Foo's nutmeg dark and got banded hands.... damn cute.... my nutmegs all light light wan hahahah. No banded hands.
Gerbils Hut V5, I wont bite you, I wont stink either!
Jul 19 2007, 05:13 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
Foo's nutmeg dark and got banded hands.... damn cute.... my nutmegs all light light wan hahahah. No banded hands.
Jul 21 2007, 09:29 PM
Dominance.... it is nothing.
Jul 21 2007, 09:40 PM
No lah.... fighting is for space.... dominance, reminding each other who is Alpha, the one more dominant than the other. This is normal behavior with single sex clans....
Jul 25 2007, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(kamikazwe @ Jul 24 2007, 06:37 PM) hehehe..good news...they never nip me already...wahahah...to long to let them knew me...hehehe...maybe cause everyday only play at night kot...hehehe...btw....the water brand 'bengy' is it ok?? No... do not get Bengy brand.... waste of money as it is only coloured water with sugar and very little vitamin. The quality is very poor and it is cheap. Might as well go PW or PS and get yourself LM farms or Delikate or other vitamin brands.QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 25 2007, 02:28 PM) lol yes they looks similar... Wahhh... hard to see which is sp nutmeg and which is sp agouti. Yer.... Foo, I wanna go to your house to see see see hahha.... and play wrestling with Taro. here photos time again!! Gerbil A - Agouti ![]() Gerbil B - Sp Agouti ![]() Gerbil C - Spotted Agouti ![]() Gerbil D - Sp Nutmeg ![]() Gerbil E - Sp Nutmeg ![]() Are you going to Ngau Ngau's party? |
Jul 25 2007, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 25 2007, 09:08 PM) hahah Hun yes difficult to tell in photos.. later i post a few more maybe easier to see.. Yah... when younger can tell but when got ticking, hard to see hahahaha. Nice lah, you got so many different spotteds. I just lack Sp DEH and Sp nutmeg.... I got alot of Sp Blacks coz like the colour heheheh.Kamikazwe, if u really plan for that. its good to save till got budget get a 4 fela clan, its more fun. If you got go Ngau's party tell me lah. Then I can go to your place early then can go together loh heheheh. |
Jul 26 2007, 02:43 PM
Wahh.... Babymoli sure cannot wait.... neck long long to have them hahahaha.
Jul 26 2007, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(hao @ Jul 26 2007, 08:52 PM) I din see the pics I din see the pics I din see the pics I din see the pics I din see the pics I din see the pics I din see the pics I din see the pics I din see the pics I din see the pics I din see the pics I din see the pics LOL... eyes sore already? LOLArrrgggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh The PIED NUTMEG!!! My eyessssss... arrrgggghhhhhhhh Hao must be itchy to get a pied nutmeg now hahahah. |
Jul 27 2007, 10:36 PM
Foo, your Taro always jaga gerbils hahha.... his face, I feel like pinching his face LOL.
Anyway, wondering you got this case of over grooming gerbils.... My male tank, all their tails botak but 1 male... His tail full with fur and nice but the rest all botak. No skin problem, no wound, looks like someone pull off all the top fur of the tail. The bottom of the tail got fur but the top of the tail no fur.... looks so funny loh. I suspect is my naughty agouti coz his tail is full and no botakness... but all the rest all botak liao. |
Jul 29 2007, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 28 2007, 09:54 AM) No.... haven't catch who is the troublemaker.... now all his tank mates botak tails LOL.... can see is over grooming coz the top fur is botak but the fur at the bottom still there.... see lah, I take picture so you will know my explanation. |
Jul 29 2007, 08:48 PM
Go petshop and ask for free samples.... I always do that.... can get Science diet, Avoderm, PrPac.... sometimes Addiction.... but then I take less now since I also got dogs at home LOL.
Jul 31 2007, 11:50 PM
Haahha... not bad, new gerbil owners keep popping up.
Aug 1 2007, 10:45 PM
Those bugs are tiny beetles.... they will make your hay stale and moldy with age later. What you should do is put your hay under the sun.... but make sure you spread out the hay so it can dry all the way through.
After that, keep the hay in an air tight bag and keep in a dry place. Avoid dark areas. |
Aug 2 2007, 12:25 AM
Can't afford meh? It's like RM50 to Rm60.... or you can adopt.... I actually got 2 for adoption, females and they are agouti colour... 1 year old.... They were actually given to a friend but she left them with me and for 1 year didn't take back.... so I have too many, better give adoption.... if you want, proof to me you can take good care and provide for them.... then I will only consider giving them to you.
Aug 2 2007, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Aug 2 2007, 12:32 AM) how to prove ar? I PMed you already.... actually, if got so many hamsters, just concentrate on hamsters loh..... as for cage, no no.... gerbils cannot be caged. actually my fren and me who share share to take care all hamster..now his house got 7 cages ..one is still empty.. 3 of the cages i juz bought from arenkim yesterday..now on his house got already around 20hamsters..but all been taken care by my fren and me.. if you are free can take a look at my fren house ..his house is near setapak indah I will consider going to your friend's house to have a look and maybe talk to you and your friend about the care. The thing is, my gerbils eat Prestige and Harry Hamster mixed together.... can upkeep? QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 2 2007, 09:18 AM) lol got one more also only eat with handfeed... who is that!! HAHAHHA faster come out!!! Now very sad see some shops sell gerbils.... Petaling Street gerbils very sad, nothing to eat but kuachi and turnip.... I heard Cheras and Pudu got sell but then quality not good loh... maybe inbreeding.Added on August 2, 2007, 9:19 am very sad to hear that, thats why its very important we send the gerbil to the right person... if not only suffer the animals and cos more problem.. Actually the 2 gerbils was with the right person, then she got personal problems, ask me help foster a few weeks... I said ok lah... but then few weeks became a few months till 1 year.... I give hint about the gerbils but she like forgotten about them. This made me very disappointed and why took 1 year? If cannot keep anymore, let me know earlier mah.... pity the 2 agouti girls. Good thing is they do not bite or fight.... but I will put the word... "Yet" coz cannot say gerbils do not bite lah since all animals with a mouth can nip and bite.... |
Aug 2 2007, 09:50 PM
The gerbils already 1 year old there and cost RM30.... you want?
Aug 3 2007, 12:30 AM
Jas, your gerbils really amazing hahahah....
Aug 3 2007, 08:30 PM
Sigh.... gerbils grow old.... as they grow older, they suffer diseases too.
Bubbles, one of the pioneer breeder has a face tumour.... her left face is swollen and hard, can only open the left eye very small. Bandit, also one of the golden breeders during his days has scent gland tumour. Spoke to a vet before, taking out tumours is quite hard, especially on small animals like rodents due to their small size and tiny blood vessels. Well, Bandit and Bubbles were both bought from different petshops... Bubbles around October 2004 while Bandit is November 2004..... |
Aug 3 2007, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Aug 3 2007, 09:15 PM) oh dear, so sorry to hear that. hope they r still active... so they are going to be 3 yr old soon. try google see if there is anything can let them eat may help? Yah.... 3 years old... I suspect they were born around this month or next coz I didn't get as 2 month old gerbils but a bit older....No pain, both also very active... no open wound... busy eat and sleep and play. I think all I can do is give good life to them loh. |
Aug 5 2007, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(bizen @ Aug 4 2007, 07:09 PM) I am in between kajang and cheras Aiyoh, tell me mah. I can help you get. I have 6 packs (Delikate) at home, if you need it, can always drop by at the LRT and I hand it to you.Gerbils are quite sensitive to wood shavings, the perfume kind makes them nose bleed. It is a sign of allergy. Delikate, I only use Delikate now.... Anyway, Buddy Pet Wagon can be trusted... but they will only give you free delivery if you buy above RM50.... |
Aug 6 2007, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(jaswwp @ Aug 5 2007, 11:52 PM) Oh, haha..then I really have no idea of the problem ! if u add me in msn or yahoo i can show u the pic la, lol... Gosh, RIP to Anko.... poor thing. Sometimes gerbils hide their poor health quite easily, like my Stormy.... my Foamy.... my Cappuccino.... all 3 died without much reason..... Chokee, who keeps losing weight and gaining weight while always having allergy reactions to wood is still well today.... Sorry to hear that. Btw, Neo's scent gland tumor shrunk adi... but its still there la. not sure why also, coz I feed my gerbils all sorts of stuff so I dunno which of them got positive effect on the tumor. One of the stuff i got feed is taros vege powder la, but not to say feed everyday also...once a week is more like it. Today was a sad day, my gerbil Anko passed on, she suddenly got very ill last night. The symptoms seem to be wet tail sickness. Got diarrhea, not active, not eating and body very cold on touch. I wish I had realised the problem sooner but she was still active earlier although lost a bit of weight on so I didnt realise the seriousness of the problem. Hard to identify diarrhea in gerbils since they live in shavings, I only found out last night when i saw her lying down and not eating anything at dinnertime. Sometimes also a price to pay if you have many pets... since i got 13 gerbils i don't check each of their body condition everyday, as long as they are active and they eat, I consider that they are well. I syringe fed her twice last night, since whole day she didnt eat or drink, and put her under a warm light but in the end can't make it. Sigh, very sad... coz she was from the 1st litter of gerbils born in my house. She was the runt of the litter and I thought she won't survive but she did. Early morning I woke up to check on her, she was still lying down, eyes open. After I touch her body and stroke her, she close her eyes and stretch out sideways, wah, I thought she died...but when I pick her up, she move a bit. I syringe feed her and put her back, then I went to sleep. One hour later I check back on her, shes adi passed away. RIP to Anko.... QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Aug 6 2007, 01:05 AM) You can see from the face and back.... if you notice the face is thinner and the back is more arched than rounded, it means the gerbil is sick or losing appetite.... or just dehydrated...------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Anyway, updates, today I just started to breed my Red fox with my nutmeg.... Hopefully can see some results in a months time.... |
| Change to: | 0.0451sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:51 AM |