MGM
post Sep 20 2018, 01:46 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(mastedo @ Sep 20 2018, 01:30 PM)
park
Isn't parking a kopitiam culture not suitable for a serious topic?
MGM
post Sep 21 2018, 06:00 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 21 2018, 12:16 AM)
I forget to attach that. sweat.gif

The command is this, you can just input it in any command prompt window. Doesn't work in Powershell.

wmic NIC where NetEnabled=true get Name, Speed
So to check if my BTU modem is gigabit capable I need to connect my laptop DIRECTLY to the BTU n run the above command?
MGM
post Sep 21 2018, 03:00 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 21 2018, 12:16 AM)
I forget to attach that. sweat.gif

The command is this, you can just input it in any command prompt window. Doesn't work in Powershell.

wmic NIC where NetEnabled=true get Name, Speed
So to check if my BTU modem is gigabit capable I need to connect my laptop DIRECTLY to the BTU n run the above command? YES or NO?
MGM
post Oct 3 2018, 11:54 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Oct 3 2018, 10:35 AM)
I just got the AC18 from Shopee a few days back. After discounts and all abt RM255.
Setup was a breeze, less than 10 mins I'm up and running. Reboot duration is very short. About 1 min.

2.4GHz signal is STRONG. I have 100mbps line and I can easily get 50mbps on it anywhere in double storey house. Even in toilet where I'm surrounded by more than 4 walls
5GHz signal is not as strong as 2.4GHz but now it is easier for me to get 100mbps consistently around the house. The coverage area is also much bigger than my previous TPLink AC1200.

Unifi TV works on LAN port 4 with no lag.

So far it has been good, no freezing yet. Everything is snappy. Didn't want to pay upwards of RM500 for TPLink or Asus ones.
Congrats, my plan is 300Mbps, RM255 is really cheap, which merchant?
MGM
post Mar 29 2019, 04:41 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(noskyreason @ Mar 25 2019, 05:38 PM)
I just bought A6 from OOKAS. Originally wanted to get A7 but no budget.

Here is what I understand from OOKAS:
A6 & A7 wifi range is about the same. In some reviews, A6 even able to perform better speed in far distance compare to A7, this might thanks to it's newer Qualcomm QCA9886 chipset, also 5 antennas (4 x external, 1 x internal).

But so far A6 has been serving me quite well, P20 pro can get ~280mbps (need to nearby router, but not side by side la haha).
QUOTE(maruteamatklang @ Mar 28 2019, 09:24 PM)
Bought A6 from ookas. Speed not bad and range similiar asus rtn12hp.
5gh can reach 310mbps
2.4g can reach only up to 100mbps.
Tested side by side with router
How much u guys bought the A6?

edit: Can't find this in physical store, it this Archer A6 only sold online?

This post has been edited by MGM: Mar 29 2019, 09:24 AM
MGM
post Mar 29 2019, 10:30 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 29 2019, 10:08 AM)
It is on online exclusive model. Promotion at RM169 on Lazada Birthday recently.
But noskyreason maruteamatklang bought it from OOKAS, is this the same seller holding promotion at RM169 on Lazada Birthday recently?
MGM
post Mar 29 2019, 10:50 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 29 2019, 10:38 AM)
Their official box is shipped from OOKAS as well. I guess it is the same seller.
I thought of buying TPlink TL-WR841n(rm59) for use with my Unifi300mbps this couple of days and will use as backup/repeater later while waiting for A6.
MGM
post Mar 29 2019, 11:23 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(OOKAS @ Mar 29 2019, 11:01 AM)
Hi MGM, yes this is an exclusive online model.

You can get this from our Shopee or Lazada store.

https://shopee.com.my/TP-LINK-Archer-A6-MU-...0984.1920146592

https://www.lazada.com.my/-i460328570-s7277...lFlag=true&mp=1

Let us know if you need any help  smile.gif
I thought of buying TPlink TL-WR841n(rm59) for use with my Unifi300mbps this couple of days and will use as backup/repeater later while waiting for A6.
TPlink TL-WR841n can be used for Unifi right? BTW how fast is the delivery if bought from Lazada?

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/tp-link-...724eiuSlVq&mp=1

This post has been edited by MGM: Mar 29 2019, 11:23 AM
MGM
post Mar 31 2019, 09:24 AM

18,397 posts

It is on online exclusive model. Promotion at RM169 on Lazada Birthday recently.
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 31 2019, 09:17 AM)
got the A6 for RM120 from lazada, still testing it out, hopefully the wifi is stable
Wow so much difference.
MGM
post Apr 2 2019, 07:56 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(OOKAS @ Mar 29 2019, 01:09 PM)
Hi MGM, we actually recommend you to better wait until you get the A6 then only decide need an access point or not. TL-WR841N is too low specs for 300Mbps bandwidth. By the way, A6 able to work as access point also smile.gif

If you really want to use to tahan for now, can oso lah, but need to expect the bandwidth via WiFi around 40-90mbps.

Delivery from Lazada normally is 2-4 working days, if peak season (like 11.11) 3-5 working days.
haha, thanks for your support  notworthy.gif . I always silently reading and really thank you for supporting and recommending us.

My account created since 2012 but never posted anything haha, so this year I try to really start posting more  smile.gif
I have just received my A6 ordered last Friday, after browsing thru https://www.blacktubi.com/tp-link-unifi/ , looks like I need to get the username n password from 100 or livechat. Called 100 n password will be set within 24 hours, and not immediate.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 2 2019, 11:24 PM
MGM
post Apr 4 2019, 03:22 PM

18,397 posts

After turbo-upgraded the modem+router what u guys do with the Dlink DIR615 or keep it as a spare backup?
MGM
post Apr 4 2019, 05:08 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 4 2019, 04:18 PM)
Doubt you can sell it as well. Even my old DIR-850L is collecting dust just in case the current router fails.
I am trying to configure DIR615(firmware7.19) as a wireless repeater but the video I got from google is on DIR615( firmware 20.07) with different interface. Now stuck dont know what to do.
MGM
post Jun 12 2019, 05:36 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 11 2019, 07:16 PM)
There’s no point to buy C60 considering the router given by TM is better.

I would suggest at least the Archer A9.
How is this Archer A9 compare with A6?
MGM
post Oct 27 2019, 09:50 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Oct 27 2019, 06:22 AM)
TPLink TL-XDR3020 AX3000 RMB399
Asus TUF Gaming AX3000 RMB999 brows.gif
rmb399 ~ rm235, wow.
MGM
post Nov 7 2019, 09:51 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Nov 7 2019, 08:51 AM)
I suggest the TP-Link AC2300 instead.
Asus@Rm244 vs TPlink@rm428, double the price but how is the performance?
MGM
post Nov 9 2019, 10:32 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 9 2019, 09:55 PM)
Hi, I've been using Huawei WS880 but it finally burnt during the recent storms. As I'm on YEP I asked for TM to renew contract and give me new router (DIR-842), which is working but coverage like not enough in the corners of the house (1600 sqft terrace, fully renovated to the back, 2 and a half storeys with the router in the middle of the house just next to airwell).

Do I need mesh wifi (which I think is for much bigger houses)? If I prefer single router to cover all, what's my options (budget <1k if possible). What resources can I use to check wifi coverage/strength of router?
Since u have recently signed up for YEP, U requested a new router for free but will be charged rm53 for installation, right?
Did your contract renew again starting from the date of new router replacement?
MGM
post Nov 10 2019, 04:12 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 10 2019, 12:48 AM)
No charge as my previous router burnt (verified by service person). Contract renew starts again from Jan since I'm under YEP. So very much a free router
Your router burnt b4 or after YEP activated. My contract renewed on the day my YEP activated on 19Oct.
MGM
post Nov 10 2019, 09:29 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 10 2019, 08:15 AM)
Burnt after YEP activated.
Actually I did ask about replacement of router since contract is renewed but TM said router is free but labour charge is rm53. I will wait until my YEP plan is confirmed in January 2020 to be on the safe side.
MGM
post May 25 2020, 07:41 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ May 24 2020, 11:12 PM)
Hello, you may change to a new router.

I may suggest you to get TP-Link Archer AX10.

What if none of my current devices are Wifi6, still advisable to get AX10? My setup is Unifi 300mbps using Archer A6.
MGM
post Jan 26 2022, 02:33 PM

18,397 posts

Got this sms:
RM0 unifi: Choose a FREE Mesh Wi-Fi to extend your Wi-Fi coverage or unifi Plus Box for perfect home entertainment. Learn more i.unifi.my/Upgrade *T&C apply

But cant find d t&c, is UNIFI really giving a free Mesh WiFi router?

0.1762sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:28 AM