Questions about ASB loan

wild_card_my
post Oct 3 2018, 11:08 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(zolhsni @ Oct 3 2018, 10:51 PM)
Wow! So much detail in the calculation. thank you bro. sangat2 membantu. dah lama dah try buat kira2 but still end up tak dapat goal yg di target. Skrg dah nampak flow smile.gif thanks sgt2! semoga sntiasa murah rezeki smile.gif
You are most welcome!
lthemanz
post Apr 23 2019, 03:39 PM

18 posts

Remember you have put in RM636*26 ya. So total income needs to be net off with this value.

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Oct 3 2018, 09:52 PM)
Okay, since you mentioned that you can save RM600/month, I would not recommend doing the dividend-rolling method. Just use the normal method, which is to pay into the loan for the next 2++ years as needed be.

1. By 2 years, I am going to extend it to 26 months instead. This is because there are still 2 months left in the year, plus another 24 months in the next 2 years

2. At RM636/m, 4.9% p.a. (4.9% because no insurance is needed since you are planning to do an early settlement in about 2 years), you can borrow RM120,000

3. Based on TVM calculator below, in 26 months, with a dividend rate of 7% p.a, your RM120k units would earn about RM19,591 in dividends

4. Based on the amortization schedule below, by the 26th month, the principal outstanding for the loan is RM115,979

5. Now there are 2 options:

a. just be happy with the RM19,591 in dividends that you have earned, withdraw it if need be, but keep the loan running.

b. Close the account and keep the dividends as well as the difference between the capital and principal outstanding. Deduct RM115,979 from RM120,000 (the capital) and you get RM4,021. Add the RM19,591 from the dividends, and you would end up with RM23,612.

0.0138sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:56 PM