This post has been edited by ScivanShimitar: Feb 25 2021, 01:57 PM |
Feb 25 2021, 02:49 PM
186 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 25 2021, 01:58 PM) If your device are typical 2x2 Wireless AC common in most phone, 500Mbps is the max you can get. Oh no I was not referring to wifi, I was getting 5xx mbps on wired after using the check update function on the router settings page.You need a WiFi 6 router + WiFi 6 device to get anything close to 800Mbps on WiFi. After I downloaded and flashed the newest firmware manually from Asus page, I managed to get 8xxmbps now on wired. Was dumb of me not manually checking the firmware at first anyway |
Feb 14 2023, 10:55 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
186 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
My ac68u just died and I need a new router recommendation.
Don't really mind wifi speed and range as long as it has dual band for phones/laptop cause I mainly using cable connection. Something around RM300 would be cool, willing to consider "tambah sikit dapat ........" if it's worth the money. Edit: Speed is 800mbps Thanks sifus. This post has been edited by ScivanShimitar: Feb 14 2023, 11:21 PM |
| Change to: | 0.1487sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:42 AM |