Apple Watch Series 4 Official Discussion Thread, All new. For a better you.
desreg2913
Nov 24 2018, 10:19 AM
seems like many places still stock not available. waiting for senheng to use all my cash voucher lol.
the case for s4 also less. looking for stainless steel likes case
desreg2913
Nov 26 2018, 09:34 AM
i think no rush... wait for dec should have plenty of stock... as noticed even online taobao is not easy to find the case for s4.
desreg2913
Nov 28 2018, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(St. Teh @ Nov 28 2018, 12:33 PM) haha....i still using it naked, was thinking to do coating but mobile outfitter said they out of clear coat where is mobile outfitter?
desreg2913
Nov 29 2018, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(St. Teh @ Nov 28 2018, 01:59 PM) QUOTE(mhs87 @ Nov 28 2018, 02:24 PM) and another one at pavillion thanks bro. how much is the coating any idea? btw the coating is just a piece of soft plastic right? any kind of 9H tempered protection or something...
desreg2913
Nov 30 2018, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(netken @ Nov 30 2018, 09:45 AM) nice nice ... but after 1 week plus of using - the feeling no more liao ahahaha.... but love the battery live, bigger screen and reliability ... congrats lol what feeling u want... its just a watch anyway...
desreg2913
Dec 5 2018, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(meltan @ Dec 5 2018, 11:59 AM) You could try waiting for the 12.12 sales although I didn’t see any sales for AW on 11.11. no stock... no need to do sales LOL
desreg2913
Dec 9 2018, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Dec 7 2018, 03:12 PM) Changing Your Apple Watch or iPhone's Region Won't Enable ECG App Outside of United StatesApple today released watchOS 5.1.2, which enables the ECG app on Apple Watch Series 4 models. However, as Apple made clear, the ECG app is currently only available in the United States and its territories of Puerto Rico, Guam, and the U.S. Virgin Islands, preventing it from being used internationally at this time. Many software features on Apple devices are initially limited to the United States, but international users have often been able to simply change their iPhone or Apple Watch region to the United States to gain access. That's not the case with the the ECG app on the Apple Watch Series 4, though, as it only functions on models purchased in the United States. Those who live in and bought an Apple Watch in Canada, the UK, or elsewhere abroad can't use the region-switching trick to enable the ECG app — it doesn't work. So shouldn’t update first? Tweak of changing of region won’t help? Or only can buy from US? Just to confirm I understand ur explaination
desreg2913
Dec 27 2018, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(borneosailor @ Dec 19 2018, 01:06 PM) i bought it for rm1788, the same version at other places was more than rm2200. 1788 for 44mm? btw is it malaysia set or actually is US set? link pls~ This post has been edited by desreg2913: Dec 27 2018, 12:27 PM
desreg2913
Dec 31 2018, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(borneosailor @ Dec 29 2018, 03:22 AM) https://shopee.com.my/superdeal.it/17471291...e672003cbeb8e63I bought my xs max 512gb hybrid unlock also from this seller previously. a bit out of topic, hybrid unlock phone ok? any cons? QUOTE(borneosailor @ Dec 29 2018, 03:31 AM) https://shopee.com.my/superdeal.it/17669924...3061d1383ce6c45The same seller is selling a pink gold version now, no stock for the nike+ edition now. link not working...
desreg2913
Jan 3 2019, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(borneosailor @ Jan 1 2019, 11:22 AM) There is a con, yif you perform a reset on the phone, you cant use it. You'll have to bring to a shop to get get it unlocked. So in the future if you wanna resell the phone, you might have to sell it lower price comoared to usual set. You can update the ios software as usual though. I tried it already, no problems. Try searching for the seller "superdeal.it" in the shopee app, go through his items for sale, you'll find the apple watch i mentioned. Thanks bro QUOTE(mangoheng @ Jan 2 2019, 12:33 AM) Hi there, I'm an android user and I'm so tempted to jump to iPhone just so I can use apple watch series 4... Do you think it's a good idea? Not gonna be cheap.... Lol depends on what u want. U can get a cheap second hand iPhone, it won’t be very expensive
desreg2913
Jun 26 2019, 04:33 PM
any nice screen and case protector to introduce?
desreg2913
Jul 4 2019, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Jun 30 2019, 10:53 AM) anyone have original nike band for sale? its for my 44mm s4 why not just buy from online?
desreg2913
Jul 5 2019, 01:24 AM
Lol just checked with mobile outfitter. Price is RM145 full body. LMAO so expensive !
desreg2913
Jul 8 2019, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Jul 5 2019, 04:48 PM) well where did you see RM145? i bought one from Machines which is RM209 bro the one is clear coating... just apply screen protector to the whole body... not case.
desreg2913
Jul 15 2019, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(realitec @ Jul 15 2019, 02:02 PM) Any promo for AW S4? Suddenly think of buying it to paired with my XR  check it out at shopee. 1800 + 10 for LTE version-US set. i bought mine there Gold stainless steel same price as aluminium
desreg2913
Jul 15 2019, 05:17 PM
any tough nice type of case introduce? below RM 100. Want to have tough type of case for workout or outdoor activity. like g-shock
desreg2913
Jul 16 2019, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Jul 16 2019, 10:10 AM) from the few cases i have.. so far spigen has the "toughest" ones follow by your budget, the expensive ones made by Catalyst. noted, shall have a eye on spigen.. yes the cheapest i saw.
desreg2913
Jul 16 2019, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(realitec @ Jul 15 2019, 06:35 PM) Hi buddy, thanks for reaching out. Do you have the link please? At least you have tried and it is trusted  u can try this https://shopee.com.my/shop/8946535/i think they have another shopee account call infinitymarket. but i buy from smartsbuy. iPhone XS also cheap.. very tempted LOL
desreg2913
Jul 22 2019, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Jul 17 2019, 10:37 AM) imo if its the stainless steel and leather band, i will go naked. To slap a case on is more to im using a sport loop with it yeah ss is definately best looking. but i got mine gold, so a bit hard to match with color... any recommendation? QUOTE(realitec @ Jul 17 2019, 11:02 AM) Thanks both. I am from Labuan, we dont have any Apple authorize reseller. Perhaps I will try when I am in KL. Not sure if coming September, AW S5 will be launched too? Then AW S4's price will be dropped. so far think s4 already good enuf. some more with price rm1800 with LTE and SS i got no complaint... btw if ECG all can't use, s5 or s6 also useles...
desreg2913
Jul 23 2019, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(realitec @ Jul 22 2019, 10:10 PM) I see. i contacted the seller, they can do COD. I will try out then only head to their shop if needed  Going to KL this Friday. Yes bro. Their shop just lousy small lot. Just meet up with them. QUOTE(nitrox @ Jul 23 2019, 09:18 AM) “The latest watchOS update — version 5.3 — also further expands support for the Apple Watch’s EKG feature and irregular heartbeat detection to Canada and Singapore.” When is MY ever gonna have the EKG feature? 🤬 Yeah so sad. Was trying my luck to change to Singapore but can't. It seems like u need to be at the region physically. QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Jul 23 2019, 02:38 PM) Hey, thanks for the reply. Yes I thought of the screen issue with any tempered glass and screen protector. As much as I want to go naked but there are times where I am worried about the screen hahaha. But for time being, naked it is. Naked, just go naked!