TSxandman
post Feb 14 2008, 09:47 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

ooo ok..
thx sc...!
will try to upload more...
comments from u is very appreciated..
u have more expereince in portraitures! =)
MR.Shiney
post Feb 14 2008, 12:04 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

i think you need to view more portraits photos, just to get an idea how.
once you see enough of them it shouldnt be a problem when brainstorming
a pose. dont be shy with your model, praise her and show them your shots
so they'll feel more comfortable posing for you next time ( taken
from photoplus mag ahaha )

hope this helps!

TSxandman
post Feb 14 2008, 02:22 PM

7,214 posts

hahahhaa..
i tot ko punye thoughts...rupe2nye magazine...tongue.gif
dang!!!

anyway thanks bro...
very comfy wit the model...
but still...i dunno how to pose her...and my angles all suck...
please...excuse me...
me noob...1st time shoot girl!
hahahahaha...

but bro...u din comment...
comment la...
ape main copy paste magazine! tongue.gif

SUSdgrebel
post Feb 14 2008, 02:26 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

buy diffuser filter i tell u. or crystal filter if she wears jewellery
TSxandman
post Feb 14 2008, 06:38 PM

7,214 posts

wat is diffuser filter?
the pic is actually shot strobist style...
but after pp...the strobist effect oso gone!
hahahaha...
SUSdgrebel
post Feb 14 2008, 06:50 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Feb 14 2008, 06:38 PM)
wat is diffuser filter?
the pic is actually shot strobist style...
but after pp...the strobist effect oso gone!
hahahaha...
haha.. i can see that coming.. strobist style, the light source comes from the right. so, you're using a wireless transmitter huh?

a diffuser filter will make your picture a bit soft, dreamy-like.. i used to own that, but sold it off since photoshop can already do that effect.

imagine a glowy gaussian blur over the portrait.
TSxandman
post Feb 14 2008, 07:09 PM

7,214 posts

for the trigger on that day we used 2 different trigger...
1 is the one that came with the battery strobe...a 600w strobe...
the 2nd method is cls...
using built in commander with sb-800 shot into soft silver umbrella...

cls is not so bad outdoors afterall...=)

This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 14 2008, 07:10 PM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0136sec    1.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:22 AM