21 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.

attw
post Sep 26 2018, 09:37 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Sep 26 2018, 09:04 AM)
2017 iPhone X Outperforms iPhone XS and XS Max in Battery Life Test

https://forums.macrumors.com/threads/2017-i...e-test.2142769/

iPhone XS and XS Max battery life lower than leading Android phones
https://www.techradar.com/news/iphone-xs-an...-android-phones

Not underperforming, just below average sweat.gif
In continuous usage, simple physics dictate that a bigger capacity battery will last longer. Don't need a test to tell me that laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 09:46 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Sep 26 2018, 09:37 AM)
why i can't see d . =.="
Here you go...

https://www.qoo10.my/gmkt.inc/Special/Speci...subtheme_140304
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 10:01 AM

32,468 posts

10am guys! Get your vouchers!
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 03:35 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 26 2018, 02:52 PM)
IPhone Xs Max 256GB Gold almost out of stock. Left 2 only.
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 26 2018, 03:31 PM)
don't tempt me please..  mega_shok.gif
You two not yet pull the trigger ka? Hehe...

Just came out from a meeting and saw so many pages here on Qoo10 and T&L, hahaha...

attw
post Sep 26 2018, 03:42 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 26 2018, 03:38 PM)
that evil 400 from qoo10.... I surrender... finally pulled the trigger ...  laugh.gif
Haha, good for you. Which variant?

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 26 2018, 03:39 PM)
not yet lo.. haha.. u did?
Not yet, now reading all these stuffs about bad battery and WiFi connectivity first laugh.gif

Did manage to get the coupon though so if I decide not to go ahead then I'll give it away to anyone who wants it tonight, hehe..
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 03:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 26 2018, 03:46 PM)
dry.gif  than u keep asking us to pull the trigger? i also manage to get the coupon but expiry is today date also. i might give away to people too tongue.gif
Keep asking so if I pull the trigger then I know got gang ma, haha...

Yup, till midnight smile.gif
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 03:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 26 2018, 03:52 PM)
Come join in the XS Max gang! I was initially waiting for XR... but this RM400 ... and dual sim from HK set...
Bro, you bought? Sorry I missed a few pages of posts coz I was outdoors for work. I thought you were waiting for the Xr too?

Hahaha, to be honest after reading GSMArena's review today I think it makes more sense to get an X now (or wait for the Xr) and go Xs Max or the next generation one next year when my maxis contract expires, hehe.
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 04:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 26 2018, 04:00 PM)
aikss.. here already alot of gang join the club already la.. haha.. if join also xs max. no point take the xs.. unless your current model is 7plus or below
Already passed my iPhone X to my better half and sold off her iPhone 8 Plus so I'm pretty much iPhone-less at the moment smile.gif

Ya, so many bought di, I'm wondering how many vouchers Qoo10 released this morning, hahaha...
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 04:08 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 26 2018, 03:44 PM)
xs max 256gb gold...didn't want silver again.. and not a fan of space grey  biggrin.gif
Ya, gold will be the go to color this year smile.gif Congrats again!

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 26 2018, 04:01 PM)
Yeah, was checking out the thread then saw the RM400 from Qoo10. Then calculated, oh same price if I converted from HKD to MYR plus T&L will back you up with warranty claim.

Quickly signed up for Qoo10 then paid for it... (without the finance minister approval haha... I'm screwed... but she worried about the glass backing.. so... XR seems better choice for her tongue.gif)
Ya, Qoo10 is evil! Part of me was hoping that I wouldn't be successful in getting the coupon this morning, haha. But ya, I'm also partially hesitant now coz I've never bought AP phones before. Ever. So a bit doubtful on the warranty, and a bit sayang to taint my no-AP phone record, hahaha...
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 04:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Sep 26 2018, 04:13 PM)
if this is the case.. no need wait la.. just buy itĀ  laugh.gif
i also never buy an AP phone before, that is why kind of hesitate
Haha, seems like we need TOMEI-R to convince us further laugh.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 26 2018, 04:17 PM)
haha im the same here, always MY set all the way.... but the evil 400.... and since T&L get directly from Apple HK... warranty also send back to Apple HK (if doubt then just fly to HK and directly send it to Apple Store).... to me so long the phone comes from Apple store, and warranty from Apple Store.. then I am fine with that....plus the fact that there isn't any solid news about msia AASP not covering hk set warranty, yet.....  biggrin.gif

EDIT: btw if get from T&L I'm not sure if can send it back to apple store HK directly?  hmm.gif
Bro, you can't be serious.. to fly all the way to HK just to claim warranty? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 26 2018, 04:25 PM
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 04:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Sep 26 2018, 04:35 PM)
Lol. You really gonna get another X again?
Well, my X is now with my wife (that could sound so wrong, haha)... Thought I might do that , then "downgrade" to the Xr when it becomes available. laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 05:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 26 2018, 04:56 PM)
No drama here yah.......

You two have to slug it out for the last unit.... Last call.....; rclxm9.gif
If I go it'll just be for the 64GB laugh.gif

Question is, have you ordered yours?
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 05:24 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 26 2018, 05:22 PM)
If I did, would you make your order now bro? brows.gif
Not really, haha tongue.gif
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 06:47 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 26 2018, 06:40 PM)
Nolar. I change my phones too often now. My Note 9 has already taken a backseat. Buying an expensive casing to me is like a waste. laugh.gif  Btw, could you remember there was a very expensive brand of casing which need to be ordered from the US and it costs Rm500-Rm700 plus shipping. It was during the 5 or 5s times. I couldn't remember the brand.
So true... I sold off my Note 9 but I still can't sell off the RM139 UAG case laugh.gif...
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 06:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 26 2018, 06:51 PM)
Haha.. Nobody would want that now.  tongue.gif Luckily I bought a tpu which is still on the phone today. Costs RM18+5 shipping.  laugh.gif

Lets get back to the topic... when you wanna pull the trigger bro?  :grin:
Still got 5 hours to decide...

I'm assuming you pulled the trigger? No concerns about T&L?

Seriously though, I've never bought an AP phone before. Ever. And especially when one costs 5k, it does raises some doubts, hahaha...
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 07:14 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Sep 26 2018, 07:05 PM)
5700 is even cheaper than duty free at Changi 5900. Doubt you'll get a better deal than this buddy. šŸ˜‰
Alamak, another fella with poison laugh.gif
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 08:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 26 2018, 07:45 PM)
Yeah.. Thats it. Crazy price for a backcover. Are they still selling?
Yes they are. Caught my wife eyeing one when we were on vacation last month laugh.gif

attw
post Sep 26 2018, 08:30 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Sep 26 2018, 08:25 PM)
tried on my 5Ghz network unifi 800mbps.. direct infront of my router

XS Max : max 300mbps
X : 472mbps
iPad Pro 10: 491mbps
Shietttttt
Is your X a local MY set?
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 08:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Sep 26 2018, 08:30 PM)
yes
So I’m guessing those reports are all true smile.gif
attw
post Sep 26 2018, 08:46 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ken20203 @ Sep 26 2018, 08:42 PM)
I also took some test

Hmm, how is yours different? XS Max is a SG set?

21 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.1056sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:27 AM