OnePlus OnePlus 6/6T Discussion Thread V2, The Speed You Need / Unlock the Speed

gerald7
post Feb 20 2022, 07:33 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 20 2022, 04:46 PM)
Wah... Rm6k for the S22 Ultra. rclxms.gif It's SD for the Malaysian market. Can't go wrong with that except the price.  Anyway, congrats on your new phone.
Spur of the moment... actually was eying the Sony 1 III.. then I walk pass Samsung store.. and held the Ultra... habis doh.gif
gerald7
post Feb 21 2022, 09:53 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Feb 20 2022, 11:47 PM)

but tbh im using S21 so far so happy right now hahaha
software OxygenOS more superior right?

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Feb 21 2022, 08:32 AM)
last night i watched the unlockr review of S22U, the battery SOT was just around 4hrs if i'm not mistaken---a bit too little isn't it? UI looks boring after so many years of android, still same2. i would choose IP13PM for that price biggrin.gif

then the photos/videos still got same weird skin tones and smoothening--still iphone better IMHO
I never worry or bother about SoT. I just juice up when ever. Camera nm la... I got my Nikons if wanna take nice pics to pixel peeps, phone cameras only for snapshot food pics to appease the WhatsApp groups only biggrin.gif

Agree on the UI.. bought the A72 for my dad recently.. mehhh.... truly boring. IP13.. bought d... for my wife everything is top notch, but battery also mehh..
gerald7
post Feb 21 2022, 10:10 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Feb 21 2022, 09:57 AM)
adjust the IP13 settings---google youtube brandon butch ios 15 battery
ok tx will let my wife know LOL
gerald7
post Feb 21 2022, 10:23 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Feb 21 2022, 10:21 AM)
OxygenOS may not be around much longer if eventually OnePlus moves to ColorOS

Boring is good, no? Means things work without much drama. To many folks, that important. Long battery, no crashes, just straighforward working phone.
Sad tat OOS dyin... have not used samsung in many many years. maybe its better now ?
gerald7
post Mar 1 2022, 01:09 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

Android Police: OnePlus calls off merger between OxygenOS and ColorOS, but they'll still share a codebase.
https://www.androidpolice.com/oneplus-calls...are-a-codebase/

Now they say no merge
gerald7
post Mar 2 2022, 07:47 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

me... I was disappointed when the merger was announced... then decided to move on d.. as they say, good things must come to an end.
gerald7
post Mar 3 2022, 02:25 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

And this is very silly... On stock Android 11.. w t fish

gerald7
post Mar 12 2022, 04:47 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(n4tea @ Mar 12 2022, 04:25 PM)
Weird... i have no prob to install it, no root, fully stock, oxygenos 11.1.2.2 (android 11 too).
I guess I'm lucky tat way... anyways got my 22Ultra... enjoying netflix w/ Dolby Atmos.. mmmm
gerald7
post Mar 12 2022, 08:23 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Mar 12 2022, 05:37 PM)
so nais or not?
short review pls
Sound is ok, dual speaker so clearer... esp when watching netflix w/ dolby mode enabled very strange sensation.

Screen nice.. OneUI ok. acceptable, not as good as OOS. needs a lot of tweaking.. OOS for me.. stock is very good.

Battery still fresh n new, so quite tahan. But charging is crap... going from Dash Charge to 25w is rubbish, then all my charger canot use, need to invest new charger, new 5A rated cables, cos all my prev ones are Dash... not compatible. doh.gif

S Pen, very good. but duno wat to do w/ it yet. can read my horrible hand writing but, I need my dictionary lol so use typing most of the time. and I cant draw, wasting time for me.

gaming, ermm... actually dont feel much performance boost compare to OP6, and on honkdai impact3, runs hot like my OP6.

Big screen... so big. so heavy. hard to fit in my pants, always corner sticking out. doh.gif
gerald7
post Mar 14 2022, 09:41 AM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Mar 14 2022, 08:32 AM)
amoi2 all will do a double take at your crotch  biggrin.gif  drool.gif
lol does not help that the gift casing is white and with bright green straps bangwall.gif but over all quite happy with it. coming from op6 is defiantly an upgrade.. but probably 22+ is more for me than 22ultra
gerald7
post May 18 2022, 04:59 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,453 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ May 18 2022, 08:28 AM)
whatever you buy, you will still use it as you always had---call, whatsapp,photos,browsing etc etc
i have stopped using my OP6T. now i'm using iphone 11 which came out in 2019
it really doesnt matter for me anymore, i will just choose between a samsung or an iphone
des y i went 22u lo... i no luv for apple biggrin.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1381sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:40 AM