13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

LYN Official FIA F1 World Championship Thread V2, USA GP Live on RTM

SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 20 2007, 05:44 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Reigning world champion Fernando Alonso doesn't see himself driving a Ferrari F1 car in the future. The Spaniard claims he only likes to race for teams that can win races. "This year it will be Renault, next year McLaren," Alonso said confident.
Click here

"I don't see any future at Ferrari for me," Alonso told Spanish newspaper Marca. "To be honest I've never really been interested in that team at all. I want to race for a team that can win races and that is Renault this year, but McLaren next year."

Alonso is convinced his decision to join McLaren next season is the right one. "Renault couldn't offer me a secured future. McLaren could do that. Apart from that I need a new challenge."

"I don't feel it is a risk to join another team. It is the only way to remain focussed in the future."

Unless Alonso says:

"Ferrari did offered me a seat to replace Schumacher but I rejected it"...then I'll believe your statement.
From that article...I don't see sh*t tongue.gif

Or I need to Google it myself? hmm.gif

Ha...TOYO...that's a good link by Amanda.

FP1 results.
Lewis in front of Alonso...flex.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 20 2007, 05:51 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 20 2007, 05:50 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Show me an article 'I like Fernando' tongue.gif
Or any statement about Ferrari admiring Alonso tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 20 2007, 05:54 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(TOYO @ Jul 20 2007, 05:51 PM)
hehehe... then how about this 'Ferrari admit Alonso may one day fill Schumacher shoes' 03 March 2004
In the end, they still sign Kimi.
Me still waiting for crystal proof on Alonso rejecting the offer.
Dated before mid 2005 (Kimi signed the contract) ok laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 20 2007, 05:54 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 20 2007, 06:02 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I guess they knew Michael gonna retire someday.
But...should they follow tradition choosing a German driver?
Kimi's Finnish.
When is the last time Ferrari had a Finnish driver hmm.gif

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Jul 20 2007, 06:01 PM)
looks like the german marques are performing better.
Yup.
Home GP ma....

QUOTE(chitchat @ Jul 20 2007, 06:02 PM)
No need argue/debate about things already happen eh. Kimi is at ferarri and alonso with mcclaren thats it.

Actually i like the F1 now at least is 4 horse race and is fun to watch. But too bad is only 2 team if 4 team then lagi best.
Just like in 1999-2004.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 20 2007, 06:03 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 20 2007, 06:24 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Oh yeah...1999...when Michael broke his leg.
Starting Austria GP.

edison, electricity already back on in MIRI? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 20 2007, 06:25 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 20 2007, 11:40 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Yay...Kimi back on top flex.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 20 2007, 11:52 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

The 2nd practice was in the wet smile.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 21 2007, 12:16 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Pole position gonna be close.
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 21 2007, 06:01 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

You know what would be great?
Rain pouring(not the one that can postpone the race tongue.gif ) when waiting for the red lights to go off drool.gif

Delayed telecast on TV2 at 12.00am.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 21 2007, 07:07 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 21 2007, 03:02 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Suxx...suxx...
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 22 2007, 01:52 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Looking good for 3rd consecutive win.

See?
Anything can happen in a GP.
Hamilton crash...likely to start 10th and no podium.
Or not to race at all.

Kimi all the way.
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 22 2007, 02:10 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jul 21 2007, 11:38 PM)
woah woah woah neva underestimate this kid...yeah alonso failed 2 get podium when he started 10th in french gp but 4 this race this kid can fight 4 the podium n this track is wider n more long straights than french gp
Surely Alonso under pressure again brows.gif
I it's true Alonso got a lighter car...then he needs to leap over Kimi.
Otherwise, Massa will hunt him.... thumbup.gif tongue.gif

Kimi wants to beat Lewis on the track
Link ~ http://www.planet-f1.com

Wheel gun failure caused Hamilton shunt
Link ~ http://www.planet-f1.com

Did you guys saw he's on his knees and then lay down?
Some dizzyness etc. I guess.
Huge impact kan.

Looking at Lewis' crash, it it gave me shivers of Senna's fatal crash at Imola which was also off a left hander at similar speed and angle. Both cars came to an abrupt halt, infact I reckon Lewis stopped faster, however Senna was without the HANS device, which wasn't around in those days, and also the wall he hit was a lot harder. Crying or Very Sad

I hope Hamilton race tomorrow but I suspect the medics will differ. However, looking at other examples I feel crashes like these fire drivers up to do even better. Schumacher qualified a whole second ahead of the rest of the field when he came back from his broken leg at Malaysia 1999, while Kubica has rediscovered his superiority to Nick Heidfeld since his smash in Canada.

I watched TV2 one (as usual getting sick of Allen's praises on you know who)
You guys?

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 22 2007, 02:57 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 22 2007, 08:13 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

tongue.gif
I almost forgot about his mistake.
I saw him 'clapping' his finger tips.
Celebrating Lewis's crash or celebrating his fastest lap after Lewis crashed? tongue.gif

Q: (Ian Parkes - The Press Association) Fernando, just for our information, can you just confirm the speed that the car was going where Lewis came off?
FA: I don't know but... 260, 270 (kph) maybe.

A failure on the wheelgun, or at least the wrong pneumatic air pressure applied to it, was at the root of Lewis Hamilton's qualifying accident at the Nurburgring. To summarise, the fault meant it was not possible for the mechanic changing the right-front wheel to completely fasten the wheel nut (1), although it did allow the safety pin (2) to be pulled into its required position, preventing the wheel nut loosening completely and hence the wheel falling off. The result of the fault was a small gap (5 - in yellow) between the central mounting of the wheel (3) and the brake disc holder (4). This allowed the wheel an abnormal degree of freedom in relation to the aforementioned assembly and the inner edge of the rim started touching and scratching against the edge of the carbon fibre brake drum (6), damaging the rim (7) and causing the sudden deflation of the tyre

Link ~ http://www.formula1.com

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 22 2007, 08:33 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 22 2007, 10:06 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jul 22 2007, 09:16 AM)
So, if Lewis is alright, he jumped into a new car, where would he start his race?

Back of grid?
10th.
But, I think he must had a concussion at least.
We'll see how he recover during race day.

QUOTE(ericjeff @ Jul 22 2007, 09:41 AM)
lol. kimi is going to the chequed flag, win the race today...... hahaha

but unfortunately, i cant watch it.......
Why not?

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 22 2007, 10:07 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 22 2007, 02:50 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 22 2007, 12:59 PM)
He's not that shallow lah bro. I think he just flexing his finger.
Me never said he was.

QUOTE(ericjeff @ Jul 22 2007, 12:07 PM)
i have appointment tonight, meeting my juniors. hope raikkonen will win. haha, break the curse as the newspaper reported.
I hope it's not premature to call him the next Schumacher tongue.gif
Since so far...the team can depend on him.
He can be fast if and when he needed to.
During quali...he's the dangerman.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 22 2007, 02:57 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 23 2007, 01:03 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

McLaren seems so good in wet in the final.
Or Massa just don't know how to race in the wet perfectly.
What a way to win a GP by Alonso and McLaren.

Ferrari people punching fist when they saw Alonso overtook Massa...maybe blaming Alonso for the move.
But Schumi feels that Alonso made a fair move...I'm with Schumi.

Good effort my Lewis to keep the engine running.
He never gave up.

Disaster weekend for Ferrari cry.gif
But...2nd place not that bad.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 23 2007, 01:09 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 23 2007, 01:15 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Alonso admits he couldn`t reign without the rain
Link ~ http://www.planetf1.com

Let Alonso enjoy his victory.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 23 2007, 01:15 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 23 2007, 01:26 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Ferrari lick wounds after dismal race
Link ~ http://www.autosport.com

Win some...lose some.
Otherwise...borrrinnngggg yawn.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 23 2007, 01:27 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 23 2007, 09:38 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jul 23 2007, 09:23 AM)
Yeah, Massa just lose his cool there I think...
Alonso car is ahead of him by almost half a car length and yet he simply cant admit he's been overtaken and steer into Alonso car. If both DNF, guess who will visit whom garage... hahahaha.... and benefit who? Webber  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Webber tongue.gif
He's so happy when he held Wurz after the mistake at the last chicane.
I feel his excitement.
Podium wooo...not easy to get ma...

That's why I personnally don't like Alonso.
Hated so much when he joined McLaren mad.gif
After 'marah2' then apologize...so easy meh?
Jentik hidung baru tahu tongue.gif
Each time he won a GP...I just turn off the TV.
Compare to Lewis, I'll watch till the end.
He's a good kid.

Imagine the outcome IF they touched and one of them went off the road hmm.gif

I wonder, will Alonso be punish when he pull a stunt on Fisi in the pit lane at the last pit stop.

Next stop, Hungary.

Oh ya...D-Day...26 July brows.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 23 2007, 09:45 AM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 23 2007, 09:50 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Jul 23 2007, 09:46 AM)
when he overtook massa edi, i was hoping that alo got penalize n need 2 drive thru d pitlane....but i knew tat its impossible coz only few laps remaining....

btw...dun't u think hungary circuit suit mclaren style better?

Added on July 23, 2007, 9:47 am

yea...tat's y i choose 2 hate....

oh really? about tat finger gesture...oh, i jz hope tat i did watch F1 earlier....
I choose hate laugh.gif

I guess when Kimi missed the pit lane...that's the beginning of a Ferrari heartbreak.
Then one by one disaster.
Finally the grand disaster...a victory taken under Massa's nose.

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0406sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:50 PM