5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Apple Watch Series 4 Official Discussion Thread, All new. For a better you.

PHI_1.618
post Oct 11 2018, 04:06 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 11 2018, 04:05 PM)
What model are you aiming for?
Stainless Steel silver....but I am waiting for MY to confirm not launching Stainless Steel first... rclxms.gif
PHI_1.618
post Oct 12 2018, 07:43 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Oct 11 2018, 06:23 PM)
No need to wait bro, just make an order from SG. Think someone posted SIRIM approval is only for the 40mm and 44mm GPS only model numbers.

Can say almost confirmed Malaysia won’t be bringing in any cellular models which effectively rules out any chance of SS models being brought in.
QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 11 2018, 07:02 PM)
I forgot this part.
Totally right bro, only GPS model got the approval for local launch.
So confirm no SS models for malaysia launch.  ranting.gif
bye.gif bye bye Malaysia economy. I thought if I can spend in Malaysia then can help the country economy a bit bit....hahahaha... sweat.gif
No choice now but to give the $$ to Lion City. whistling.gif
PHI_1.618
post Oct 12 2018, 07:44 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(Daniel.T @ Oct 12 2018, 06:05 AM)
SST. The sender declare as Watch with SGD 350.
ohhh...i thought u got stuck at the airport custom for wearing AW4.
PHI_1.618
post Oct 12 2018, 08:32 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 12 2018, 08:16 AM)
Go for it bro, pull the trigger.  rclxs0.gif
Ini manyak devil nie.... doh.gif
PHI_1.618
post Oct 12 2018, 01:44 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Oct 12 2018, 12:14 PM)
But the problem is SIRIM's DB only have the GPS version of Watch 4 (for now). Cellular version is not found. So do not put high hopes or even any hopes even when Celcom or Maxis supports eSIM.

1) Apple MY need to check if the local market has a good amount of demand for the Watch.
2) Apple MY need to check if any Telco have eSIM tech and ready to roll out.
3) Apple MY need to "apply" to Cupertino to bring it in.
4) Cupertino says ok. Then SIRIM -> sales etc etc.

So far we are ok with step 2. We are currently stuck @ step 1.  cry.gif
At least they got 1 demand from me on step 1 lol.gif lol.gif lol.gif
PHI_1.618
post Oct 15 2018, 11:40 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 15 2018, 11:01 AM)
The rumors are pointing to end of this month launch.
So hang in there bro. Just few more days to go and you will know if can get locally or overseas
Yup...I am still waiting here rclxms.gif ....wait till bunga also layu... sweat.gif
PHI_1.618
post Oct 16 2018, 07:47 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(elim78 @ Oct 16 2018, 05:49 AM)
Oct 19 guys 😀
yay....finally can place my order for my stainless steel in Singapore.... thumbup.gif
PHI_1.618
post Oct 17 2018, 03:01 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(g_kw2 @ Oct 16 2018, 12:12 PM)
i've already got the nike+ 44mm gps + cellular.
I know I'm paying more and also so far don't have cellular support in MY.
Hope it does come in like couple of months.
u won't regret...Stainless Steel looks stunning and the Saphire Glass is amazingly durable. I think it is as scratch proof as those Rolex. My Series 0 has zero scratches. Not even hairline... thumbup.gif
PHI_1.618
post Oct 24 2018, 10:16 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

Are we going to be able to see some sample in the Apple retailers this weekend?
PHI_1.618
post Oct 24 2018, 03:51 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Oct 24 2018, 12:45 PM)
Samples will be up at retail as soon as it’s official launch this Friday 26/10 so yes definitely will have display units for you to play this weekend.
great....can't wait to see how the 44mm looks on my small wrist...
PHI_1.618
post Oct 25 2018, 09:41 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Oct 25 2018, 09:21 AM)
because hand itchy... cant wait AW4 summore the price i think is ok brand new below 1k....
I feel you bro. I applied acid to my hand to ease the itch and asked my wife to tie them with cable tie so i don't scratch them. Else I could have bought the AW3... sweat.gif
PHI_1.618
post Oct 26 2018, 09:22 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

I saw the Apple retailer at Paradigm Mall PJ covered up by black curtain this morning when I walked past them. I think they we are doing the "renovation" of artwork and putting up demo unit. But no one queuing. If you all interested, can try your luck here and see if you can get one on the spot... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by PHI_1.618: Oct 26 2018, 09:24 AM
PHI_1.618
post Oct 26 2018, 09:27 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Oct 26 2018, 09:25 AM)
I'll be going there later to get my TG. Will update here if anything interesting.
What is TG bro? just curious... biggrin.gif
PHI_1.618
post Oct 26 2018, 09:48 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Oct 26 2018, 09:43 AM)
Haha. Tempered glass bro.
hahaha...okok. Got it. thumbup.gif
PHI_1.618
post Oct 26 2018, 11:26 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 26 2018, 10:37 AM)
You not gonna be trying your luck?
Not getting one?

Others any luck from any outlet?
Nahhh....I am getting the stainless steel from SG. Too bad Malaysia tak jual. No choice buy have to contribute to SG economy. doh.gif
PHI_1.618
post Oct 26 2018, 11:30 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

Went to check out the watch in Paradigm Mall. No one queuing. You guys might have chance though. Some pictures to poison you all.

By the way, the red and blue XR is damn nice. But the bazel is much larger than the X or XS

PHI_1.618
post Oct 26 2018, 11:38 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Oct 26 2018, 11:33 AM)
the new apple watch 44mm looks nice on a big hand ...
Agree. Even my wrist is not that big, I will still get the 44mm. So that I can use back all the bands i have now. Especially this Milanese Loop....F**king comfortable. thumbup.gif
PHI_1.618
post Oct 26 2018, 11:43 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 26 2018, 11:39 AM)
they only display two colours or all colours at store?

yes, red is nice becos the side is consistent.

is the pale looking side of the blue XR looks ok? find it mismatch with the rear colour.
I think got other colours but not full range. Didn't see yellow.
The side of the red looks OK to my eyes although it is aluminum. Coz the red of the side is darker...matches well.
PHI_1.618
post Oct 26 2018, 01:55 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Oct 26 2018, 12:30 PM)
So when you placing your order?
Probably next week once my brother back to SG. So that he can go collect from Orchard.
PHI_1.618
post Oct 27 2018, 01:45 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Oct 26 2018, 10:53 PM)
44cm
End up decided to buy AW3 for my spouse as managed to get gold+pink colour
44cm?!?!! That’s a freaking huge watch to wear on wrist bro...are u on some special training like Goku wearing those super heavy training suits? Hahahahaha...just pulling ur leg. Don’t angry ya...I think 44mm is pretty OK on majority men’s wrist...

This post has been edited by PHI_1.618: Oct 27 2018, 01:45 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0605sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:59 PM