Apple Watch Series 4 Official Discussion Thread, All new. For a better you.

marquis
post Jul 31 2019, 09:53 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Jul 29 2019, 09:43 AM)
i don't understand either lol. my normal usage is 100% in morning then by night it will be 30%-40%. I have a lot of mails and notifications coming in haha, i only charge my watch during my sleep. Will test again the battery life today
Maybe it's like an iOS update where it's calibrating/downloading/etc. Hopefully that's the case. I don't want a new WatchOS if the battery life is shite sweat.gif
marquis
post Aug 1 2019, 09:58 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Aug 1 2019, 09:41 AM)
tested 2 days, i wear my watch every morning  before i leave my house to office (around 7.30am). Reach home from office 6pm-7pm.My battery level is 50-59. It has improve tbh.
I have quite the many notification, emails, weather report(i have 3 weather apps), drinking water reminder, sunset/sunrise, and all the other shenanigans. (wifi is always on).

Beta5 just release last 2 days i think, gona update it tonight.
Hmm...That sounds a lot better than your previous battery life. I guess like most iOS updates, it takes a while for your watch to index (is that even a thing?) and what not. Thanks for the confirmation bro!
marquis
post Oct 15 2019, 09:42 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Guys, to wrap up the whole ECG thing:

1) Watch needs to be bought from an ECG-able country
2) Needs to be activated IN the said country (Activation requires an iPhone - doesn't need to be using the country's sim).
3) WILL NOT WORK if watch bought from non-ECG country
4) (1) and (2) needs to be TRUE for it to work.

Is that about right?

Anyone tried bringing a MY set to Singapore and tried activating it there?
marquis
post Oct 15 2019, 05:42 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Oct 15 2019, 11:01 AM)
Not yet try. But heard that non-ECG country hardware disabled. But, if you bought from ECG country. You can use iCloud ID to enable in non-ECG country.

most important is your watch from ECG country.
Sigh. Jobs would never have had this kind of oversight. Apple really dropping the ball nowadays. Or should I say, Tim is dropping the soap. Heh.

Thanks for the feedback. Guess no chance of me getting ECG enabled on my watch then.
marquis
post Nov 29 2019, 12:11 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Marcus95

Black Friday deal is on for Rhinoshield. Thought of getting myself a case. Still want those extra rim?

Anyone wants to join to get the free shipping? Doesn't have to be for the watch...can be for cases and what not too.

Hit me up!
marquis
post Dec 4 2019, 01:08 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Dec 4 2019, 11:52 AM)
damn it.. im too late for this.... im so sorry lol but im no longer using the rhinoshield anymore.

Im currently using this

https://www.ringkestore.com/products/apple-...44mm-bezel-ring
Nah. No worries. I wasn't sure I wanted it myself actually laugh.gif Been using it naked and kinda like it that way.

Show lah some photos bro! Sharing is caring ya know brows.gif
marquis
post Dec 5 2019, 11:33 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Dec 5 2019, 10:03 AM)
Here you go haha

Nice! How's the material? Is it shiny plastic or is it like proper metal? Or coated plastic maybe? Also...is that a sticker on the button?

I'm guessing this is more of a scratch/bump protection right? Also...does it snap into place or some kinda adhesive? Looking from the website photos, it kinda looks easy to pop off.

Sorry for the barrage of questions sweat.gif
marquis
post Dec 5 2019, 03:41 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Dec 5 2019, 11:52 AM)
i don't mind the questions, this is my second one because the first one literally POP out LOL.

Its 316 SS, its solid stainless steel with thick black coat. After few knocks and bumps, can't see any noticeable scratch or dent on the metal case itself.

The case itself comes with applied adhesive at 12, 9 and 3 clock positions, the box do have adhesive. So i learned my lesson on my first unit, i got my second one and apply extra adhesive that is provided inside the box on the case 11, 1 and 4 clock position. So now it really sticks dead.. oh and i also did use 3m liquid thing to make it stick better.

I went for this because i wanted the naked look and still protects so this is like the best choice for now

I would actually prefer Matte black but they only have Matte Gray... this gloss is fingerprint magnet

and yes thats a sticker on the button
316 SS? Considering the price, it's quite a good alternative. Though the need to use some form of adhesive is a bit of a meh for me. Gotta say it looks real good though. Keep the simple silhouette of the original design. Which is what actually stopped me from getting the Rhinoshield. The watch looks so nice as is. Feels a shame to blemish it with a case. With this case though, it's almost a win/win.

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Dec 5 2019, 02:56 PM)
Here you go!

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/32885763131....57834c4dB2YnDG

i bought their brown and blue, good quality for what you pay.
That's pretty pricey actually. My stuff from Ali barely goes above the RM 50 mark laugh.gif

So it's proper leather I take it? The red looks really nice.

Btw, how'd you get the sticker? Random bit cut-out and paste or remnant of a skin?
marquis
post Dec 6 2019, 11:14 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Dec 6 2019, 08:59 AM)
I bought it during sales so it was around 45 each, i bought the brown and the blue ones. Pretty worth the money, you can't find a good ones with that price. You can also search on youtube, there are many people reviewing the leather case.
Stickers i got it from here, just to make the watch more fancier haha
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Dot-Crown-rings-fo...872.m2749.l2649
Oh nice! Gonna see if I can fashion something from my leftover Dbrand. Thanks for the link (and idea! biggrin.gif)
marquis
post Dec 6 2019, 11:14 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

Double post.

this rarely happens

This post has been edited by marquis: Dec 6 2019, 11:15 AM

0.0172sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:29 PM