Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

Eithanius
post Sep 21 2018, 06:55 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(joejee @ Sep 21 2018, 06:25 PM)
Need some advice whether to terminate and re-apply this new RM129 (100mbps) or wait for the Turbo Upgrade (500mbps)

I am currently paying RM159 for 50 Mbps (contract is over).

I have been using the antique equipment since 8 years ago.

For Turbo Upgrade, they will not replace the equipment, but there will be no renewal of contract.

For termination and re-application, they will of course give you a new set of equipment but with 24 months contract I guess.

How about downgrade? Will they give new equipment?
Went from 30mbps rm159 to 100mbps rm129. Just go TMpoint to apply, renew contract to 2 years, make appointment for technician to upgrade router. That’s if compare 100mbps rm129 to your upcoming 500mbps at rm159, I’d wait... unless 500mbps for you is an overkill.

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Sep 21 2018, 06:57 PM
Eithanius
post Sep 25 2018, 08:14 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Sep 25 2018, 07:44 PM)
hi,

can upgrade my 10mbps to 100mbps through livechat?

no time go centre..hmm
I'm interested to know as well...
Eithanius
post Sep 28 2018, 04:01 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 28 2018, 03:46 PM)
Don't tell me I have to get the Asus Rapture router just to get past 400Mbps on Wifi?
Due to years of TM monopoly and slow internet speed, the local chapter of router manufacturers (i.e. Asus MY, DLink MY, TP Link MY, anything to do with MY) probably didn't care about getting in routers into bolehland that can handle a such drastically increased speed. They, like the Pakatoons and dUmno goons probably caught with their pants down with the sudden change...?
Eithanius
post Oct 1 2018, 10:17 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(fli_guy84 @ Oct 1 2018, 09:56 AM)
Upgraded to the new 100Mbps last week. I asked for a new router and they gladly obliged by giving me the TM branded DIR-842 C2 router. Some of you think this router is not good enough, but it's better than my current TD-1043ND.

Overall, pretty happy with the result. Just that can't seem to get the 100Mbps speed, max is about 86Mbps. Using AN5506-04B ONU and Gigabit network interface with 1.5m CAT5E cable. Will investigate more what seems to be the issue.
Upgraded one of my premises with 100mbps package... No problem getting over 100mbps on wireless on DIR-842... My only gripe is torrent speed can't go beyond 20mbps...

Are there any settings that I can mess with...?
Eithanius
post Oct 1 2018, 10:34 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 1 2018, 10:20 AM)
Try Cat6.
Do you mean MBps or Mbps?

Torrent speed rely on number of seeds as well, and the amount devices sharing the bandwidth.
20Mbps... According to the client, it can never go beyond 2.5MB/sec...

If downloading 1 file from multiple seeds I can say that 2.5MB/sec might be limited by the source... But if I download multiple files from unrelated sources and it is still hitting that 2.5MB/sec ceiling in total, something is wrong somewhere...

As far as bandwidth goes, I've got the only computer active given the said time.
Eithanius
post Oct 2 2018, 03:39 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 2 2018, 03:34 PM)
strange, maxis agent just phoned me to offer RM129/100mbps;

how the heck they get my number?
Your data kena jual lar... Apa lagi...? First day in bolehland meh...? tongue.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 2 2018, 03:40 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Oct 2 2018, 03:38 PM)
TM internal people (or ex-workers) are selling your record to third party.
It happened with insurance and bank companies too, not only telco.

So much for Personal Data Protection Act 2010........ shakehead.gif
And property developers... ranting.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 2 2018, 05:35 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Oct 2 2018, 04:10 PM)
Want use scare tactic eeh? You should have recorded that phone call. Yes, TM is that despicable
Why bolehland no such thing as class action lawsuit...?
Eithanius
post Oct 4 2018, 02:35 PM

3,952 posts

After complaining to MCMC about unfair pricing on Unifi 10 Lite last week and manually switched package to 100mbps for RM129 three days ago, I've got SMS from TM saying my account got Turbo-ed for free... lolx... doh.gif rolleyes.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 4 2018, 02:45 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Oct 4 2018, 02:39 PM)
TM: yes!!, weve successfully conned, fished  and baited another victim into our 2 year net.
I wouldn't worry too much about that contract since my previous contract not even halfway thru...
Eithanius
post Oct 15 2018, 10:30 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(lelynx @ Oct 15 2018, 09:34 PM)
anyone here have downgraded their plan to cheaper RM129 - 100Mbps package?
need to check the following
- any early termination charge?
- do they give new hardware (e.g. new router?)
- can get consistent 100Mbps without any throttle?
- need to do it at TM point only?

I'm thinking to downgrade my 800Mpbs - RM239 to cheaper one since I don't need that much of speed
Went from 30mbps RM 159 to 100mbps RM 129... This one considers upgrade or downgrade...?
Eithanius
post Oct 15 2018, 10:51 PM

3,952 posts

Anyone encounter slow speed today...?

I received an SMS saying today’s disruption was restored. I wasn’t aware there was a disruption in my area since I wasn’t at home for a better part of the day. But download speed has been shitty since. My upload speed is now faster than my download... rclxub.gif

0.0250sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:52 PM