Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
laytiong
Sep 30 2018, 07:45 PM
I got sick and tired waiting to 800mbps turbo, today went to TMpoint and changed my plan to current 100mbps package advertised on their website.
Waited for 40 mins, settled in 10 mins, account updated after 2 hours. Save RM70 a mth moving forward.
None of my devices can touch 800mbps on wifi so no point to invest in new expensive routers.
laytiong
Sep 30 2018, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Sep 30 2018, 08:49 PM) which tmpoint you went to? Kulim, Kedah. They are open on Sunday as it is their "monday" QUOTE(haturaya @ Sep 30 2018, 09:13 PM) What about the UnifiTV? :hmm: I added RM30 to get the ultimate pack as I do not have astro. The STB still works like normal QUOTE(seanlel @ Sep 30 2018, 09:22 PM) May I know which TM Point can do this during weekend? Kulim, Kedah. They are open on Sunday as it is their "monday"
laytiong
Sep 30 2018, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 30 2018, 08:04 PM) I'm on RM139 30MBps currently, considering dropping to 129 just to save 10 bucks a month. But a bit kiasu to 'miss out' on 300 MBps eventually (even though objectively I know it's not much use to me).... RM10 more with potential 3x the speed I'll stay. My case was difference of RM70 a mth and I don't need anything higher than 100mbps. Mostly youtube, spotify and some occasional huge OS patches, upgrades
laytiong
Oct 30 2018, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(island0806 @ Oct 30 2018, 08:09 AM) morning all, any tenda ac18 owner here ? i would like know more on this router wifi coverage performance i'm using it for past 2 mths. compared to unifi given TPLink AC1200. Heaps and tons in terms of stability and speed. Better 5GHz signal strength, 2.4GHz is about the same. I'm on 100mbps plan and now I can get close to it even on 2.4GHz band which was previously not possible. 1 floor above still easily 70mbps. I stay in a 2 storey terrace. I didn't want to spend big bucks on Asus / TPLink routers. Cost me 250 through shopee via OOKAS. This post has been edited by laytiong: Oct 30 2018, 08:47 AM
laytiong
Oct 31 2018, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(syncomp @ Oct 31 2018, 11:35 AM) Guys. Know any tm Point in JB can straight away Terminate? Without the waiting period of 30 days not possible anywhere in any TM point. This is TM policy to have 30 days advance notice..