Driving Malaysia Car into Thailand, Step-by-Step guideline

Johnhun
post Apr 2 2019, 07:25 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Apr 2 2019, 09:23 AM)
Hi TS,

I am going Hatyai next few weeks. I have few questions want to ask.

Q1. I have the VOC (original) and I don't need to go to JPJ to get "Maklumat Terperinci Kenderaan and Insurans"?

Q2. I need to print 2 copies of TM2 and TM3 and fill up (with normal hand writtings) before going in Hatyai right?

Q3. Should I need to prepare Malaysia Insurance Extension (Endorsement 101), and also Insurance cover note? What are they for?
i remember back when january i just bring photostat version voc from jpj and go to the kopitiam (i forget what the shop called there are many beside the road along the way to bukit kayu hitam) that have currency exchange and insurance near thai border. tell them wan to enter thai by car they will guide u everything. they will give all the things u need just with a small fee around rm2-10 and thai insurance is a must

This post has been edited by Johnhun: Apr 2 2019, 07:29 PM

0.0185sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:09 AM