Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group
aprilcoco
Feb 28 2009, 06:21 PM
Actually I just removed my brace I also did it at Dr Reuben Hows practice but i think there is more than 1 orthodontist called Dr How around !!!!! This Dr How is in Berjaya Times Square. The clinic name is called Whitesmile dental braces specialist. They also have a website u can ask questions http://www.whitesmile.com.myVery nice environment, very kind Dr... Ac tually i started my orthodontic bracing in UKM, but one girl dr ask me to remove one tooth only. I wait so long every time at govt clinic. At first i'm very happy because need to remove one tooth only. Wore two years NO CHANGE TO MY TEETH. He recommend me to use this self ligating braces. So FAST!!!!!!!!!! my teeth so ugly i didn't think can finish earlier than 2 years. I wanted to take out my brace after 1 year but Dr Reuben said that i should wait 6 more months to fine tune!!!!!!!!! I am very happy with his treatment, he also let me keep my pictures of my "before" and "after" he says the pictures will remind me to wear my RETAINER... his retainers also very nice wan, compared to my friend no one can see my retainers i will post the pics once i get them... This post has been edited by aprilcoco: Feb 28 2009, 06:26 PM
aprilcoco
Mar 3 2009, 06:21 PM
aprilcoco
Mar 3 2009, 06:32 PM
aprilcoco
Mar 5 2009, 05:26 PM
Dr reuben's price quite ok i think, surveying all the info here... i paid RM 5400 including the retainers, moulds and xrays. I asked about ceramic, RM 6K, ai yah, should have chosen ceramic but the result is still ok... heheh. Actually still havent finished paying, :-) the brace treatment finished SO FAST..... still got something like 2K to pay!!!!  I dunno what type of brace it was, i know there's no colours... my sister also doing treatment there... he doesn't look like malaysian - maybe he's from south korea????? My sister teeth also look ok.... At first dr at UKM says need jaw surgery but now looks ok!!!! This post has been edited by aprilcoco: Mar 5 2009, 05:30 PM
aprilcoco
Mar 13 2009, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(baby2222 @ Mar 8 2009, 11:34 PM) any idea how much the braces would cost now?...becoz mine is simply case,just wanna close some gaps among my teeths..but the cheapest i can find is rm4200 without x ray and i dun need to pull out any tooth...do u guys think i can negotiate with the dentist about the price? I had mine done at dr reuben's clinic, see my earlier posts. Good thing about dr reuben's place he doesn't have any hidden charges. I paid rm 5400 in total including retainers. his website is very comprehensive. Treatment finished in 1 1/2 years, i was in govt clinic for 2 years but no change, so i went to dr reuben http://www.whitesmile.com.my
aprilcoco
Mar 30 2009, 07:27 PM
looking here i think i got mine quite cheap dr reuben at times square he charge only RM 5400 looking back at all my receipts he didn't charge for my retainer!!!!!!!!!!!!! wonder if he made a mistake ha ha...
aprilcoco
Jan 31 2011, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(bl0om @ Jan 29 2011, 06:40 PM) Anyone know about KLINIK PERGIGIAN IMPIAN at Bangi, about the services and treatment ? Maybe im going to do braces there since near to my place. Or anyone have recommendation any clinic near to Cyberjaya I did mine at Dr reuben how's clinic in berjaya times square. Never heard of that clinic in bangi though. My before and after pictures dr reuben gave me after braces off, in my earlier post. VERY HAPPY and still wearing retainers, his website www.whitesmile.com.my This post has been edited by aprilcoco: Jan 31 2011, 08:51 AM
aprilcoco
May 11 2011, 05:19 PM
I did mine with Dr Reuben in White Smile. Quite a lot of patients, but it looks like patient don't wait long. I think he is from Korea? Very happy with the result My braces finished already quite a long time ago.... His nurse keeps calling me for retainer checks. Unlike my friend's no charge for retainer unless u break it or lose it. The payment plan is very clear and simple, no hidden charge. My friend complain about hidden charge a lot from other clinics. In d end her treatment cost 1000+ more than whitesmile......Some of my friends travel from Singapore to visit dis guy.... QUOTE(deadangel @ Apr 26 2011, 05:42 PM) anyone know about doctor yenny huang? is her good? now im confusing which one should i go to .. doctor how in bangsar doctor reuben of white smile doctor pang in taman tun and doctor lee at ss 21 pang orthodontic anyone can give some opinion? Added on May 11, 2011, 5:33 pmDr Reuben no charge for consultation worrrrr.... but his treatment good and makes sense so i stay with him... QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Apr 26 2011, 06:24 PM) Yah, that's why most of us will end up with the first doctor.  Some sort of tactic to make you stay with them too.  This post has been edited by aprilcoco: May 11 2011, 05:33 PM
aprilcoco
Aug 28 2011, 04:14 PM
Yeah, with my sister i was very careful about extractions. Dr Reuben at whitesmile show me all the computer prediction - extraction of premolar, non extraction with tooth slenderization and then extraction of wisdom tooth and something called "whole arch distalization". I know what to expect so i am very Happy to recommend her to start there, he has so many patients he showed me one like my sister's teeth and all the options he will discuss i feel that he is really taking care of my family. I think he is the only orthodontist with australian qualifications practicing in KL. Prices for damon also very reasonable. QUOTE(mataharih @ Aug 28 2011, 12:27 AM) Fonte, did you extract your teeth already? One thing after reading some few comments, it disturbs me that the Dr is extracting teeth based on what he thinks looks better. I'm not sure if he's exactly extracting teeth because it is more healthy for the gums and the jaw and instead on what he feels is the standard in beauty. But I know that he hasn't recommended extracting teeth for some people though. Again, I feel this is really weird. When I looked at my profile pics pre-braces, I noticed that upper lip was more raised, so I had the look of my jaw being very 'full'. But I had a great wide smile and my bite wasn't too bad. The only problem was crowding. To me, it would have been easier if I had just gotten the braces to expand my jaw a bit to let in all my teeth but I trusted the doctor's opinions. If you didn't extract your teeth yet, ask Dr How to work around it unless it is very urgent to do so. It pisses me off that Dr How kept asking me to extract my teeth. When I see him again for my next appointment, I will ask him about the flat 'profile' and what he can do to avoid that look. This post has been edited by aprilcoco: Aug 28 2011, 04:19 PM