I tell ya all the secret, More PATCH on the leather vest, the more protection it provide.. FREEDOM!

This post has been edited by ajaibman: Sep 18 2018, 09:43 PM
Guide: Bikers 101, The codes, and how to not die
Sep 18 2018, 09:43 PM
232 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Seems plenty HD rider hater around here... Sad..
I tell ya all the secret, More PATCH on the leather vest, the more protection it provide.. FREEDOM! ![]() This post has been edited by ajaibman: Sep 18 2018, 09:43 PM |
Sep 19 2018, 11:46 AM
WOw,
why don't we discuss this in a TT, not in forum, this is not /k we all riders and brothers/sister. Let me know if you guys keen to the TT let me organize it. |
May 17 2019, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(Kaboku @ May 17 2019, 09:13 AM) Or if you do, when turn green keep look left right and straight before even move, many rider/driver in Malaysia seeing traffic light as another road ornament.. stay on the left most lane when queuing the light, especially when your bike are the 1st to arrive at the junction, car driver especially tend not to see bike stopping even in a broad day light.. |
May 20 2019, 05:43 PM
Bike does not have crumple zone unlike cars.. just saying...
https://www.roadandtrack.com/car-culture/a2...es-on-the-road/ |
May 31 2019, 05:46 PM
Everyone have their own opinion, we here to share...
For me personally.. will stand on left most lane at the edge of the road during empty traffic light situation.. Eventhoug back side of my bike is as wide as Kancil car, still it is a bike.. not a steel cage.. |
Oct 24 2019, 04:35 PM
Dec 2 2019, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Nov 27 2019, 11:51 PM) I don't dare to get that close to any lorry and stay there some more. Usually when filtering and overtaking I try to get past them as quickly as possible, and do it as far away from them as possible. Try to slow down far before the exit junction and take the left most lane, this to create ample of space for those rempits/cagers to overtake you.. and to warn them that you slowing down to turn left..Their blindspots are just too big. And they need minimum movement to cause possibly fatal damage to a motorcyclist. Going back again to the topic of space cushion above: What is the best way to deal with riders who tailgate very close when you are slowing down from main road and about to turn into a junction? I run into this problem a lot because many entrances to neighborhoods in Malaysia are sharp turns from a main road. It's even more dangerous when there are those who want to turn into the same junction as me, because they tend to tailgate me very closely through the turn. I'm not comfortable going through these 90 degree turns at high speeds (above 50km/h) since there tends to be gravel/potholes/debris on the side or sometimes even in the center of these junctions. But that puts me at risk of being rear ended by these guys when they end up behind me. I have tried letting them overtake by braking and giving way, but they still insist on sitting uncomfortably close to my bike's rear. |
| Change to: | 0.0159sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:09 AM |