Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

sazzzhi
post Mar 12 2008, 09:13 PM

143 posts

smile.gif i just got my braces at how's orthodontic. i go for ''Clippy-C''-invisible one. My condition: One of my front tooth
45degree senget outward. Dr said this Clippy-C is the advanced version of Damon3. Less pain & faster result.
doctor put the braces on the upper side first.(he said put the lower side on next month)

the 5th day, the wire come out from the last bracket on my upper left side. I left it like that for 2days, then I make appointment to the doctor to fix it.
For my surprise, the wire of my front teeth did not move, even though the wire behind lose and out of the last bracket..
I think this is what they call it ''self-ligating'? sweat.gif
Actually i'm wondering what different between 'self-ligating' with normal one? I don't really understand the idea.
can someone clear me out? icon_question.gif i asked my doctor, but he said that it's not 'automatic adjusting/tightening'.. doh.gif

For invisible or visible bracket, its depend on ppl on preferences la..but, i did not regret take the invisible one, coz, ppl hardly can see the i wear braces(especially when take photo icon_rolleyes.gif ,in certain distance..not very close-up la)..and the bracket is smaller thumbup.gif ..so,its more easily to get used to it and close mouth(i face d difficulties to talk and close mouth in the 1st week)
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
that's all.just sharing smile.gif
sazzzhi
post Mar 30 2008, 12:23 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Mar 12 2008, 10:33 PM)
Hey, I also went there today.. for my 2nd visits appointment.. Didn't see you tongue.gif

Today, Dr. put a "bite stop" behind my front teeth. Now, my back teeth can't touch each other when close my mouth.. I have to find a way to from today onwards.. Going to thiner and thiner.. sweat.gif

today is 3rd month.. i can see my teeth is move slightly in..if press the teeth, it can move a bit  tongue.gif

"Damon passive self-ligating brackets allow freedom of movement and thus faster results with gentler forces(less painful)."
                                                            vs
"Elastic ligatures create friction and binding and require more force (painful) and more-frequent adjustments."

http://www.ormco.com/index/damon-thesystem...iveselfligation

sorry late reply . i went there at 5pm smile.gif maybe next time can meet..kakaka..next week will be my 2nd appointment,,,,sked.. shocking.gif
sazzzhi
post Apr 10 2008, 05:16 PM

143 posts

Hey, just want to share, I went for 2nd appointment last week. I can see my gigi moved-inward alot d ah..only in 1month can see so difference result. (if compared with the picture before, my house mate said so)
Lastime when take photo.sure can see got one tooth reflection(coz one of my tooth 45degree outward).
Now not visible ady..
very fast can see different.
Dr How said if talks alot(alot mouth movement) , it will help the progress faster..So,proven la..coz my occupation is sales,so talk alot, result oso faster...Im actually fascinated by the result in just 1month! icon_rolleyes.gif

sazzzhi
post Apr 12 2008, 08:01 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(kentcp @ Apr 10 2008, 08:31 PM)
Dr How just help me to change the string to 0.16 on yesterday. Now, my front teeth is pain. He said he is kind to me not to put bite stop on this month. Next month (4th month), he will put the bite stop and install the braces on my lower teeth. My mum ask me to stop it because she saw i getting thiner and thiner, she feel pain in heart. I said don't mention this anymore but give me more support.. i really need lot of supports for me to continue it.. That's why i always log to here..from this forum, a lot ppl are same like me..i know i do the right thing, no matter how "suffer" i am..smile.gif
rclxms.gif applause to kentcp...dun worry! we'll support u..
eventhou im oso new, but kentcp,,i believe this will reli worth de..
flex.gif
sazzzhi
post Apr 12 2008, 08:05 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Babypearl @ Apr 10 2008, 07:19 PM)
wah sazzzhi, great to hear the results. my teeth also 45degree outward leh...haha...i cant wait to put braces and in the same time so damn nervous...argh...my appointment in next week not this week...tengok salah date...argh...pain or not ah?...this is seriously freaking me out already...countdown is getting nearer and nearer...argh....**screamss**
put braces liao can talk a lot ah?...pain pain how to talk?..i can imagine i cant even talk...need take mc...lolz...
pain oni in the initial few days oni la..tat's for me la..coz diff ppl diff de..
anyway,,just front teeth pain abit,,and the behind wire cucuk my mouth causing pain jelo..but, doc wil give one kinda wax(safe to eat--but not advisable la..it will melt when hot water/food in,so remove it bfore eat)

sazzzhi
post Apr 14 2008, 07:41 PM

143 posts

im sad..braces=did not work on me..i thought it would help me diet as well..
maybe i eat too much..im gaining weight(10kgs) since last 6months...and even I just got my braces for 1month++ , but my weight seem increasing..
aiyoo...cham la...
sazzzhi
post Apr 21 2008, 07:49 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(ribonn @ Apr 21 2008, 07:02 PM)
hey, im wondering whether most orthodontic will clean/polish your teeth after removing the braces?
yeah, they will,and they charged seperately from the treatment cost.
sazzzhi
post May 9 2008, 03:57 AM

143 posts

hi all, i just went to dr how few hours ago..i think 10pm..put the braces on my gigi bawah.now very pain oh..some more hor..i so gatal, go eat mi kari(right opposite dr how clinic's entry)..then hor,,one behind bracket come off.now d wire keep cucuk me,,make me dun dare eat anything sticky le..tomolo dr how not wrking, i guess, i'll go there to cut off d wire.then wait next tues lo..

Moral of d story: Dun eat food(especially hot) after put d braces..coz d glue need time to stick it strongly..

haha..just sharing
sazzzhi
post Aug 13 2008, 09:47 AM

143 posts

wah..congrates Kentcp..my upper teeth oso straight liao.now just waiting close the gap..its 5th month,i think...last week i went to extract 5tooths..(3wisdom tooth,2 normal upper tooths)..and installed a screw...all cost me rm1k+ ..but,the process not pain at all..oni the purse and heart feel the pain

This post has been edited by sazzzhi: Aug 13 2008, 09:54 AM
sazzzhi
post Aug 14 2008, 08:45 PM

143 posts

i use innovation-C..will they install the power chain in mine as well?
now,when i smile..can see 2 black hole at the side corner of my mouth..
so,better senyum senyum kambing laa..

0.0206sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:06 AM