Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
yvliew
Sep 18 2018, 05:49 PM
Today my friend go tm wanna downgrade from 800 to 129 100m. The ppl told him that the contract will be renewed to 24 months. His account already no more contract.
yvliew
Sep 18 2018, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2018, 05:51 PM) So by right actually no contract right? Can fight? But he dulan .. now signing up maxis instead.
yvliew
Sep 19 2018, 11:34 AM
Yesterday I went TM with my friend to change 129 100m plan. Because I see many here get turbo after change plan instead. I ask him to try. To my surprise, today his plan got turbo instead of being 100m. Is it just coincidence of tm trying to keep ppl away from changing plan so turbo them quickly when they change plan? I have yet to confirm with My friend what will his price be yet, he is on 50m yesterday for 179. From thank you surprise .
yvliew
Sep 19 2018, 03:20 PM
I thought owner can authorize others go help change plan? Authorize letter and photocopy ic only? I asked in live chat that's what they told me.
Today I get those document and go TM to change plan. Because under my sister name. They refused and say must ask owner come. Wtf tm!
yvliew
Sep 19 2018, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 19 2018, 04:21 PM) To terminate can, I've done it before for a OKU friend. I guess if terminate, change plan should be OK right? I feel very frustrated .. TM never fail to frustrate their customer every chance they get! I asked live chat before says can. If Not I won't go also. I really cannot describe the people working in Tm. Say them like monkey pun cannot, monkeys are smarter
yvliew
Sep 20 2018, 09:24 PM
Anyone can confirm turbo speeds are throttled on torrent and youtube?
I have friend with turbo 800mbps only get around 2MB/s for torrent.. while my 30mbps got full speed around 3.9MB/s. Another friend just installed 100mbps 129 got around 10MB/s ( Same torrent )
As for youtube, turbo 800mbps friend got 25mbps while 100mbps friend got 75mbps..
This post has been edited by yvliew: Sep 20 2018, 09:26 PM
yvliew
Sep 21 2018, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(biloxee @ Sep 20 2018, 09:36 PM) For the 800mbps, download if about 6.5MB/s.. isn't it a bit slow?
yvliew
Sep 21 2018, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Sep 21 2018, 12:30 AM) Hi Guys, I am not following the latest news and quite shocked with the new package RM129 for 100Mbps. I am using 30Mbps RM139 Unifi Bonanza and wondering I can downgrade to RM129 100Mbps? Yes you can Upgrade. From many users here already successfully upgrade. Also able to keep STB to watch hypptv.
yvliew
Sep 23 2018, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(Apeiron @ Sep 23 2018, 11:15 PM) Package downgrades need to pay? Did TM just change the tnc?
yvliew
Sep 25 2018, 12:17 PM
Finally processed upgrade to 100m from 30.. Don't wanna waste time waiting turbo and paying mow.
yvliew
Sep 28 2018, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 28 2018, 12:50 PM) Going from 30 to 100 is probably more apparent than to 300 Mbps. Unless you torrent a lot not really worth it. Might as well pay less and switch to 100 Mbps. I gave up from waiting turbo to 300 and switch to 100mbps. It's super fast already and i don't think turbo speeds even at 800 will really benefit Much from torrenting. Because my torrent isn't any much faster compared to 30mbps. And my friend 800mbps also not that fast.
yvliew
Sep 28 2018, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(nikrizal @ Sep 28 2018, 02:17 PM) It's very simple guys. If you don't download/torrent that much, it's no brainer. Just go for 100Mbps @RM129 I download a lot and 100mbps is also fast enough. Of course 300, 500 800 faster. But do u really need? I download mostly 800mb-1.5gb . Even when need then download also won't take much time. After u have turbo speeds u need to think about your hard disk space already if you are heavy downloader.
yvliew
Sep 29 2018, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2018, 05:24 PM) TIME has started quietly upgraded some of its users' speed while most of us are still fighting with TM for Turbo speed.  What are the upgrade speeds they are getting? I have a friend using 100mbps. What will the upgraded speed be?
yvliew
Oct 1 2018, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(kazarboys @ Oct 1 2018, 08:41 AM) You can get the 30mbps at 79 or 89 per month with QUOTA. Else the only choice is this. I have no choice because my area got no more port. So if I want change to Maxis I got to release my unifi port then only Maxis can do it work. Do not want take the risk later I got no Internet. Maxis will help u secure the port. Register it before terminating unifi. They will do the rest. My friend did.
yvliew
Oct 1 2018, 08:23 PM
My friend on celcom 140 40mbps today got msg say will change to 100mbps.
yvliew
Oct 2 2018, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(lovefoe @ Oct 2 2018, 10:03 PM) Will do this everyday from now on. [attachmentid=10052475] they dont care
yvliew
Oct 3 2018, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 3 2018, 03:01 PM) Not likely. The Shield TV Pro is wired, at 800Down/200Up. For THAT video, YouTube is asking for 151Mbps. For your Netflix, with heavy compression and artifacting(checkerblocking) and content distribution hardwired with your ISP (less nodes to jump around with), you can get get away with 16Mbps. Check Techquickie on how Netflix content distribution works. YouTube has no such collaboration with local ISP here like Netflix. Of course, if you upload a poorly encoded 4K video with lower bitrate, sure you can get away with lower 4K streaming requirement. After all, you can already get movies in 1080p encoded to be "good enough for consumption" clocking at 600-700MB size only, compared to their uncompressed, unmolested Blu-ray source at 40-50GB size. Guess which route Netflix took to get away with lower 4K streaming requirement? It depends on your connection. Whether u have 30 50 100 or 800..Still able to stream 4k without a problem. Tested before on 30mbps. Speed will be constantly utilized as it's not able to buffer much. Now I'm on 100mbps, sometimes I see the speed is 70mbps, sometimes 100 over. It will be able to buffer more for you and your internet speed won't need to be used constantly.
yvliew
Oct 3 2018, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(malaysianbest @ Oct 3 2018, 03:29 PM) Guys, can you try this demo video at 8K resolution --->https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1La4QzGeaaQ Choose 8k. What connection speed do you get? Thanks
yvliew
Oct 3 2018, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Oct 3 2018, 07:23 PM) when using android tvbox at home... i'm clocking over 200gb usage per month easily  During world cup month my highest was over 600GB.. that's 10x more of the quota. That's just my PC alone and haven't include living room Astro go. That's on 30mbps previously before upgraded to 100mbps a week ago. Normal month sure over 400gb.
yvliew
Oct 3 2018, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Doraku @ Oct 3 2018, 07:34 PM) You use what to check data usage?  I install netspeedmonitor on my pc. Can see current speed on download and upload. very handy.