LYN Official FIA F1 World Championship Thread V2, USA GP Live on RTM

kapitan
post Jun 11 2007, 02:57 AM

2,205 posts

Weird race. Too bad for Massa and Fishi. I dont think they knew about it. Boring race overall except for Sato overtaking Raikonen and then overtake Alonso. LOL for that.

It also seem like they arent allowed to enter pit during safety car now. When did the rule changed? Haf to wait till pitlane open... WTF!! That result with so many stranger in top 10. Alonso and Nico got caught out with that.

I think Formula1 is going downhill. The reason everyone kept watching now is they want to see what Hamilton can do. Its not about Alonso, nor Massa nor Raikonen. They want to see Hamilton.
kapitan
post Jun 11 2007, 03:02 AM

2,205 posts

Someone should post on YouTube and emel it to Alonso... Hahahahaha
kapitan
post Jun 11 2007, 03:05 AM

2,205 posts

TV2 is ITV crew? I think they also gone asleep. When TV still showing Massa is in front of Alonso after his mistake at Turn1, he kept saying Massa is 1.2sec behind. I was wondering like hell who was that if not Massa. He realised his mistake when the replay play out. LOL... British commentator...
kapitan
post Jun 11 2007, 03:06 AM

2,205 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 11 2007, 03:05 AM)
Hmm....I felt that Alonso did something wrong....he can't be going that slow...1:20 seconds per lap is SLOW...might have pick up a problem or maybe fuel running out XD

Congrats to Hamilton, 1st win, leading the championship, way a way to do it
Alonso did nothing wrong. Its just that Sato was on the harder which is faster. The soft option is about 1sec slower after 4 laps like the commentator said.
kapitan
post Jun 11 2007, 03:08 AM

2,205 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jun 11 2007, 03:06 AM)
To Nico Rosberg and Jarno Trulli,

No drifting allowed in the F1 race tongue.gif
Not only that... synchonized drifting... Full mark....
kapitan
post Jun 11 2007, 03:19 AM

2,205 posts

No big deal for them I guess...
MSC won dunno how many championship with his 'FIXED' broken leg what...

This post has been edited by kapitan: Jun 11 2007, 03:19 AM
kapitan
post Jun 20 2007, 05:30 PM

2,205 posts

LOL... of course it makes a different.

You try going 100+ KMH in rainy days using Sime tyres and then using another car with GoodYear Eagle F1 and feel for yourself. Every tyres got different. But if you switch from a cheapo Michelin to a cheapo Goodyear, of course cant feel lar. Try the performance tyres and feel it yourself.
kapitan
post Jun 20 2007, 11:38 PM

2,205 posts

This year already one tyre. Next year already one ECU. They want one chasis somemore. Next would be one owner I guess.
kapitan
post Jun 30 2007, 11:38 PM

2,205 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 30 2007, 10:02 PM)
Watch ESPN lor dude. Anyways, Fernando does not have engine problem, thus he will start 10th. <-- taken from Crash.net report. Teh commentators are overly enthutiast like always. They don't know that Fernando does not have engine problem and yet like confirm he will start 20th
I think you also hate Astro or something.
The commentator said back of the grid IF HE DID HAVE AN ENGINE CHANGE OVERNIGHT!!!
kapitan
post Jul 7 2007, 06:12 PM

2,205 posts

Astro is really AssTroll....
We pay for live telecast damnit......
kapitan
post Jul 22 2007, 08:23 PM

2,205 posts

I cant believe FIA actually waited for 4 laps b4 stopping the race.

It would be on headline tomorrow if Liuzzi tag the safety car...
What an escape...
kapitan
post Jul 22 2007, 08:36 PM

2,205 posts

First of all, track like this should be disqualified liao lar. Its like running 21st century car on 19th century track.
kapitan
post Jul 22 2007, 10:23 PM

2,205 posts

Alonso great... Massa for being too cautious... but IMO he just want to overtook Raikonen. Alonso damn daring everytime it rains. Last year also overtook from last (was it last or what) in one of the wet GP and even overtook MSC who was on pole.
kapitan
post Jul 22 2007, 10:27 PM

2,205 posts

Did U see Massa 'congratulating' Alonso...
Priceless... just admit he sucks in rain ba....
kapitan
post Jul 22 2007, 10:39 PM

2,205 posts

I hate Alonso, but from his overtaking move, its clean..
Massa being too cautious... thats all...
He ran so slowly in the slow corner, what an embrassment...

kapitan
post Jul 22 2007, 10:53 PM

2,205 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jul 22 2007, 10:48 PM)
haha when mclaren overtook ferrari in rain, its juz speechless! we cant deny alonso's tremendous driving technique though his attitude is bad...
Yeah...
I hate Alonso (aka Apelonso) too....
But he's the new rain master you see...
Last year he demonstrate that to MSC as well though last year Bridgestone wets sucks...
He's really waiting for the rain all the while...
Poor old Massa cant take the fact that he lost...
kapitan
post Jul 23 2007, 09:23 AM

2,205 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Jul 23 2007, 03:00 AM)
I suggest you take back your accusation saying Massa is imperfect in wet, you are not in his shoes at that very moment and you are not really to one that can judge. I would say bravo to Alonso in the overtake maneovre but disappointed to his behaviour, great racer with a suck attitude would not make him shine. I should say, there is nothing much to celebrate on his win as how he accused Massa right after the race, no sportmanship.  shakehead.gif
Simply put, he sucks in the rain...
Whether or not you accept it, the result is out...

Added on July 23, 2007, 9:26 am
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 23 2007, 09:01 AM)
I never said what alonso did was right. I just said massa should take it as it is and like you said - a racing incident. Btw, its not alonso who hit his car. Its the other way round.
Yeah, Massa just lose his cool there I think...
Alonso car is ahead of him by almost half a car length and yet he simply cant admit he's been overtaken and steer into Alonso car. If both DNF, guess who will visit whom garage... hahahaha.... and benefit who? Webber rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kapitan: Jul 23 2007, 09:26 AM
kapitan
post Jul 23 2007, 03:41 PM

2,205 posts

I tot MSC getting a push from marshalls after running into the gravel is considered lucky liao. But to be crane back onto the track is the first time I seen it. Priceless...
kapitan
post Jul 24 2007, 01:06 PM

2,205 posts

QUOTE(edwin3210 @ Jul 24 2007, 08:51 AM)
nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif ya, schumi is the king of banging. i didn know about any F1 incident b4 1999, but i know about how schumi bang damon hill incident, where he bang him purposely so both didn score points and he won the championship (not really clear about this, someone clarify?). bt i never heard of schumi had his point deducted in 1997 bcoz of banging( again?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif , wtf..).
FIA basically strip him of all his point and his 2nd place in WDC standing.

0.0291sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:57 PM