one of the apple authorised service centre, but the technician said cannot claim for panel replacement because got some dead pixels sad.gif
desreg2913
post Jan 19 2020, 07:56 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Gaza @ Jan 19 2020, 06:24 PM)
Managed to get my screen to turn on today and brought it to one of the apple authorised service centre, but the technician said cannot claim for panel replacement because got some dead pixels sad.gif
How u got dead pixel?
Try another device Centre. Some can go through.
sonypshomer
post Jan 20 2020, 08:06 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jan 19 2020, 01:41 AM)
The cover doesn’t block the flash light ?
it does not. It has a hole in between the two original lens.
sonypshomer
post Jan 20 2020, 08:06 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jan 19 2020, 01:24 AM)
This case is nice. Can share link?
https://shopee.com.my/product/67069341/7406351424
Gaza
post Jan 21 2020, 03:24 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Jan 19 2020, 07:56 PM)
How u got dead pixel?
Try another device Centre. Some can go through.
When i dropped my phone i think cause the corner of the panel to rosak... the glass is still ok though no crack.
Brought it to thunder and technician said my phone like bengkok a bit already so cant do even if they took it in... no luck.
firdaus_xpert
post Jan 23 2020, 09:49 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Jan 8 2020, 09:07 PM)
worth, just go get it if the price is right. its a good phone. but might want to look at the xs instead tho
Is the battery life on Xs better than X?
Thebestscammer
post Jan 23 2020, 12:00 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(firdaus_xpert @ Jan 23 2020, 09:49 AM)
generally i would say so because they are using a newer more powerful chip that is also smarter at managing the battery powers so i'd go for it. also, i feel like there are some antenna / signal issue with the X that was sort of fixed in the Xs coz my X is driving me bonkers with signal issues now. can't wait for the 12 to come out
nonequal
post Jan 24 2020, 09:59 PM

76 posts

about 35% better battery life especially when heavy use.

Ex iPhone X user, before upgrading to xs.
desreg2913
post Jan 30 2020, 01:05 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jan 20 2020, 08:06 AM)
it does not. It has a hole in between the two original lens.
QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jan 20 2020, 08:06 AM)
got link for the camera cover? oh btw so if order case must order ip 11 pro to fit the 11 lens?

QUOTE(Gaza @ Jan 21 2020, 03:24 PM)
When i dropped my phone i think cause the corner of the panel to rosak... the glass is still ok though no crack.
Brought it to thunder and technician said my phone like bengkok a bit already so cant do even if they took it in... no luck.
our that's bad

dun notice that... feel like the same..
btw i got a new replacement unit, and my batter dropped to 96% in less than 3 months, normal?

Superman7
post Mar 21 2020, 03:28 PM

11,086 posts

Anybody changed the battery of iPhone X lately? How much does it cost now?
SUStotokreturn
post Mar 25 2020, 07:29 AM

45 posts

Aiyo my ipx manyak berat and kuat mkn bateri la
westlife
post Apr 10 2020, 12:36 AM

14,238 posts

Hey guys, anyone of you are having this issue?

It seems to happen to me. ☹️

iPhone X Display Module Replacement Program for Touch Issues

https://support.apple.com/en-sg/iphone-x-di...acement-program

This post has been edited by westlife: Apr 10 2020, 12:37 AM

77 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:25 PM