Notebook Accessories [WTB] IDE/PATA to SATA optical bay caddy

TSjerm57
post Sep 19 2018, 11:18 AM, updated 8y ago

405 posts

Looking to update an old laptop with an SSD drive but the DVD tray is connected with an IDE/PATA port.
Hoping to find in PJ area. If anyone knows a shop that sells it, any information is greatly appreciated.

This post has been edited by jerm57: Sep 19 2018, 11:19 AM
Imbi Plaza Lot 1.28
post Sep 19 2018, 11:35 AM

193 posts

You can find those in Lazada.
TSjerm57
post Sep 19 2018, 11:37 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(Imbi Plaza Lot 1.28 @ Sep 19 2018, 11:35 AM)
You can find those in Lazada.
I know but I was hoping to get the part ASAP so I can install it this weekend rather than waiting a few weeks for it to arrive from china.
Imbi Plaza Lot 1.28
post Sep 19 2018, 11:42 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(jerm57 @ Sep 19 2018, 11:37 AM)
I know but I was hoping to get the part ASAP so I can install it this weekend rather than waiting a few weeks for it to arrive from china.
Try finding those local seller in Lazada or Shopee. Usually can arrives in just a day or two.
TSjerm57
post Sep 19 2018, 12:00 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(Imbi Plaza Lot 1.28 @ Sep 19 2018, 11:42 AM)
Try finding those local seller in Lazada or Shopee. Usually can arrives in just a day or two.
Tried liao.. on Lazada, only overseas got as far as I can tell

0.0118sec    1.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:58 AM