The way I ride is to assume that everyone on the is out there to get me.
Guide: Bikers 101, The codes, and how to not die
May 16 2019, 10:27 AM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2019 |
The way I ride is to assume that everyone on the is out there to get me.
May 16 2019, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(basilisk @ May 16 2019, 11:07 AM) being chase by some one like those in the movies? Lol. it is actually the opposite for me. I ride as slow as I can (within speed limit) so I got more reaction time. I am actually very scared to ride fast. tht how rempit rides.. to 'loose' some one getting them... lol... u ride as fast as u can..to ge away frm everyone... Only Sometimes I will speed when the road is clear or to overtake some super annoying slow drivers who doesn't know how to keep to the left |
May 17 2019, 09:13 AM
Another tip: If possible don't be the first motorcyclist to go when traffic light is green.
May 17 2019, 10:27 AM
Read this article in The Sun Daily today which I find is true
May 20 2019, 02:46 PM
I guess each of us have our own safe riding method. Might be safe for us but not for others. What I recommend for those new riders reading this is to take all the advice in and see what works for you and what not. Not every method is suitable for everyone.
All in all we just want to get home safely to our loved ones and live to ride again another day |
May 20 2019, 05:40 PM
Jul 1 2019, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(cmah89 @ Jun 28 2019, 03:10 PM) bwahaha... rode for 2 years seldom wear gear. Get some gears first when you are back to riding (provided you are not afraid to get on the bike). Once you stop riding you will always have this phobia of bikes and might turn to be one of those people who preaches that bikes are dangerous.After tukar kunci, jatuh 2nd month end up 5 stitches on knee... ouchy and now really considering to either stop riding / wear proper gear. |
Aug 5 2019, 09:24 AM
Welcome to the biking scene mdziaf. Remember to take it slow and don't fall into peer pressure
Oct 23 2019, 09:27 AM
Oct 25 2019, 09:25 AM
Dec 20 2019, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Dec 3 2019, 12:33 PM) The situation I'm talking about usually involves only a single lane, and even if I hug the left side of the lane, they will not overtake. I also brake and signal very early. I always have this problem when I am turning into my road from the main road. Nothing can be done with tailgaters. I just continue to break, slow down and hope they are paying attention and don't rear end meCars in this case are not as bad as the bikes, especially if the other bike wants to turn into the same junction. Not sure why they won't overtake before the junction and try to force me to go through the junction faster. |
| Change to: | 0.0252sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:30 AM |