Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

solsekuin44
post Sep 18 2018, 09:43 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

From 100Mbps 2017 Thank You campaign, the page change my status to 800Mbps (Turbo Upgrade 2018).
This is after I openly asked on FB's page. I mentioned on lodging reports about the unfair pricing. But still, have to pay RM229 + SST for this.
solsekuin44
post Sep 19 2018, 10:02 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(kwss @ Sep 18 2018, 10:59 AM)
So true. The most reliable way to predict the future is to create it.
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 18 2018, 11:19 AM)
having same issue as u..
got turbo to 800mbps but still paying over rm200+ with ruby+ hypptv
will go tm center downgrade to rm129 100mbps,dont care got turbo or no turbo dy..
dont need so much speed..
QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Sep 18 2018, 04:35 PM)
Last week get upgrate to 800 mbps,but my monthly price is RM229...still consider want change to RM129@100mbps or not...Will I get charge if change it to RM129@100mbps...?
QUOTE(alfredhow78 @ Sep 18 2018, 04:41 PM)
Hi anyone wants turbo upgrade can try the following, which I did a few days ago.
1) Prepare a Report Template (Type and save in notepad) you may need to copy paste a few times.
- Your account owners name
- IC
- HP Number
- Address
- Your Router Model
- Your ONU Model
- Your current Package price (which is havent turboed) compared to others with cheaper price which already turboed.
- Thus, requesting the agent to open a report to you to submit your router information to the turbo upgrade team. Please also state that if you are on a landed property(which means your account is capable to get turbo speed).
1) Live Chat
2) Choose Technical Support
3) copy and paste the phrases you saved.
4) you may get a standard reply from TM( saying that we are sorry that this is currently in pilot phase)
5) copy paste again your template, until the agent agreed to open a report for you.
6) please insist on getting your report number.
7) now that you have your report number, just follow up every half day, i think in 1 or 2 days you will get the turbo upgrade speed.
The most I get now is 285Mbps, no point of 800Mbps turbo if they couldn't provide a capable router.
I have to fork out money again?? Come on
solsekuin44
post Sep 19 2018, 11:29 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Sep 19 2018, 10:16 AM)
So if TM ever decide to supply you with capable router.

Do them also need to supply you new capable phone and laptop / Wifi adapter which can hit at least 80% of the 800mb with wifi??

the list go on and on.

btw tm didnt charge you single sen for free turbo upgrade.
Alamak, janganla cakap phone laptop..
Nobody in the right mind will ask for that. They provide turbo, so they should provide the router too. Yes they didn't charge, but they do this instead of reducing the price of plans for most of us right?

I talked to the technical assistance, say if tm change the equipment once the testing phase ended, so those who bought their own?
solsekuin44
post Sep 19 2018, 05:56 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

My mother's house:
Initially with 5Mbps upgraded to 10Mbps, RM157+ monthly
TM even dismissed the Thank You upgrade to 30Mbps last year
We changed the plan yesterday to 100Mbps, RM129 monthly

This is after the CS said that the account will be turboed to 100Mbps for RM157+

No extra charge or penalty imposed. Effectively changed in 24 hours wink.gif

My house:
Initially with 50Mbps upgraded to 100Mbps, RM229 monthly
Thank You upgrade 2017 last year
Turboed to 800Mbps, still at RM229 monthly yesterday
solsekuin44
post Sep 19 2018, 06:16 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Sep 19 2018, 05:41 PM)
yes correct. make sure u go early. too many people. take me 3 hours to get it done. yet still no upgrade
We went to the same TM Point.
solsekuin44
post Sep 19 2018, 07:24 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Sep 19 2018, 07:20 PM)
Have ur unifi upgraded already? Or still waiting like mine?
Upgraded for my mother's house account. I tested out the speed this afternoon.
Mine was turboed 1 day earlier..
solsekuin44
post Sep 19 2018, 09:06 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Sep 19 2018, 07:56 PM)
When u do the upgrade? Yesterday?
Yes, yesterday to change the 10Mbps RM157+ plan to 100Mbps RM129.

QUOTE(neekun @ Sep 19 2018, 08:27 PM)
You went to TM point and request for turbo and managed to get it the next day?
Not the turbo, the turbo upgrade happened a day earlier.
solsekuin44
post Sep 19 2018, 09:18 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Sep 19 2018, 09:13 PM)
That is weird, what time you go there? My slip is different than yours. Did u do at the counter?
Around 2.14 pm..
solsekuin44
post Sep 19 2018, 09:57 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Sep 19 2018, 09:19 PM)
Is there alot of people that time? Did u do it at counter?
A lot! Yes at the counter..

QUOTE(jasonchaw @ Sep 19 2018, 09:51 PM)
around same time but today.
lets see if tmr my speed got upgraded.
Yes, I hope same like what they did to my mother's account.
Felt like some kind of a victory haha.
We paid RM157+ for 10Mbps. Then, they said will be turboed to 100Mbps only! Better for us to change the plan to the CHEAPER 100Mbps.

Worth hours of waiting la.
solsekuin44
post Sep 20 2018, 09:40 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Guys, flat or round cable?
Cat 6 will be enough right?
solsekuin44
post Sep 21 2018, 12:24 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

My device:

BTU I240G
Router TPLink Archer AC1200

I've upgraded the firmware.
I haven't change the LAN cable yet, still the Cat5e provided by TM since 2015 (it looks ugly now hahaha)
Going to get a newer Cat, miawww

So, on wifi with 2 phones + 1 android box + TV + laptop connected
I managed to get 290Mbps download, 206Mbps upload speed.

My unifi plan is Turbo 800Mbps.
solsekuin44
post Sep 21 2018, 02:11 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 21 2018, 12:40 AM)
That's quite good. Which device got 290 Mbps on Wifi?
Tested with my S9+ wink.gif
Oh well, to think about it, I better keep the turbo speed first. Will be future proof kot..
solsekuin44
post Sep 23 2018, 07:04 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Sep 22 2018, 08:06 PM)
New routers coming next year by TM. Hopefully better than current ones
Wahhhh wink.gif
solsekuin44
post Oct 13 2018, 07:00 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

They have any 300Mbps plan?
Because, with the current router, my phones and laptop can only reach 300Mbps on wireless connection-5Ghz (now with 800Mbps plan).
solsekuin44
post Oct 13 2018, 07:00 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

-double post, sorry-

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Oct 13 2018, 07:01 PM

0.0269sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:42 AM